Post your Android screen!

kennyboy

Tried the Multi Picture Live Wallpaper app on my LG O2X ( laucherpro, 3d app drawer, 5 homescreens )

Noticeable difference (lag) entering app drawer with and without the live wallpaper activated.

Changed to non 3D app drawer also not much help.
I'm sorry for you... :D

xonix

I'm sorry for you... :D

Haiz...I don't if it's the app needs to be optimized or my phone sucks :s13:

Actually the lag can still be tolerated, just that it's slightly disappointing for a Tegra handset.

Vulpix

XFX6c.jpg

My humble homescreen. :o

kennyboy

Haiz...I don't if it's the app needs to be optimized or my phone sucks :s13:

Actually the lag can still be tolerated, just that it's slightly disappointing for a Tegra handset.
I dunno, it's pretty lag free even on my old SGS1 on CM7, so I'm leaning towards the latter. :(

But I would recommend switching off all transition effects in the WP, they don't add much anyway.

xonix

I dunno, it's pretty lag free even on my old SGS1 on CM7, so I'm leaning towards the latter. :(

But I would recommend switching off all transition effects in the WP, they don't add much anyway.

All the transition effects are set to none.

Anyway, the homescreen swipes are virtually lag-free, only affects the app drawer fly-in effect.

Maybe the O2X can't handle both WP and LP at the same time with it's meagre 512 ram

kennyboy

Or maybe another launcher? LP always did have problems with it's 3d drawer.

Kedgez

Desktop Visualizer still the best in making nice looking home screens... at least IMO =D

kmkimlo

homescreen.jpg

My homescreen.. lol

Scrollable Widget of all the apps that i commonly use through Launch-X Pro

The icons at the bottom are configured via launcherpro to access apps via gestures or short-cuts to the folder widget by App Organizer..

Gambler.

sorry for stupid qn..

is it possible to fix a wallpaper to 1 of the homescreens only?

meaning i want this wallpaper in this homescreen, while the other homescreens, i want the other wallpaper

kennyboy

sorry for stupid qn..

is it possible to fix a wallpaper to 1 of the homescreens only?

meaning i want this wallpaper in this homescreen, while the other homescreens, i want the other wallpaper
multipicture live wp

j0j0

sorry ah noob question.. i gonna get my first android phone in 2 days.. whats the diff between adw and launcher pro? i see the videos and stuff hor, cant rly tell the diff..

and the paid version will alot better anot?

wah and i super gian the widgetlocker.. jin chio!

Fifa03fan

sorry ah noob question.. i gonna get my first android phone in 2 days.. whats the diff between adw and launcher pro? i see the videos and stuff hor, cant rly tell the diff..

and the paid version will alot better anot?

wah and i super gian the widgetlocker.. jin chio!

IMHO, Go Launcher Ex is spoiling the market - free and now comes with a couple of widgets too.

And about your question, there are a few enhancements the paid versions have, such as some nice-looking widgets in LauncherPro.

aqualeris

I just realised widgetlocker is nothing more but an app that launches immediately when you wake your phone and replaces the default lock screen.. You can bypass the widgetlocker lockscreen by pressing the home button... Is there anyway to stop that from happening?

kEvinErd

I just realised widgetlocker is nothing more but an app that launches immediately when you wake your phone and replaces the default lock screen.. You can bypass the widgetlocker lockscreen by pressing the home button... Is there anyway to stop that from happening?

Try this.. I haven't tried it myself personally but this might work.

Root Helper - Enable (Settings > Advanced)
HomeHelper - Enable (Settings > Advanced)
HomeHelper Block Home - Enable (Settings > Advanced > HomeHelper)
Block Home in other apps (Settings > Advanced > HomeHelper)
HomeHelper's Launcher - Set to your launcher (LauncherPro for me) (Settings > Advanced > HomeHelper)
Select System Home - WL HomeHelper (Settings > Advanced > HomeHelper)

Kedgez

IMHO, Go Launcher Ex is spoiling the market - free and now comes with a couple of widgets too.

And about your question, there are a few enhancements the paid versions have, such as some nice-looking widgets in LauncherPro.

that's why Go Launcher Ex is the best! =D I cannot live w/o their app folder within the app drawer =)

floodgate

i cant remember which setting it is but i can set my buttons to not work in the widget locker screen. meaning i have to unlock.

but beware: i'm using sensation without root, and i cannot bypass my sensation lock screen. meaning i have to do extra swype.

check out my previous post in this thread.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.