Kuala Lumpur trip

bleonz

What good but affordable hotels are available at Kuala Lumpur. I will be having a trip their next month.
May I ask when are u going?

Good & affordable hotel are Swiss Inn or Hotel Malaya. Both are near to Chinatown. Come down then alot of shoppings & good foods!

Swiss Garden is not bad but have to walk abit to good foods & shopping. In the middle between Chinatwn & Bt. Bintang though.

Spidie

Nan Yeang Hotel at chinatown is good. 80 Ringgit. but can only call and reserve. They dun take cards. Cheap clean good. but dun expect nice facilities like free shampoo or nice towel in those 4 or 5 star hotel. Basic stuff like toilet hot water and aircon and bed and TV they have.

silx1980

around 90 SGD per night at Melia KL. Right smack in bukit bintang area, opposite Berjaya Times Square. Nice breakfast, if taking Grassland coaches the coach stop right beside the hotel.

Swallow86

Hey guys,

Which bus do u all usually take when going to KL?

If i am going on end of Jan, do i have to book the bus now?

I just require a trip there and nothing else.

Any recommendation?

buswhiz

Hey guys,

Any recommendation?

i usually take bus, the journey is around 5 hours from singapore.. alternatively, to safe cost, i will take bus from JB larkin, the journey wil be around 4 hours non stop..

If you are going end of Jan, seems like its very near to chinese new year.. best if u can book your ticket early bcos normally chinese new year ticket will be fully sold out

bbmars1128

Hey guys,

Any recommendation?

CNY hot period to travel. Most people already booked, may not have ticket if you book last minute. Try 1st Coach alight at Bangsar LRT Return trip $58 with drink/snack and Self Entertainment system on board. You have to bring your own headphone. You can call them and reserve your ticket, pay up only 2 weeks before departure.

Not sure if there is any changes in price. I doubt because I had seen them selling the ticket in Oct Malaysia Tourism Fair. However, someone is selling it at $36/trip over here in another forum for 26 Dec travel

henrylbh

Hey guys,

Any recommendation?

One-way trip? You better book now if leaving end Jan. You may not get tickets as those Malaysians going back for CNY already book their tickets for around that period.

Premier_Dettol

Hi Guys,

Just wanna ask those who drive up to KL from SG.

1, Any advise you have on driving up to KL, beside the long hours???

2, How much is the toll charges you need to pay when you enter the NS Highway...?

3, Are there any tax or extra charges if you buy alot of stuff in KL and drive back to SG via NS Highway?

4, Most drivers use GPS or hp to navigate the roads around?

Thanks to anyone who can advise me on the above.

Thanks alot!!

Coldhead

Hi Guys,

Just wanna ask those who drive up to KL from SG.

1, Any advise you have on driving up to KL, beside the long hours???
Don't hog right lane, see car coming fast, give way. take a break, have spare driver helps.
2, How much is the toll charges you need to pay when you enter the NS Highway...?
Tolls are in sections, some rm2-rm4 i think. so load up ur touch n go to at least rm50
3, Are there any tax or extra charges if you buy alot of stuff in KL and drive back to SG via NS Highway?
everything must be reasonable amount lah. if ur car got 4-5 ppl not a problem
4, Most drivers use GPS or hp to navigate the roads around?
most sg drivers use gps
Thanks to anyone who can advise me on the above.

Thanks alot!!

Me driving up tmr to kl...

henrylbh

Make sure you got touch n go card with at least RM100. I went mid-valley and back with RM100 and left with less than RM10 via the causeway. 2nd link will cost you more.

suangern

Southbound buses will be relocated to Terminal Bandar Tasik Selatan wef 1 Jan 2011 (which is tomorrow). Terminal Bandar Tasik Selatan can be accessed by LRT and KTM Komuter, kindly take note.

:s12:
bounce.gif;pvae8b95c3f5b15636

eboy

will be spending one nite in KL on the last leg of 4D3N trip

any folks can recommend nice places within this time frame?

buswhiz

Southbound buses will be relocated to Terminal Bandar Tasik Selatan wef 1 Jan 2011 (which is tomorrow). Terminal Bandar Tasik Selatan can be accessed by LRT and KTM Komuter, kindly take note.

:s12:

so far the dateline given by the authority will be by 16-Jan all buses will go to Terminal Bandar Tasik Selatan..
not to worry, bcos Starmart Express will still stop at Berjaya Times Square

sevensomerset

yo, this website hotel rate any good?
can use the online booking in the website?
rate seems good ley.

suangern

so far the dateline given by the authority will be by 16-Jan all buses will go to Terminal Bandar Tasik Selatan..
not to worry, bcos Starmart Express will still stop at Berjaya Times Square
Sorry just to find out, JB Larkin also got Starmart, they will stop at Times Sq in KL? Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.