Red Wing shoe Thread

davecy

Bank Account: POSB Savings 002-92893-0

please take note, of his saving account and his hp number if possible.

dont not let him runaway, call the police if you really sure he is going to run away..

serioulsy i would want him to pay each person 200% back!!!

talk until so easy... now alot of fake is coming to singapore!!!

lazybonez

Bank Account: POSB Savings 002-92893-0

please take note, of his saving account and his hp number if possible.

dont not let him runaway, call the police if you really sure he is going to run away..

serioulsy i would want him to pay each person 200% back!!!

talk until so easy... now alot of fake is coming to singapore!!!

ya, really hope he will pay them back. damn stupid. sell fake still dare to say return 200 percent back. :s22:

goat1991

u all fierce lah...

if i am the TS, i be sweating now liaoz. open mouth say 200%
each pair need to return $560...

if those ppl tht kanna scam can get back $560 then really songbo liao...

go suntec buy 1 RW still got some money left :s22: :D :s13:

Scribblemyname

Received my red wing shoes on 24 dec
Here are some photos

RedWingShoe1.jpg

RedWingShoe2.jpg

RedWingShoe3.jpg

hahaha 875 from the MO. anyway ts replied. :s13:

goat1991

Photos of Defects,

IMG_0240.jpg

IMG_0243.jpg

IMG_0237.jpg

IMG_0230.jpg

1. Wrinkles on skin.
2. Marks on the inner portion of the shoe.
3. Marks on the sole, can be clean off.
4. Scratches on the inner sole.

there is no stitching on the insoles for original RWs...
All insoles are made out of wood, hence impossible to stitch.

GG..

james71882

hmm...

i rem someone mentioned before can generously slap the mink oil on...

but in any case, now my 875 is really a little sticky. But would wiping the stickiness be removing the mink oil too? yes no?

Well, since its already applied, just wear it for some times until ur next application. RW boot should look rugged and worn and have some dirt or scratches on it. Thats how japanese guys wear their RW too.

screws

people that insist on saving another 20 bucks when i already insist that there are many webstore out there selling low 300 for moc toes and 250 for chukkas deserves to get burned to learn their lesson. bunch of amateurs.

Well, since its already applied, just wear it for some times until ur next application. RW boot should look rugged and worn and have some dirt or scratches on it. Thats how japanese guys wear their RW too.

always have a good laugh when you guys talk bout how should it be worn and how it should be close to how japland people wear it. god damn! say no to slavery

goat1991

people that insist on saving another 20 bucks when i already insist that there are many webstore out there selling low 300 for moc toes and 250 for chukkas deserves to get burned to learn their lesson. bunch of amateurs.

if those "bunch of amateurs" really got the 200% refund... they really can :s12:

james71882

always have a good laugh when you guys talk bout how should it be worn and how it should be close to how japland people wear it. god damn! say no to slavery

Well, what i mean is RW is meant to be a work boot. and is made to be a work boot. RW boots is very common in marine and offshore industries. i am also wearing my 8242 to work. No need to care too much about it. Cheers

screws

thats the sweet end of the deal people are hoping for this sh*t? really bunch of amateurs.

kazuki666

actually reason why i am trying so hard with mink oil on my 875 is hoping it can fasten the softening process, abit lazy lah.
Coz i really dun get to wear it often, only on Fridays or wkends. And dunno why its quite hard to break in, as compared to the 8165...

Scribblemyname

Well, what i mean is RW is meant to be a work boot. and is made to be a work boot. RW boots is very common in marine and offshore industries. i am also wearing my 8242 to work. No need to care too much about it. Cheers

meant to be but can dont have to be a work boots . Each to his owns, for me i like how leather get rugged after using them :s13:

goat1991

oh sh!t... the insole there wrote "genuine leather insole" but it look like wood and feel like wood to me :S !!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.