Foodelicious!

wackykid

wah crab season ah?? like everyone eat crab now after liu lian season over....

is that indonesian crab or sri lankan..??

regards,
wacky

phallic

P1070306.JPG

:love::love::love::love:

looks so delicious hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Last edited by a moderator:

wackykid

had lunch @ old malaya cafe @ 313 somerset today.... this is the 2nd place i've seen in sgp where there is chicken rice ball...

dsc00173.jpg

$5 for the above...

close ups...
dsc00175xn.jpg

dsc00176lc.jpg

ordered the following gula malaka dessert ($2.50) ... the gula syrup is very good... the closest thing to those i ate at malacca i can find in sgp... but den the dessert overall not very satisfying as it's just sago + the very good gula syrup...
dsc00172xt.jpg

on other hand... my colleague had the chendol (also $2.50)... which he says is very good... unfortunately i forgot to take photo... and it made me regret ordering the one above... :(

anyway photos from another blog... this is the chendol...
http://www.motor-prime.com/content/old-malaya-cafe-313-orchard-road-b3-10-313somerset-s238895
01122010198.jpg

regards,
wacky

wackykid

what is your review of the chicken rice ball??

i tot it's pretty good... better than the one near lavender food center... the rice ball is nicely packed together... yet it doesn't feels clumpy... when u bite into the ball... u can feel and taste the individual grains of rice which is flavorful and fragrant...

only problem is that it's too small... so for u... u probably need to order ALOT more balls... cos considering the amount of rice u eat... i think this would hardly register anything at all in your stomach... :s13:

oh... the chilli is good oso.... i feel like going back there try other things like popiah... chendol... :)

and it's not expensive... the food court above is more sexpensive and not very nice...

regards,
wacky

raven1019

i tot it's pretty good... better than the one near lavender food center... the rice ball is nicely packed together... yet it doesn't feels clumpy... when u bite into the ball... u can feel and taste the individual grains of rice which is flavorful and fragrant...

only problem is that it's too small... so for u... u probably need to order ALOT more balls... cos considering the amount of rice u eat... i think this would hardly register anything at all in your stomach... :s13:

oh... the chilli is good oso.... i feel like going back there try other things like popiah... chendol... :)

and it's not expensive... the food court above is more sexpensive and not very nice...

regards,
wacky
me is rice + soup " tong", as long got rice got soup

think 8 bowl also no problem ba

raven1019

[GPGT]raven1019 de 19/05/2011 de lunch

P1070335.JPG

P1070336.JPG

P1070337.JPG

P1070338.JPG

Last edited by a moderator:

raven1019

1302455717301.jpg

8 first-of-its-kind unique flavors: Original, Ginseng, Foie Gras, Black Truffle, Cheese, Crab Roe, Garlic, Sze Chuan

at Paradise Dynasty

anyone try before ??

Kaki369

1302455717301.jpg

8 first-of-its-kind unique flavors: Original, Ginseng, Foie Gras, Black Truffle, Cheese, Crab Roe, Garlic, Sze Chuan

at Paradise Dynasty

anyone try before ??

YUMMY! Especially with the Groupon lobang.. Super Wu Hua! :)

Have tried all flavours except Sze Chuan and Ginseng.

My picks ranked from most fav to least fav.

1) Foie Gras
2) Black Truffle
3) Crab Roe
4) Original
5) Cheese
6) Garlic

raven1019

YUMMY! Especially with the Groupon lobang.. Super Wu Hua! :)

Have tried all flavours except Sze Chuan and Ginseng.

My picks ranked from most fav to least fav.

1) Foie Gras
2) Black Truffle
3) Crab Roe
4) Original
5) Cheese
6) Garlic
but too late over liao

wackykid

at Paradise Dynasty

anyone try before ??

had almost went b4... but end up didn't... i oso wan to try ley... :(

regards,
wacky

wackykid

in the end got go peach garden afterall....... :D

first... the scenery.... :D

the dining table...

appetizer... braised peanuts...

regards,
wacky

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.