Help with Sony MP3 models

hafizul1987

Does the NWZ-S755 support .FALC files or Lossless WMA files?

enlighten me pls.. will determine if i buy it or not.. thanks :)

elu

is it possible to change the firmware of a jap version to an English one?
eBay have got stock... but is jap version

No. Jap firmware only supports Jap and transfer music and video using Sony SonicStage. Cannot drag and drop.

wilson9343

Sorry but what is lossless? mind telling me?

cd quality playback files, which is re-encoded with more modern softwares resulting in smaller file size. It is claimed lossless as there is no info lost during the conversion. There are currently many types of lossless format like flac, apple lossless, etc...

mp3 files on the other hand, are converted into even smaller file size but at a loss of some info/details from original cd.

wilson9343

ya...mp3 is lossy.. like downscaling a HD 1080p video into a 320p video.. so tat its small enough to upload to youtube? can still make out the whole picture but finer details are lost.

whereas lossless is like avi convert to more efficent format/codec like mkv..guess its something like winzip lah...unzipping everytime the file is been played?

winszip

omg and I have been using mp3 and wma all my life lol...
What are the lossless files out there?

black_star

finally found n bought the a846! wooohooo
still got sm left at mustafa... got 1 display x series set left too
damage for 846 is $419
happy like ****! =)

wilson9343

congrats blackstar... still managed to find A846 ah... guess you'll find tat all yr headphones/earphones now just sounds better! :s13:

black_star

congrats blackstar... still managed to find A846 ah... guess you'll find tat all yr headphones/earphones now just sounds better! :s13:

ya balls! its as thou all the singers are living n singing inside my head!
the ajays 3 never sound so gd EVER before hahaha

man... its an expensive but good buy! sextisfied! :D

wilson9343

ya balls! its as thou all the singers are living n singing inside my head!
the ajays 3 never sound so gd EVER before hahaha

man... its an expensive but good buy! sextisfied! :D

yes yes...its so lively and engaging.. sometimes cant concentrate on wat im suppose to do while listening ah!:s13:

its abit x but at least you got a good player, will cut down on earphone/headphone upgrade lah. Better than a sub-par cheaper player with endless upgrade of earphone/headphone looking for a sextisfying sound!

choice of earphone/headphone becomes a matter of taste lah... bassy or more balanced signature, etc..

me using entry level earphone like ckm-55 also very nice liao...

pker88

no u should not
SONY A series ithe 2nd best in sony range
the best is the X series
which is omg price tag

pker88

Btw now simlim sqa stil got srock meh the a series which shop?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.