Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

MASTERWann

My TP is on 12 October at 8:20am.
This is the only slot available, when I want it to be afternoon.

My PDI is Mr Azman. I'm learning in Ubi but residing in Jurong. Had my BTT & FTT at BBDC but I heard about this Mr Azman, who don't charge for Enrollment fee, but his Manual Car, he charge at $30/hr. I find it quite ex. And then, after a few lessons outside, I asked him how much is circuit per hour, he said "$60/hour". I was shocked.

So, I went for my first circuit and find it very short (as in the duration), esp when I have to pay $60.

My parents thought $30/hr for outside is cheap already, but when they heard $60/hr, I've gone bankrupt now, esp when I'm working with low salary. (I'm currently a student too, while doing PT job)

I wonder if other PDI charge CDC's Circuit at $60/hr. Sigh... Now, I don't know what to do, I've been canceling lessons with him, to avoid from him at the moment, since I'm saving up on this short period.

Sighhhhhhhh!

ZhuTou!

My PDI is Mr Azman. I'm learning in Ubi but residing in Jurong. Had my BTT & FTT at BBDC but I heard about this Mr Azman, who don't charge for Enrollment fee, but his Manual Car, he charge at $30/hr. I find it quite ex. And then, after a few lessons outside, I asked him how much is circuit per hour, he said "$60/hour". I was shocked.

So, I went for my first circuit and find it very short (as in the duration), esp when I have to pay $60.

My parents thought $30/hr for outside is cheap already, but when they heard $60/hr, I've gone bankrupt now, esp when I'm working with low salary. (I'm currently a student too, while doing PT job)

I wonder if other PDI charge CDC's Circuit at $60/hr. Sigh... Now, I don't know what to do, I've been canceling lessons with him, to avoid from him at the moment, since I'm saving up on this short period.

Sighhhhhhhh!

booking of circuit need to pay extra coz need to book from CDC
but $60 is really too much
IIRC circuit booking is around $12-$15

MASTERWann

booking of circuit need to pay extra coz need to book from CDC
but $60 is really too much
IIRC circuit booking is around $12-$15

True. Its too much. I heard BBDC's circuit is only $30+. sigh. Now I dont really know what to do, but I need more prac on circuit to brush up.

whatme

Not correct meh? $30 ( Instructors lesson charge) + $25~$30 ( Circuit fee per hour)

Not $60/hour already meh??

Unless you talking about $60 per hour is only lesson, circuit fee is not included.

Last time when i still learning, usually i book 1 and half hour, 1 hour in circuit, half hour outside.

1 hr inside the circuit duration of cos very short one la.... unless you go and learn in sch. Can stay how long also can.. as long you pay for lesson can liao :D

ZhuTou!

Not correct meh? $30 ( Instructors lesson charge) + $25~$30 ( Circuit fee per hour)

Not $60/hour already meh??

Unless you talking about $60 per hour is only lesson, circuit fee is not included.

Last time when i still learning, usually i book 1 and half hour, 1 hour in circuit, half hour outside.

1 hr inside the circuit duration of cos very short one la.... unless you go and learn in sch. Can stay how long also can.. as long you pay for lesson can liao :D

circuit 25-30?
so ex meh? :s11:

GGGGGG

True. Its too much. I heard BBDC's circuit is only $30+. sigh. Now I dont really know what to do, but I need more prac on circuit to brush up.

The main thing in circuit is to learn how to coordinate with other drivers. During lesson time, many cars are around the whole place. Parking, parallel/vertical/directional change all can learn at neighbourhood carpark. Just that you need to familiarize the circuit.

GGGGGG

If anyone wants to learn Private Driving (Manual) at West area bukit batok, drop me a PM. Can pass you contact for my instructor. ^^ I pass in 5 months under him.

pink_angel6980

Hi all,

I would say...choose a PDI which is willing to teach..you can call up Mr Chua Tiam Hwee which stated in the traffic police website. He's now in SSDC.

I have fail my test in UBI(You can see my reply in this forum few months ago). Afterwhich, i switch to him after friend recommandation and pass my test last week with only 4 points deduction instead of 28 points in UBI.

Hi edwinteo

Is Mr Chua fierce and strict? I see my fren alwys kanna scolding and she feel so depressed whenever she meet her instructor.

Massacre01

When I was learning, I paid $50 to have unlimited access to the private circuit at cck there. Their circuit really helped me a lot though a bit run down.

aSecret™

anyone got instructor to intro? almost tp alr decided to change the instructor.. west side bbdc.. hope can pick up near mrt~

whatme

circuit 25-30?
so ex meh? :s11:

You pay how much to enter circuit?

Usually is $30+. Unless sat or sun. Cheaper. Around 2x only.

I see before the receipt for the circuit too. If anything cheaper. Then I don't know Liao. I only know ubi CDC rate.

ZhuTou!

You pay how much to enter circuit?

Usually is $30+. Unless sat or sun. Cheaper. Around 2x only.

I see before the receipt for the circuit too. If anything cheaper. Then I don't know Liao. I only know ubi CDC rate.

i also forget liao :s13:
went circuit 2 times only
mine also CDC

edwinteo

Hi edwinteo

Is Mr Chua fierce and strict? I see my fren alwys kanna scolding and she feel so depressed whenever she meet her instructor.

Hi pink_angel,

I'm in their shoe before in UBI..KNN....nv teach..do wrong kana scold for nothing...very piss off...everytime i go i don free like driving...

Mr Chua still ok...his main purpose is want his student to pass...he will just remind you again and again..if you don understand, he is willing to take his time to explain and make you understand. By the way, this instructor is introduce by my buddy girlfriend who is a girl..

edwinteo

Sighhhhhhhh!

Masterwann...below are the rate for UBI CDC. I do not really trust my instructor and drop a mail to CDC to find out the circuit rate on 30th May ths year. If you think this instructor no good, change immediately...don waste your time and $ like me...haiz..

Weekday (7am-8am): $22.47
Weekday (8am-5pm): $29.96
Weekday (6pm-9pm): $18.19
Sat (7am-8am): $22.47
Sat (8am-12pm): $29.96
Sat (1pm-7pm): $22.47
Sun & Public Holiday (7am-7pm): $22.47

Please note that i do not know if the prices already inclusive of 7% GST

Qoooooooo

When I was learning, I paid $50 to have unlimited access to the private circuit at cck there. Their circuit really helped me a lot though a bit run down.

I also used that circuit to practice. I find that private circuit and bbdc circuit no different. Only thing is bbdc kerb is higher so when you strike the kerb,you will know immediately.

Petrelli_83

i failed 5 times at Ubi. Gave up on private instructor and enrolled in SSDC. Took 7 lessons with SSDC instructors, and subsequently re-took my test at Ubi (even before finishing my SSDC course), and i passed with only 6 demerit points. My friends said i'm crazy to enroll in SSDC (the test centre is in woodlands). But well, i passed? I have nothing but praise for SSDC's instructors. Superb.

MASTERWann

Masterwann...below are the rate for UBI CDC. I do not really trust my instructor and drop a mail to CDC to find out the circuit rate on 30th May ths year. If you think this instructor no good, change immediately...don waste your time and $ like me...haiz..

Weekday (7am-8am): $22.47
Weekday (8am-5pm): $29.96
Weekday (6pm-9pm): $18.19
Sat (7am-8am): $22.47
Sat (8am-12pm): $29.96
Sat (1pm-7pm): $22.47
Sun & Public Holiday (7am-7pm): $22.47

Please note that i do not know if the prices already inclusive of 7% GST

Hi.. Thanks for the list. I emailed CDC but they told me to check with my PDI cos PDIs have diff rates. I think before I change, I'll ask my current PDI why is it $60. If he cannot give me a reasonable ans, I'll change. But not sure when I can find a PDI at this short period.

edwinteo

Hi.. Thanks for the list. I emailed CDC but they told me to check with my PDI cos PDIs have diff rates. I think before I change, I'll ask my current PDI why is it $60. If he cannot give me a reasonable ans, I'll change. But not sure when I can find a PDI at this short period.

Hi Masterwann,

strange, i have actually email them that I'm learning from private and they just email me the price.

ya...do it quick...maybe u wanna change to BBDC or SDC if you have any ideal instructor. Did your instructor hold your PDL? My instructor in UBI hold my PDL. This is the hestitation for me to change to another instruction. Maybe this is their tactic...

Just spend a little more time of travelling to BBDC or SDC is worth if you find a good instructor... :)

edwinteo

i failed 5 times at Ubi. Gave up on private instructor and enrolled in SSDC. Took 7 lessons with SSDC instructors, and subsequently re-took my test at Ubi (even before finishing my SSDC course), and i passed with only 6 demerit points. My friends said i'm crazy to enroll in SSDC (the test centre is in woodlands). But well, i passed? I have nothing but praise for SSDC's instructors. Superb.

wah...u fail 5 times liao still don't wanna change instructor? I don know izzit UBI PDI cannot make it....

before i took my test in SSDC, my instructor tell me that he got a student from UBI wanna transfer to him(SSDC). The student told him that UBI instructor don't know how to teach..haha...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.