Cheapest Android Tablet option

kyleongwl

I'm very close to putting my money down on the HANNspree HANNSpad SN10T2. Here's what's going on in my head.

Recently the price dropped to 799 RMB!!! That's like about S$165, ya so what?

Well it's a 10.1" tablet, but there are US$100 10" tablets. But it's 1024x600 capacitive screen! OK, I'm a little moved. View angle acceptable but as usual 1 side will discolor, expected from this price.

It runs on TI OMAP 3630 1GHz & SGX530 GPU, the same proccessor Defy+, Milestone 2, etc. OK it runs on a more expensive fancy processor than others China Tablet. BTW Lenovo A1 using TI OMAP 3622.

Okok I'm interested liao, BUT only runs Android 2.2 *bangs head* OK lah at least they give bluetooth. Maybe have CM7 custom rom in the works.:eek:

Movie leh? Only 720P & PPS streaming got problem lor. SO SAD! Market is also not in, ok not too bad that one root & write a script can liao.

But still think donn't good or not leh.. Oh battery life with wifi on, speaker full volume runs HD movies, 50% brightness got about 8hrs:s31:

Wifi leh how good? 3 walls blocking 4m away can get 2 bars. Wifi still ok bah.

But still dunno how good the brand leh... You never heard of it meh? The one that makes designer LCD TV, a few years ago quite known. Got football, basketball and 1 more dunno what ball shape LCD TV. ORRrrrrhhh! (Potato)

International brand doesn't mean make good tablet mah.. Then see the disassembly lah. Wah battery is by SMP, not those unbrand China battery! Inside parts like ok also leh.
Source: å«Ë¹±¦ÀöSN10T2ÆÀ²â ʹÓÃÐĵÃÓë×ܽá - ¹ú²ú7~10´çƽ°åMID - iMP3ËæÉíÓ°Òô -

Really 799RMB ah? Like really can buy leh... Dunno if want to resist.. Android 2.2 only leh -_- Although UI not bad... (refer to youtube). 710g heavy also... But 799 RMB leh...

lol Ya very close to buying liao >.<

Edit: BTW don't buy if you have HIGH expectation or you want to play games or watch 1080p movies hor.. You'll sure cry father later lol
Not forgames n movies of 1080p....wat to do ? Surf net?

seasonscrystal

Not forgames n movies of 1080p....wat to do ? Surf net?

lol it can run games lah, just don't want ppl think this is a holy tablet. IMHO, asphalt 6 from the video review actually runs more smooth than RK2918 9.7" tablet.

Movies 720p runs ok. Most older tablets don't run 1080p well anyway. surf net and read ebook ok cos 1024x600 like your TF101 lor.

Only thing is Android 2.2:s8: See how it goes tomorrow with the refurb touchpad. If too much trouble get, I'll buy this tablet to play a bit then maybe pass it to my MIL to let her surf net, skype, msn and play games:s13:

seasonscrystal

Ohoh, BTW tomorrow 12th Dec 12pm, Lenovo Lepad S2005 5" tabletphone launch in China. Someone at A1 forum says that tablet come Jan sells Singapore $149:eek: Will be able to confirm the proce tomorrow :)

kyleongwl

lol it can run games lah, just don't want ppl think this is a holy tablet. IMHO, asphalt 6 from the video review actually runs more smooth than RK2918 9.7" tablet.

Movies 720p runs ok. Most older tablets don't run 1080p well anyway. surf net and read ebook ok cos 1024x600 like your TF101 lor.

Only thing is Android 2.2:s8: See how it goes tomorrow with the refurb touchpad. If too much trouble get, I'll buy this tablet to play a bit then maybe pass it to my MIL to let her surf net, skype, msn and play games:s13:
Touchpad shd b fine...had a friend uses it.
& how u feel? gd?
it shd b a dual boot 9Web os & android)

kyleongwl

kyleongwl

kyleongwl

That one is SN10T3, that one more ex, I think 159.90 GBP. This 799 RMB one runs on same same TI proccess milestone2, defy+ using. Similar to Lenovo A1:D China 360buy
SN10T3 approx S$325..
looks gr8...however, will b going for TF Prime :p

It looks gr8

seasonscrystal

SN10T3 approx S$325..
looks gr8...however, will b going for TF Prime :p

It looks gr8

SN10T3 not worth getting lah..

SN10T2 I think and think worth it.. It's about the SLS price of Novo7A. 10.1" good battery, if really don't want can give my MIL :s13: 10.1" better for old people^^;

kyleongwl

SN10T3 not worth getting lah..

SN10T2 I think and think worth it.. It's about the SLS price of Novo7A. 10.1" good battery, if really don't want can give my MIL :s13: 10.1" better for old people^^;
needs to read up mo...need mo support before jumping onto the wagon.
so many to buy..(Onda, "3rd grade China tablet brand"..)

seasonscrystal

pls write a review when you get your hands on it. :)

btw, is the CM7 pre-loaded or you have to manually flash?

Need to manual flash, cos Hannspree only release the firmware for Android 2.2 Not very old tablet, was released on Q2 this year.

Maybe think this is lossing money sell one, cos it was released at RRP 1899 but sell 1499 RMB, then 3 months ago dropped to 999 RMB, then last month 899 RMB, then now 799 RMB:s13: Maybe next month 699 RMB or finally sold out;)

Review I'll write one^^ But here's a english review;
Hannspree Hannspad SN10T2 review by Sir Shagsalot (please comment in separate thread)

UBetcha

Need to manual flash, cos Hannspree only release the firmware for Android 2.2 Not very old tablet, was released on Q2 this year.

Maybe think this is lossing money sell one, cos it was released at RRP 1899 but sell 1499 RMB, then 3 months ago dropped to 999 RMB, then last month 899 RMB, then now 799 RMB:s13: Maybe next month 699 RMB or finally sold out;)

Hannspree Hannspad SN10T2 review by Sir Shagsalot (please comment in separate thread)

ah thanks bro.

i've yet to try flashing, being new to this stuff and all.
but the SN10T2 is really cheap and tempting.

the english review is good but rather lengthy... can't wait for yours. :D

kyleongwl

the unit looks fine for a S$170.
was reading around n support needs to be strengthen..

seasonscrystal

not a vivid chinese reader...the weight is not interesting...(700g++)

lol ya it's heavy. But it's only about S$200 shipped:D

English speaking forum you'll have much lesser luck to find support as this tablet are cleared at low prices in China and HK (think Taiwan also).

Anyway, I'd posted it not really for tablets owner like u or me. But for those who just want a cheap 10.1" Android option. Especially for those who's not demanding and just want a basic Android tablet.

The touchpad would had been best at US$99, but not everyone is lucky to get at price. I'd search a long time for a good value for money under S$250 shipped 10" tablet. This is so far the best I'd find at this price range.

IIRC, months, this price you can only maybe get a VIA8650 10" resistive screen tablet.

Anyway, if you want a more fancy 10" China tablet. Teclast A10 (not allwinner a10, just a model) 9.7" IPS (LG confirm) RK2918 is reported to have a price drop next week to 999 RMB^^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.