Food at Johor

LesPaulSG

Craving for seafood in JB again, I prefer sea side places like Todak which I went before.

Any other places to recommend ~ :s12: :D

CmDrRaBb

Do you all know how to get to the new Senai Desaru Expressway from JB? I tried to find my directions via google map but its the old route via kota tinggi.

jq75

Do you all know how to get to the new Senai Desaru Expressway from JB? I tried to find my directions via google map but its the old route via kota tinggi.

Head towards carrefour, go straight up the flyover.
Follow Desaru direction, and u turn off into h'way on the left. If u pass ulu tiram town, u have over shot

cc3f1061.jpg

jq75

Thank you for your interest. Sadly, we have only one slot left. :D if you are interested for the last slot, please indicate if you will like to watch Harry potter.

Sorry for my late reply, hope u all enjoyed ur trip

CmDrRaBb

Head towards carrefour, go straight up the flyover.
Follow Desaru direction, and u turn off into h'way on the left. If u pass ulu tiram town, u have over shot

cc3f1061.jpg

oh that means head up towards carrefour, go up the flyover leading to jusco and after jusco i will see the sign @ the left? thanks alot. That certainly helped alot. My knowledge of going to desaru is up to KT and down to desaru. I know that this new route is much faster. Hmm if I were to go to KT waterfall and walk for a short while before heading to desaru, would would be better? go via the old route or go back down to JB and go to desaru using the new route?

BigMonkey

Thank you to toons and Orlengjuz for bringing me around. Really eye opening to see many things and hear story. Hope we can do another trip soon. Enjoy ur night. :D

OrLengJuz

Thank you to toons and Orlengjuz for bringing me around. Really eye opening to see many things and hear story. Hope we can do another trip soon. Enjoy ur night. :D

ah toon, the durian sellers really @#$%#@!! This kind of standard....:s13::s13::s13: monkey....got hear simi stories...lol... thanks guys for the trip... must give u both title liao... buffet princes... or one of u buffet knight? jin eh jiak arh...

BigMonkey

ah toon, the durian sellers really @#$%#@!! This kind of standard....:s13::s13::s13: monkey....got hear simi stories...lol... thanks guys for the trip... must give u both title liao... buffet princes... or one of u buffet knight? jin eh jiak arh...

Dun understand abt the durian. Is it consider good, not good, average? Is it what they claim to be? D101? Jin feng?

Toons

Yea, the durians are lousy overall. Out of 6, only 1 good, 2 avg, 3 bland. The good one only has 4 seeds *pengz* Lucky only spend S$13 for a large tub ... Not worth my effort lugging them back. Those ppl in the mrt must be wondering 'who is this siao kia, buy durians carry the whole husks home'. Hope i dun get stomped ... :(

Banished the whole lot to the fridge ... hope they will wake up their idea after spending sometime freezing their as.ses off ...

Think i will stick to those RM$5 per kg ones. Had good durians from those ...

Toons

Seriously considering scrapping the flesh off those 3 bland durians n adding some sweetened condensed milk/sugar to them. Tats how they make durian pengat right?

OrLengJuz

Seriously considering scrapping the flesh off those 3 bland durians n adding some sweetened condensed milk/sugar to them. Tats how they make durian pengat right?

errrrm... oh nooo... your art of mixing everythin... everytime i see u do tat... i thought that u are just playing with your food...but when u actually ate them... i was impressed...

twtan14

Yea, the durians are lousy overall. Out of 6, only 1 good, 2 avg, 3 bland. The good one only has 4 seeds *pengz* Lucky only spend S$13 for a large tub ... Not worth my effort lugging them back. Those ppl in the mrt must be wondering 'who is this siao kia, buy durians carry the whole husks home'. Hope i dun get stomped ... :(

Banished the whole lot to the fridge ... hope they will wake up their idea after spending sometime freezing their as.ses off ...

Think i will stick to those RM$5 per kg ones. Had good durians from those ...

The ones we bought from the pickup were good, some of them the seeds very small. This time you didn't buy MSW?

BigMonkey

The ones we bought from the pickup were good, some of them the seeds very small. This time you didn't buy MSW?

One stall quoted rm40/kg claimed that it come from some unique mountain. Not those common bahtu pahat MSW.

Another stall quoted rm22/kg which is still more ex than rm18/kg thus didn't buy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.