The Leather Thread

mikeeeey

actually the reason why i asking the period coz u really did a gd deal to darken the sole lor:D

do u know if they have the laces in round de instead of flat?
The default lace really too think liaoz, i doubt can tahan long lor keke
GRRRR!!! I thought you complimenting on the leather. :( LOL

actually yeah, the sole you see here was about the same color on my first week of wear already. mainly due to the car mat and the right sole (heel area) is much darker than the left due to switching between accelerator and brake consistently..

mikeeeey

nice mikeey. Will post up pictures of my DBs too over the weekend.

The best part i like is the tongue of the shoe where it moulds to the shape of the top of our feets.
thanks.. :)

i didnt observe alot on the tongue portion. i usually do not care about its placement as long as its comfortable on the feet

kazuki666

GRRRR!!! I thought you complimenting on the leather. :( LOL

actually yeah, the sole you see here was about the same color on my first week of wear already. mainly due to the car mat and the right sole (heel area) is much darker than the left due to switching between accelerator and brake consistently..

ah, car mat...
its definitely a killer. it dirtied my RW 8165 and 875 too...

no lah, your DB nice too lor. But still fresh mah, i think still room for more creases right ;)
btw, do u get very obvious creases ard the toe areas? the part where it will bend when u squat down

mikeeeey

ah, car mat...
its definitely a killer. it dirtied my RW 8165 and 875 too...

no lah, your DB nice too lor. But still fresh mah, i think still room for more creases right ;)
btw, do u get very obvious creases ard the toe areas? the part where it will bend when u squat down
yeah... looking forward for it to crease more.. :D

the portion that you mentioned; i only get a deep trench-like crease. as in 1 big longkang like that. the finer crease only on the back of the boot. can roughly see from the pic about the big longkang and finer crease

archbishopchia

DB beeswax fan club forming.

I'm quite worried about the sole though. Every few wears and i realise the back of the heel part is starting to peel off. Like when you rub an eraser and the ends fall off.

But then you can look forward to resoling it. Hope the leather lasts forever.

spidey00

any good cobblers to recommend for recrafting of dress shoes with leather soles? Btw, can I apply mink oil on dress shoes?

mikeeeey

I'm quite worried about the sole though. Every few wears and i realise the back of the heel part is starting to peel off. Like when you rub an eraser and the ends fall off.

haha i know what you meant, the black thingy you can pull for quite long before it breaks off. :D

im actually thinking of resoling it already. recently went to a machine workshop and as usual their floors are all grease and oil. when i went to the lift lobby and the floor was wet due to the heavy rain. i almost did a split there.

but the cost of resoling this like what, half the cost of the shoes? sigh..

kazuki666

any good cobblers to recommend for recrafting of dress shoes with leather soles? Btw, can I apply mink oil on dress shoes?
i think most cobbler can, which usualy available in shopping mall basement.
can be able to do ard $20-30

heard u can get it even cheaper at the old uncle cobbler at chinatown. provided u can find them these days.

this is my worry too. Coz its too soft and rubbery liaoz, doesnt look like it will last long.... :S
any idea whether it can be resole? Dun think they can do a similar de bah. I dun mind a gd 2-3ply leather sole :p

scasi

Some Old Work

Heroes+Long+Wallet+with+Fish+Hook+rein+1.JPG

old work, pls give you me your comment.

scasi

YES! Long wallet are measure 7.5inch long, the pockets are 5 inch deep, so it will expose the 2.5inch.

Kazuki, do remind me your custom next week b4 i 4get, busy doing back lot.

kazuki666

YES! Long wallet are measure 7.5inch long, the pockets are 5 inch deep, so it will expose the 2.5inch.

Kazuki, do remind me your custom next week b4 i 4get, busy doing back lot.

can do. my that custom order still early mah ;)
U bz with the denim tag 1st bah

kazuki666

Hey lipsu, scasi. Your wallets can fit into dior jeans anot? Both 17.5cm and 19cm cuts.

I believe can customise the width u would prefer de bah.
Pls correct me if i am wrong :p

I got my wallet from them which even managed to fit into Uniqlo's denim back pocket which is actually slightly than normal denim de

viix

Wow! Didn't know there are leather crafters here locally?! Anyone here do wet-formed leather stuff? Looking at having a bag made in the form of a ammo pouch, and a small sheath/pouch for knife and some tools!

archbishopchia

Just bought the leather shoe lace from 310 woodland today. Notice that for some parts, there's thread/hair sticking out. Is it okay if i burned it away? What else can i do to smoothen the edge?

viix

Just bought the leather shoe lace from 310 woodland today. Notice that for some parts, there's thread/hair sticking out. Is it okay if i burned it away? What else can i do to smoothen the edge?
Maybe burnish it with the length of a metal rod to smooth it out?

scasi

Wow! Didn't know there are leather crafters here locally?! Anyone here do wet-formed leather stuff? Looking at having a bag made in the form of a ammo pouch, and a small sheath/pouch for knife and some tools!

If you can leave the item with me i can do it for you.

Some new Vintage Classic Inspired Wallet
OGL%20VINTAGE%20CLIP%20WALLET%201.JPG

OGL%20VINTAGE%20CLIP%20WALLET%203.JPG

OGL%20VINTAGE%20CLIP%20WALLET%204.JPG

OGL%20VINTAGE%20CLIP%20WALLET%205.JPG

OGL%20VINTAGE%20CLIP%20WALLET%207.JPG

OGL%20VINTAGE%20CLIP%20WALLET%208.JPG

OGL%20VINTAGE%20CLIP%20WALLET%209.JPG

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.