iRobot Scooba experience

kimsim

uno_bliss; - I can also predict u will get a small 20 cent coin size concentration of dust on ur mask filter. Reason is ur filter is too near to the vacuum impeller. See diagram: [url said:
http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee451/uno_bliss/Vacuumflow.gif[/url]

Despite all the above analysis, urs is still a great mod to overcome all the weakness of normal vacuum bin. I'll try out ur mod.:s8:

Hi, I notice that mask filter will affect my vacuum blowing out air power.
Now I am using the original filter, It can be help much stronger than the mask filter,
When my hand putting behind that vacuum bin, you can feel the air much stronger blowing out.

Thanks.

uno_bliss

To boldly go where no vacuum has gone before

RoombaNegotiator.jpg

uno_bliss

Hi, all

Today I wanna updated my latest good news,
Wah I can't imaging that dust where is come from, just 2 days only.
I was really surprise to see it mod bin.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgs8aXHomog&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Thanks for viewing.
Ur Mod effort is now well worth it, bristle brush is clean (I'm assuming cos u're so happy filming the bristle brush).:s8:

Using back standard filter is wise decision, cos at least u can remove to wash or swap with spare.

Off-topic Qs, I see all ur videos are taken in Portrait mode, why not take in Landscape, then everything will be larger?

kimsim

Ur Mod effort is now well worth it, bristle brush is clean (I'm assuming cos u're so happy filming the bristle brush).:s8:

Using back standard filter is wise decision, cos at least u can remove to wash or swap with spare.

Off-topic Qs, I see all ur videos are taken in Portrait mode, why not take in Landscape, then everything will be larger?

Yap, I am very happy :)
Cause I do not need spend much time to clean up on bristle brush and CHM with minor dust only, quite easy to clean up for all.

I have no choose leh no one can help, only 1 hand to holding my iPhone :(
Nvm I still got actual photos is took by DSLR I have no time to convert from RAW files.
He he BTW tonight I can update here in clear pictures. :)

uno_bliss

Yap, I am very happy :)
Cause I do not need spend much time to clean up on bristle brush and CHM with minor dust only, quite easy to clean up for all.
I also noticed ur bottom filter tray can detach from bin, did u file off the plastic hinges?

I like the idea of detachable filter tray, like 400 series Roomba. Cos then can concentrate on cleaning it, say over toilet bowl or sink.
By default, the tray only rotates out, and not easy to do thorough cleaning.

By making tray detachable, u need to think of way to secure it firmly when insert back, else if it shifts too much, there'll be gap between vacuum impeller & filter.

kimsim

I also noticed ur bottom filter tray can detach from bin, did u file off the plastic hinges?

I like the idea of detachable filter tray, like 400 series Roomba. Cos then can concentrate on cleaning it, say esover toilet bowl or sink.
By default, the tray only rotates out, and not easy to do thorough cleaning.

By making tray detachable, u need to think of way to secure it firmly when insert back, else if it shifts too much, there'll be gap between vacuum impeller & filter.

For that plastic hinges i was trim off a bit on red color filter tray,
So I can faster way to clean up as fast I can spend less time.

It is easy to insert back on vacuum bin, just you need know the skill.
Cause that hinge got up and down ball, just only 1 side in and upper side plug in easily. :)

Forget to added some word,
If my it roomba 561 is works with lighthouse I was can't imaging that.
Maybe can be fill up whole bin.
BTW I should test from my Roomba 551 with LH.

tekster

Hi guys, my scooba water tank is leaking water through the valve opening when I filled it up, I can see a piece of black plastic and a blue plastic floating in the water tank.. seems like psrts are from the internal. Anybody can advise me what to do? I have attached a picture showing where the water is leaking from. Thanks

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

i oso got this issue. dunno y the black plastic broke.

kimsim

Charging algorithm is main highlight of v7.
The other improvement is how Roomba move around different situations, eg. when stuck in tight corner.
For earlier Roomba that only "beep" during error situation, OSMO will make ur Roomba talk "Hey bozo... need a lil' help here!" (Al Pacino voice):s7:

For Lighthouse 5XX, earlier versions spend 35 mins per Lighthouse area, so 2 LHs means 3x 35 mins = 105 mins ideal case. That's pushing the yellow 120 mins NiMH & exceeds the black 90 mins NiCD.

So since mid 2008, iRobot reduced it to 25 mins per Lighthouse area, I assume there's improvement in floor coverage efficiency.
Doing OSMO on 35 mins version will make them 25 mins version.

Doing OSMO also allows them to respond to Auto Virtual Walls which was invented end of 2009.

Hi, all

I got something to sharing to your.

If your Roomba has come with latest firmware V7.

That is can help much of front bumper sensor and lesses Scratches on bumper.

Cause recently I noticed that, from my 2 mths old roomba is V7, for my soft bumper guard is lesses getting scratches and damaged, for the looks still quite new.

So far I have my 2nd set of Roomba is dunno what firmware, just paste the same bumper guard, within 1 week can see the damaged on soft bumper guard with many scratches line. After I has updated to V7, on time, I see no more scratches already, just remain that previous scratch line.

For the firmware V7 is really help much.

kimsim

Latest firmware v7 is no problem for navigated.

346a4d7d.jpg

2263e9b7.jpg

Below is showing that clear pictures on my Mod bin V1.13.

e1c7a174.jpg

7d6a29b4.jpg

Thanks for viewing :)

Jubooo

Sharks........You collected so many!!!! You wanna play pacman like me? I believe you're tempted by the 610 photos I sent you :s13: I am still very much impress by the glossiness of the industrial grade paint on the bumper and faceplate when I deliver those 9 units.

Wa you still copyright, did you patent your AeroMod vacuum bin? :s13::D:s13:

kimsim

Sharks........You collected so many!!!! You wanna play pacman like me? I believe you're tempted by the 610 photos I sent you :s13: I am still very much impress by the glossiness of the industrial grade paint on the bumper and faceplate when I deliver those 9 units.

Wa you still copyright, did you patent your AeroMod vacuum bin? :s13::D:s13:

Ha ha have to wait for next week.
After I receive it can do some reviews :)

For my AeroMod, ha ha just for fun lah.
If you would like me to help sure can PM me.
In PM discussion.

unwanted

You guys mostly get them locally or overseas?
Are they easy to spoilt?

Any servicing in SG?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.