Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

ZhuTou!

Can u all tell me for Private Instructors, how long is one lesson usually - 1 OR 1.5 hours each lesson? Cos i'm going to start first lesson, and my instructor told me 1.5 hrs better, can teach more things..

up to u lor... mine is 1.5hrs...
some people took 1hr
usually PDI will go back like 10-15 mins earlier coz getting ready for his next student
so if u take 1hr... ur lesson is around 45-50mins only...

Oh my shoes are all in heels.. Can we wear slipper for driving lessons? Pls advise...

can... barefooted also no problem :s13:

Snowygirl

Thanks Zhutou! But can tell me usually first two lessons is teach wat kind of stuff first? Let me get some mentally prepared first.. Kinda nervous and scared... My instructor is Ng Lai Huat-BBDC Auto.. Hope he is nice...

ZhuTou!

Thanks Zhutou! But can tell me usually first two lessons is teach wat kind of stuff first? Let me get some mentally prepared first.. Kinda nervous and scared... My instructor is Ng Lai Huat-BBDC Auto.. Hope he is nice...

dun nervous :s13:

will teach u which gear is for what purpose
how/when to turn the steering wheel etc
diff PDI teach diff way
some will even teach u very detail like how to engage the wiper, spray water etc

i took manual la but its the same thing for first few lessons coz all these are the basic
but when u are taking TP, its better to wear shoes to give the tester a good impression :o

air_pork

Who got Mr.Sai contact number?lost his number and cant find in the forum..btw he's frm BBDC... thanks ya

zuldevil

IAmARobot

hi, anyone can intro me manual pdi in the south area? must be patient and friendly one cause i am a slow learner..thanks in advance:D

Massacre01

First lesson usually orientate you on the car functions, teach you how to adjust mirrors etc. But I think he will drive for maybe 10-15 minutes to show you what to do so you will know what to do then he will let you take the wheel already.

Don't wear slippers to drive, to me I think it is not comfortable especially when you're learning, just doesn't feel right. My 2 cents. Girls usually easy ma, bring along those slip on flats and change?

Anyway if i'm not wrong i think cannot wear slipper to test also, correct me if i'm wrong.

Levizt

Hi there, could anyone recommend me a good AUTO driving instructor for refresher course? Preferably around Ubi or Potong Pasir area

Snowygirl

Clutch Pedal Questions

Dear All,

I'm reading my Final Theory Book & i realised there're many questions on Clutch Pedal.. Just wan to confirm, as i'm taking 3A (Auto), do i still need to read those Clutch Pedal questions since we no need to use the Clutch on Auto car? Will the Clutch Pedal Test questions come out anot?? All, pls kindly reply me soon.... *Worried*

spaaal.

Dear All,

I'm reading my Final Theory Book & i realised there're many questions on Clutch Pedal.. Just wan to confirm, as i'm taking 3A (Auto), do i still need to read those Clutch Pedal questions since we no need to use the Clutch on Auto car? Will the Clutch Pedal Test questions come out anot?? All, pls kindly reply me soon.... *Worried*

unfortunately, yes you still have to know about them. the questions will still come out in your FTT, regardless of whether you're taking auto or manual.

ZhuTou!

Dear All,

FTT is more on common sense question
if u know how car works then should be fine

the more tricky ones, they will give u more than 1 answer
so u need to choose the appropriate one

ongxueting

does anyone have any contacts for PDI (Auto) in west side area? must be someone patient and doesnt talk so much. hopefully can pick up from bukit batok or bukit panjang. any costs involved for pickup services har?

TIA

ZhuTou!

does anyone have any contacts for PDI (Auto) in west side area? must be someone patient and doesnt talk so much. hopefully can pick up from bukit batok or bukit panjang. any costs involved for pickup services har?

TIA

we got same surname
500 years ago maybe same family :s13:

ok i know off topic :s13:

ongxueting

we got same surname
500 years ago maybe same family :s13:

ok i know off topic :s13:

-_-"" abit difficult to find auto PDIs nowadays. tried out mr ng lai huat but he failed to teach me to check blindspots. failed my first test due to that!

smile_daphne

Eh. Yes, Mr Yeo took me in! Gonna take my first lesson with him on Sat! Anyway just to check, what do i need to bring other than my PDL?

Reading the past few negative posts about Mr Yeo has scared me as I am a slow learner. CONFIRM. Plus got 0 knowledge of cars. How ah? Must tell him?

TIA!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.