Food at Johor

writetodonkey

The ones we bought from the pickup were good, some of them the seeds very small. This time you didn't buy MSW?

I missed the durian feast we had last tuesday.
Seriously thinking of skipping Straits for pasar malam tmr.
Plus can also go book the Desaru tour from the owner.

twtan14

I missed the durian feast we had last tuesday.
Seriously thinking of skipping Straits for pasar malam tmr.
Plus can also go book the Desaru tour from the owner.

Can asked auntie for some MSW on that day? :D My colleague said the durians are on a lorry and you ate from there.

Aries_28

Do you all know how to get to the new Senai Desaru Expressway from JB? I tried to find my directions via google map but its the old route via kota tinggi.

It is not in google map, I think you google for ulu tiram as a guide. After Tebrau city, drive slow and keep left(so that got time to observe) about 5-7 mins(est only) and turn left when you see a new slip road.

There is a sign displaying senai-desaru expressway about 300m before the slip road but near the slip road like dont have sign show senai-desaru expressway so I hesitate a while but decided to turn in as the road and surrounding is new.

OrLengJuz

but 55rm for 11 durians...
We deserved to get crap...
But those sellers lied lah...

BigMonkey

but 55rm for 11 durians...
We deserved to get crap...
But those sellers lied lah...

Got worm anot?

Seems like the night ish bruff yang chewren huan. Want five flower pork dun have than later all the pork dishes no more.

Than the durian uncle huan say jin feng, the other one say d101. In the end ish non of the both. Jin emo.

OrLengJuz

Got worm anot?

Seems like the night ish bruff yang chewren huan. Want five flower pork dun have than later all the pork dishes no more.

Than the durian uncle huan say jin feng, the other one say d101. In the end ish non of the both. Jin emo.

no worms... my father bought durians yesterday too... one durian $5 SGD and moi cousin and her family agree tat they taste the same as the ones we bought... really d101 or red prawn moi foot lah...no intregalty de....

OrLengJuz

learnt lesson... nvr buy from stall with a few durians left nia... they will say all sort of beautiful craps... to clear their stock ...

Toons

Yalor, plus you dun have to lug it back, heehee.

Monkey, so we on for 30 Jul weekend? We go eat the beef noodles again can? I missed it, heehee. This time, i must whack more soup!

Btw, can give me the link for the flat 4A trailer again?

OrLengJuz

the most amazing one ish the ball of coconut flesh... that one ish really skill liao

Toons

the most amazing one ish the ball of coconut flesh... that one ish really skill liao

Was it sweet? Next day i came back, the coconut disappeared :( Next time go there must hide the coconuts in my bag liao. Then can enjoy it while watching the movie. But hor watching scary movie, hope i dun spill it all over my pants, wait ppl think i scared until wet myself :D

My parents liked the banana cake. They said soft n fragant.

BigMonkey

Yalor, plus you dun have to lug it back, heehee.

Monkey, so we on for 30 Jul weekend? We go eat the beef noodles again can? I missed it, heehee. This time, i must whack more soup!

Btw, can give me the link for the flat 4A trailer again?

Can, sat easier to manage. Already have a list of food to try in my head now. Will not be planning buffet unless u wan it, this time round more towards local food. Will do the itenary tomorrow.

Below is the trailer. Enjoy :D

http://www.dreadcentral.com/news/45083/flat-3a-your-new-address-malaysian-horror

BigMonkey

Was it sweet? Next day i came back, the coconut disappeared :( Next time go there must hide the coconuts in my bag liao. Then can enjoy it while watching the movie. But hor watching scary movie, hope i dun spill it all over my pants, wait ppl think i scared until wet myself :D

My parents liked the banana cake. They said soft n fragant.

You got try the banana cake? U like it? Maybe u want to try their bun on 30 July (if they make it that day).

writetodonkey

Let me guess, the beef noodle stall located infront of a certain hotal that starts with N. And the coconut from Jusco?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.