ACCA Students.

reyreina

actually following the numerical order is not bad. good luck skipping like that. f8 and f9 requires some f7 knowledge. and even after u passed the those, coming back to study f7 will be weird.

Konnichiwa

actually following the numerical order is not bad. good luck skipping like that. f8 and f9 requires some f7 knowledge. and even after u passed the those, coming back to study f7 will be weird.

If you wanna work as auditor or accountant... F7 and P2 will come back to haunt you again...

Its good to have a good grasp of the FRS and consol methods...

lolx brother, seriously, no offence, but ....

have u ever meet a tutor that tell u "u dun study everyweek so that u can remember better"?

aiya u yourself think ACCA is a piece of cake then why bother doing so much revision?? stop contradicting yourself leh

sukkieman

the exam dates are available on acca website. f7 and p2 are always on the same day. how are you going to be able to appear at the same time for both papers ?

maybe postpone your p2.. and do a f7, p1, p3 ?

The thing is, no one until yesterday ever expalin that to me. in fact, the lady at the counter say it doesnt clash(i guess she mean F5689 doesnt clash) at all.

Tentatively i best best is to do F7 P1 & P3 next sem, followed by P2 P4 & P6

never take f4?

bro i take 4 subject per semester.

why dont u take F7 first...

because i am a foreign student, which means i need to spread my lectures across the whole week (with a self study class on the day which i still have to come), unfortunately, the schedule schools prepared are usually for people taking 3 subjects instead of 4 subjects... so no choice, need to push back F7 so that i dont need to take a specific lecturer lesson, as i dont like his teaching...

jasonf31987

The thing is, no one until yesterday ever expalin that to me. in fact, the lady at the counter say it doesnt clash(i guess she mean F5689 doesnt clash) at all.

Tentatively i best best is to do F7 P1 & P3 next sem, followed by P2 P4 & P6

bro i take 4 subject per semester.

because i am a foreign student, which means i need to spread my lectures across the whole week (with a self study class on the day which i still have to come), unfortunately, the schedule schools prepared are usually for people taking 3 subjects instead of 4 subjects... so no choice, need to push back F7 so that i dont need to take a specific lecturer lesson, as i dont like his teaching...

how about attend other lecturer?

nuky8181

I did no read much of your post but take F5 and F7 early. The following are the order of the paper during exam

F6 & P6 - First Mon of either June or Dec
F4 & P7 - Tue
F3 & F8 - Wed
F9 & P4 - Thurs
F2 & P5 - Fri
F5 & P1 - Second Mon of either June or Dec
F7 & P2 - Tue
F1 & P3 - Wed

If you are taking wat you have said, you wont be able to take P2 the following sem. So you would be stuck with 3 paper. F7, P1, P3. And there is a danger to this. If you, touch wood, fail F5, you wont be even able to take P1.

Think a bit further down. If you fail F7 next sem, you wont able to take any optional paper even if you pass P1 and P3.

I made this error. I took F5 and F7 last June, failed my F7 and end up only can do F7, P1 and P3 ( Some more I quit my job........ hoping to do 4 P paper ). Now I am in a dilemma if should go work. Cos, if I fail my F7 again, I can only do F7 for June 2011 so it would be lame to do it full time.

nuky8181

Hee. Another separate post. A request this time.

Anyone have the cost fee for the full time and prorated class for SAA and Kaplan for June to Nov 2010?

I want to make a comparison between the fee of the classes to decide if I should wait for result to be out then sign up or sign up now or go to work.
I only need the information on the fee for P2, P6 and P7.

I tried to Google it but cant find it.

jasonf31987

Hee. Another separate post. A request this time.

Anyone have the cost fee for the full time and prorated class for SAA and Kaplan for June to Nov 2010?

I want to make a comparison between the fee of the classes to decide if I should wait for result to be out then sign up or sign up now or go to work.
I only need the information on the fee for P2, P6 and P7.

I tried to Google it but cant find it.

SAA increase course fees.

sukkieman

the rpoblem about my cas is because govrnmnt and PEO rstrict our study tim, as such, our lesson are so squeezy and choices are limited... i seriously wondering why ACCA make it such that their courses seems to be in 3s, while we can take in 4... seriously, but how many poeple is taking 2 years to complete the hole course?

Petrelli_83

Is anyone selling their materials for P6 (advanced taxation)? Looking for the latest edition (i.e. for the Dec 2010 exams). Kindly PM me! (Either BPP, SAA or Kaplan will do)

xXboxXx

I made this error. I took F5 and F7 last June, failed my F7 and end up only can do F7, P1 and P3 ( Some more I quit my job........ hoping to do 4 P paper ). Now I am in a dilemma if should go work. Cos, if I fail my F7 again, I can only do F7 for June 2011 so it would be lame to do it full time.

Anyone else can confirm this statement ? if level 2 left with only F7 while P1 and P3 already passed, the candidate can only take F7 in the next sitting, and he cannot take the option papers :eek:

I think I may find myself in this dilemma...piangz *facepalm :s27: Level 2 I am left with F7 while I have passed P1 and just took P3 in the recent sitting. I was supposed to take F7 in this sitting too but due to my new job giving me too much over time (til 12-1am :s22:), I decided to drop F7 3 weeks before the exam. AND... I just resigned 2 days ago... anyway irregardless whether I can take the option papers for next sitting, I have decided I MUST dumb the current job due to the insane hours...

arghhh seems like I gotta give Kaplan or ACCA Singapore a call to confirm my worst fear...

Biogentic

hey today i saw an interesting job ads looking for qualified tutor, i think London School of Business and Finance, UK is going to open a college here to teach accountancy qualification most likely ACCA as it is what is famous for...
tough choice for ACCA student in the choice of tution provider in the future

http://www.lsbf.org.uk/singapore/home.html

Konnichiwa

After u spend years studying ACCA in Singapore. U almost grad and try to find work, u find that you got a bloody hard time trying to find work.

Then u got into an accounting firm..low pay.. but that doesnt really was the concern.. you discovered the firm was filled with almost all foreigners.. half qualified...

Now that really explain why I got a hard time trying to find an accounting job ... and NO firm is willing to respond to me... what the helllllll...

Maybe also.. Singaporean got NS liability... now they still decrease the IPPT... window...

No job
No income
Increase... fare...
Increase... fees...

Not that i wanna anti-govt... now i ta bolei tahan...

Biogentic

After u spend years studying ACCA in Singapore. U almost grad and try to find work, u find that you got a bloody hard time trying to find work.

Then u got into an accounting firm..low pay.. but that doesnt really was the concern.. you discovered the firm was filled with almost all foreigners.. half qualified...

Now that really explain why I got a hard time trying to find an accounting job ... and NO firm is willing to respond to me... what the helllllll...

Maybe also.. Singaporean got NS liability... now they still decrease the IPPT... window...

No job
No income
Increase... fare...
Increase... fees...

Not that i wanna anti-govt... now i ta bolei tahan...

bro, check your PM

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.