Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

LemonPlusTea

O_O. I also got eczema.. but i put some cream my mom bought then like nv itchy liao.. about 7+ years ago..

vr-user

does anyone know if eczema = feng mo?
Last time primary school I kenna so called 'feng mo'
and gone after going doctor for injection.
however, yrs later now people mentioned i got eczema and it is not getting any better these days...
i could not even sleep well...
I am currently using QV Soap Bar... seems like not really good...
I took medicine too but also cant cure it

err i dont think feng mo = eczema leh.
i got feng mo once, stacked on top of my eczema :s27:
its very patchy and dam itchy then cannot blow wind, eczema like different. not v sure though. :s13:

have u gotten a jab from the doc for ur eczema?
it's the fastest way to "get well" IMO.
u got put alot alot of moisturizer?

5adisticD3vil

weather in singapore isn't good at all for eczema, too hot and humid

when i was in US in Feb/March, my eczema almost went away because it was so dry and cooling there. no more red red flares or rashes, no need to jiak any medication or apply any cream at all.
i was so happy thinking its gone for good

now i back here, it comes back again
haiz :(

vr-user

weather in singapore isn't good at all for eczema, too hot and humid

when i was in US in Feb/March, my eczema almost went away because it was so dry and cooling there. no more red red flares or rashes, no need to jiak any medication or apply any cream at all.
i was so happy thinking its gone for good

now i back here, it comes back again
haiz :(

welly persistent :(:(

Yunnnn

feng mo is not eczema :) there's another term for that can't remember offhand

mybigcannon

moi go eczema alsho~

is face de....can become freakin jia lat but now under control...

when not enough sleep or under severe stress symptoms will be very bad...

go NATIONAL SKIN CENTRE see doctor, pay like almost 200 but lucky is in ns that time no need pay :s13::s13:

using ELOMET steroid cream <---doctor give one...few years liao almost finish...siao liao....

the cream very power apply already less den few hours skin back to normal...the dead skins all shed off....

CanT_Make_IT

yes pls get a jab asap.
control it before it gets out of control.

2 jabs at once for me. It works perfectly, a few days later the flare up gone liao. :D

I have taken the jab before..if i not wrong, it should be prednisolone jab bah i think lah..because when i was 15, i went for the jab end up drug allergy then sent to hospital..:s8:

Now if i got flare up, i eat the prednisolone tablets. Very weird tablets can eat but not injection :s22:..

Sometimes doctor give me up 10 - 12 tablets per time..but eat only once...:D next day become much better

vr-user

I have taken the jab before..if i not wrong, it should be prednisolone jab bah i think lah..because when i was 15, i went for the jab end up drug allergy then sent to hospital..:s8:

Now if i got flare up, i eat the prednisolone tablets. Very weird tablets can eat but not injection :s22:..

Sometimes doctor give me up 10 - 12 tablets per time..but eat only once...:D next day become much better

yea mayb is that jab. normally is taken orally but if jab inside will absorb faster.
how come u eat once only, i need finish the whole course :look:
but i heard from my doc prednisolone ish quite a strong medication, only very serious flare up then i wil take :s13:

Stephy

moi go eczema alsho~

go NATIONAL SKIN CENTRE see doctor, pay like almost 200 but lucky is in ns that time no need pay :s13::s13:

using ELOMET steroid cream <---doctor give one...few years liao almost finish...siao liao....

the cream very power apply already less den few hours skin back to normal...the dead skins all shed off....

Really?! Will leave scar bo?
My legs nw damn jialat n my rom in jul lei.. Zeh zeh is sibei emo nw....

Yunnnn

apply the steroid cream given by doctor in Polyclinic can alr :( i always ask for like 2 or 3 tubes so dun have to go back. But must apply thinly and sparingly. Won't leave scar :o

mybigcannon

Really?! Will leave scar bo?
My legs nw damn jialat n my rom in jul lei.. Zeh zeh is sibei emo nw....

no scar at all...

the cream is very power one...

but cannot apply thick if not it will eat away ur skin <---the patch will become fkin white

apply little bit and wait for wonders..

it works man...go to NSC and see the specialist ask for elomet...

apply sparingly can liao...will heal de...

but the doctor/specialist say mus wait until i 45-55, then no more eczema....

CanT_Make_IT

moi go eczema alsho~

wah 1 tube of elomet u can use yrs ?
mine 1 tube only last one and half week..:s22::s22:

CanT_Make_IT

yea mayb is that jab. normally is taken orally but if jab inside will absorb faster.
how come u eat once only, i need finish the whole course :look:
but i heard from my doc prednisolone ish quite a strong medication, only very serious flare up then i wil take :s13:

is steriod mah..not once lah..
as in slowly cut down from 12 to 10 to 8..etc..

eat about 1 week lor..:s12::s12:

mybigcannon

apply the steroid cream given by doctor in Polyclinic can alr :( i always ask for like 2 or 3 tubes so dun have to go back. But must apply thinly and sparingly. Won't leave scar :o

yes this method also can...jus apply lil bit can alr...

eczema ppl like us....mus drink lots of water and get enuff sleep... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.