Nicole Seah (佘雪玲)

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Eat-Drink-Many-Women

finally someone that agrees with me.

and yes. i did mention the taxi uncle example that is something like lech walesa. people who work on the ground way before the election, and not now sudd appear out of nowhere ask people vote for them. this is the kind of experience that we want in our candidate

someone who has done something for us first, then their action and experience persuade us that they have the calibre and what it takes to be in parliament. seems like only our forefathers have such attitude that is worthy to mention of. people like lim chin siong, though what never really know what is this person about. but he is a classic example of someone who fights for the people, then people are willing to support him. not like the election candidates now, oh i want to be in parliament, and people will ask, hey who's that? what have they done before?

and dont give me the crap that they cant make a difference if they are not a mp. there are tonnes of organisation in singapore that needs people to help. and tpl and this nicole seah are not even people who have done such things before. they are just there making up numbers.

we are getting such kind of ministers now because these people in the parliament now never even done anything to show that they are fighting for us. if we vote people like tpl and nicole seah in how we know they will speak for us, since they have never done anything liddat before?

people just dont get it. u dont start grooming candidates in parliament. u start grooming them way before election, and people have to see that they are fighting for our rights way before the polling day. by that account, people like csj shld be in the parliament. we have seen how insistent this kind of man is, and he shld be given a chance to prove himself again. it is this kind of man that the papaya is afraid of, because this is exactly the kind of people we need now. not some new newbs who never even started on the ground

load of BS.

please explain joscelin yeo and eunice olsen in parliament. what kind of "TRACK RECORD" have they got?

oohhee

again u r totally lost, you only have two choices, and since you cannot convince yourself to support either of them because of 'track-record' blah blah blah and refuse to accept either of them as representatives of the youth, then just abstain. You simply cannot comprehend the difference between MPs and town council / RC members, much less appreciate the fact you have been offered a choice when there was none, for a long time.

and u tell me y track record is not important? u want a place in parliament, u show it to the people first what u have done before. and not we get u in, then u show us what u can do?

and i clearly know those grassroot people is do wayang work only. but there are people who are doing real work that help people socially, but they only lack the courage or ambition to stand up to this. those are the ones we shld identify with.

ANAN84

load of BS.

please explain joscelin yeo and eunice olsen in parliament. what kind of "TRACK RECORD" have they got?

bro... simple just compare TIN TIN will do.. what kind of track records she have?pretend to know how is being poor?haha

and the new candiates? BULL**** by the PAPPIES phui....

oohhee

load of BS.

that's y i say, why are such people in there in the first place? seriously i dont even know they were in there till i read the news somewhere or wat.

we shld only get those people who have done things for us, fight for us to be in the parliament. people who are just plain yes man in white, never spoke before in the parliament even once are the worst.

u just see people in the past how they vote. how people like lim chin siong gather so much charisma that lky is afraid of him. what we need are these people who fight all their way up from the ground, people who have shown that they can voice our concerns. we have enough of pretty vases and antiques in the gahmen right now. we dont need more of those. or rather we shld throw all of them out.

appleorange_

scold vulgarities so wad?

u all dont scold?

or mus scold F word then is high class then can be mp?

i think got scold vulgarities one is more "human". compared to no watch porn.

oohhee

bro... simple just compare TIN TIN will do.. what kind of track records she have?pretend to know how is being poor?haha

i did say tpl is crap what. the new citizens are even crappier. they werent even here in the first place a few years back. and now they are here and they say they want to serve? what kind of track record shows that they fought for our rights? none.

the opposition has more people that have fought for a long time, pple like chaim see tong, full of respect. what we need is more pple like him, and not fresh people that we dont even know who they are.

if they are fresh, start working with the people way before the election first. they shld be concentrating on getting to know the residents in the place they are campaigning. if people dont even seen them or talk to them before, how will they know they care about us? they shldnt be just popping out just before election and tell people, hey i representing u in the parliament, vote for my ya? or hey my father is in grassroot, vote for me will ya? u know my father rite, so u shld know me rite?

koroshiya8

First thing that comes to my mind is the INTERNET. By fielding youngster as candidate it is more of a strategy to mix with the 'crowd', more than the capability to work on Policies and such. In time to come TPL and NS will have the experience.
While TPL will almost certainly be part of the Ministers through 1 way or another, NS future is not so certain.

zcampbell

uehGW.gif

i dont believe this guy dont and has never spout vulgarities in his life :s13:

He rook rike saying "one more time, you die" in the gif. :s13:

koroshiya8

scold vulgarities so wad?

u all dont scold?

or mus scold F word then is high class then can be mp?

i think got scold vulgarities one is more "human". compared to no watch porn.

I really think it is nothing wrong. The good part of this 'sexpose' is that , this is the BEST the media can do in terms of finding out 'dirty linen', and then make wanbao headlines.. it is blown out of proportion.

Eat-Drink-Many-Women

tintin get in is really an insult to true blue sinkies.
they always say that sinkies are apathetic to politics, sg talent pool too small, bo lang care abt politics. u really think so?
why not they try showing parliament LIVE unedited on TV, or broadcast complete parliamentary proceedings during primetime?
they want you to be bochup!

Eat-Drink-Many-Women

that's y i say, why are such people in there in the first place? seriously i dont even know they were in there till i read the news somewhere or wat.

we shld only get those people who have done things for us, fight for us to be in the parliament. people who are just plain yes man in white, never spoke before in the parliament even once are the worst.

u just see people in the past how they vote. how people like lim chin siong gather so much charisma that lky is afraid of him. what we need are these people who fight all their way up from the ground, people who have shown that they can voice our concerns. we have enough of pretty vases and antiques in the gahmen right now. we dont need more of those. or rather we shld throw all of them out.

that is the ideal situation, however, everyone has to start somewhere. the pap harp on track record, becos opp except chiam and low, has no track record so to speak. but these guys had to start somewhere, when they first burst onto the scene they were new too. but for those new yet likelihood is 'shortcut' into the system, big middle finger to you.

oohhee

that is the ideal situation, however, everyone has to start somewhere. the pap harp on track record, becos opp except chiam and low, has no track record so to speak. but these guys had to start somewhere, when they first burst onto the scene they were new too. but for those new yet likelihood is 'shortcut' into the system, big middle finger to you.

and when they start somewhere, they dont start in parliament pls.

the right way shld be start from the ground, get in touch with people. then we will be able to groom candidates with the right attitude to serve. i know u, i can see that u have been campaigning for the people right. another good example is the popular blogger gerald giam and the blogger of the transitioning website and of course tan kin lian, the one who has been helping people to educate the general public on what is the truth behind all these policies, helping people to ans questions about cpf and stuff. these people are the ones who people get to know them first, we know they know their stuff, they have good opinions. then we vote these people in. is it that hard to understand this?

the downfall of the papaya is that they just pluck people from their party and just put them in. that's y u get lots of ****** up mps.that's y i very disappointed with some of the candidates that the opp has chosen. really just fill in numbers when we clearly cant afford to do so and i believe there are better candidates out there

how to get someone who never even work the ground before to empthasize with people? or someone i dont even know in the first place?

ANAN84

i did say tpl is crap what. the new citizens are even crappier. they werent even here in the first place a few years back. and now they are here and they say they want to serve? what kind of track record shows that they fought for our rights? none.

the opposition has more people that have fought for a long time, pple like chaim see tong, full of respect. what we need is more pple like him, and not fresh people that we dont even know who they are.

if they are fresh, start working with the people way before the election first. they shld be concentrating on getting to know the residents in the place they are campaigning. if people dont even seen them or talk to them before, how will they know they care about us?

yah i agree with you what you say... atleast should be really working on the ground they suppose to contest..even after elections let the risdentals know who they are what they suppose to deliever dun do things last mind like walk the ground once every 5 years take afew pics... smile abit.. or not even attending meet the people sessions. i belive a MP shuld just serve with their heart and soul instead of taking so many jobs outside treat it as part time work ... to say more nasty .. is like working sideline...

however...personlly i feel that the current system is "abit unfair" to the opp memebers why? because etc people like CSJ when they are trying to sell their ideas even before elections... or work on the ground or even speaks their views in the speaksers corner.. at the end of the day they are being questioned by the police..

they are worste then mas salamak or some drink drivers who killed other people's life.

but due to the amount of constraint they have they can't do much. unlike the so call pappies they are not being constainted by the resources and yet they just couldn't bother to do it.

oohhee

yah i agree with you what you say... atleast should be really working on the ground they suppose to contest..even after elections let the risdentals know who they are what they suppose to deliever dun do things last mind like walk the ground once every 5 years take afew pics... smile abit.. or not even attending meet the people sessions. i belive a MP shuld just serve with their heart and soul instead of taking so many jobs outside treat it as part time work ... to say more nasty .. is like working sideline...

however...personlly i feel that the current system is "abit unfair" to the opp memebers why? because etc people like CSJ when they are trying to sell their ideas even before elections... or work on the ground or even speaks their views in the speaksers corner.. at the end of the day they are being questioned by the police..

they are worste then mas salamak or some drink drivers who killed other people's life.

but due to the amount of constraint they have they can't do much. unlike the so call pappies they are not being constainted by the resources and yet they just couldn't bother to do it.

constraint is have. but we want people who knows how to wrok ard these constraints. social media is one classic example. people like tan kin lian, gerald giam, and the write of the website transistioning who helped to consel jobless people and give them motivationa and advise? these are the people who have done stuff, and i will gladly vote them in. not people like tpl,nicole seah or watever new citizens dude from india.

ANAN84

tintin get in is really an insult to true blue sinkies.
they always say that sinkies are apathetic to politics, sg talent pool too small, bo lang care abt politics. u really think so?
why not they try showing parliament LIVE unedited on TV, or broadcast complete parliamentary proceedings during primetime?
they want you to be bochup!

they are just denying everything every fact.... they just think the whole SG is theirs..

why they are doing for erections... simple.. they just want to "show" the whole world how "democratic" we are and yet when they are facing challeages they will use all the underhand method to smear the opps. be it selectivly reporting like what nicole do for the whole 8 MIN of presentation they just take out ONE segement of scolding KNNNCCB.. and not report what she say in the video..

you know why? let me help you to refresh your memory.,.. afew years ago.. XIN MING's chef editor was caught in traffic offence i forget what liao but just get 1 day jail .. so you can clearly sees the 154 newspaper oneside keep PLP the pappies the other side selectively reporting. haizz

MarineX

honestly i don't understand why people keeps taking her vulgarities as a talking point.

when mr lee did something more drastic..

so are you saying is fine to hit but wrong to scold?

like that means what arh??

Later, PM Goh mentioned the “Dhanabalan’s slapping incident” and later feigned amnesia. Below is the full quote:

“You may also have heard this old story about Loong. Back in 1990, Loong had a quarrel with Richard Hu. Dhanabalan sided with Richard. Loong lost his temper, reached across the table, and gave Dhanabalan a tight slap! The whole Cabinet was thrown into commotion. I then forced Loong to apologise.

source

so the guy who hits deserves to be a Minister, Candidate but a person who scold vulgarities shouldnt be 1.

MarineX

constraint is have. but we want people who knows how to wrok ard these constraints. social media is one classic example. people like tan kin lian, gerald giam, and the write of the website transistioning who helped to consel jobless people and give them motivationa and advise? these are the people who have done stuff, and i will gladly vote them in. not people like tpl,nicole seah or watever new citizens dude from india.

honestly, if you are so against either party... what are you trying to prove in here then?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.