Proposal Ring - Part 2

Glitzger

Propose = engaged

ROM = legally married

Wedding Dinner = telling everyone you are married

so i guess you mean you 2 are legally married?

To add on, should be:

Propose = engaged
ROM = legally married
Customary = married traditionally according to your customs

And yah, still don't understand what his status is with his gf/fiancee/wife.. Haha..

Requeroth

haha.. okay. my bad. because we already engaged but i havent propose to her. so yea.

Engaged is the status after you've asked her to marry you, and she replies yes. And normally, when you ask her, you would be asking her with a proposal ring :D

So your statement's a little confusing haha

delson_tan

Engaged is the status after you've asked her to marry you, and she replies yes. And normally, when you ask her, you would be asking her with a proposal ring :D

So your statement's a little confusing haha

Maybe it's like, "Let's apply for BTO.", then the ring comes later. :s13:

BTO used to take like 5 years, so no hurry to get the ring to propose. In the HDB form, I am effectively engaged. :D

lyruois

hi just got the scopes! could i get some comments, 0.55c e vs2 1.0 hca, 3.9k
was thinking if i should upgrade for a smaller carat and better vs quality, and whats with the green spots

edit: zzz wth how many post counts do i need to upload pictures?
lol anyone kind enough to help me upload

Kimmjio

was thinking if i should upgrade for a smaller carat and better vs quality, and whats with the green spots

edit: zzz wth how many post counts do i need to upload pictures?
lol anyone kind enough to help me upload

Try using imageshack.. upload there and paste the links here.

lyruois

You do not have sufficient post count to post images/links. Please remove the images/links from your message, then you will be able to submit your post.

lol trying to anyhow post till i get 50
not easy sia lol.

delson_tan

You do not have sufficient post count to post images/links. Please remove the images/links from your message, then you will be able to submit your post.

lol trying to anyhow post till i get 50
not easy sia lol.

Add a space in between the links. :)

lyruois

hoseh, spammed fifty posts
was thinking if i should upgrade for a smaller carat and better
VS quality, or maybe go for a solasfera small carat zzz.

Whats with the green spots, and at the cert, Clarity Characteristics: Cloud?
comments from the pros pls ^_^

thanks delson for the imageshack tip

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

jhchoo85

hoseh, spammed fifty posts
was thinking if i should upgrade for a smaller carat and better
VS quality, or maybe go for a solasfera small carat zzz.

Whats with the green spots, and at the cert, Clarity Characteristics: Cloud?
comments from the pros pls ^_^

thanks delson for the imageshack tip

Haha.. It's really up to you.. which one looks more appealing with your eyes?
Did you consider the cushion Brellia? =:p

The green part on the ASET Scope is normal.. all the diamonds have that..
Your diamond is a VS2.. so it'll definitely have inclusions.. Unless you fork out more $$ to get an Internally Flawless one.. :s13: but I don't see a point in that.

lyruois

Haha.. It's really up to you.. which one looks more appealing with your eyes?
Did you consider the cushion Brellia? =:p
The green part on the ASET Scope is normal.. all the diamonds have that..
Your diamond is a VS2.. so it'll definitely have inclusions.. Unless you fork out more $$ to get an Internally Flawless one.. :s13: but I don't see a point in that.

is there really a huge diff between like vs2 and vs1/vvs2? no leh i never see the.brellia, i only saw the 57 facet and solasfera. is it recommended lol cos premium cuts more ex means must downgrade carat size and prob some color lol. the solasfera sparkle abit toomuch for a 0.4+carat that's why i decided to go for normal bigger carat.

they all look good but after awhile im just blinded by the sparkles and can't tell the diff between vvs2 and vs2. is it necessary to upgrade haha. so just wondering if got a big diff between the clarities..

Glitzger

When u put a VS1 and a VS2 side by side, you can probably tell the difference.. If not, I don't think so. Mine is a brellia VS2 G color but it sparkles like crazy and is every bit brilliant.. Love staring at it al the time... Heehee...

lyruois

When u put a VS1 and a VS2 side by side, you can probably tell the difference.. If not, I don't think so. Mine is a brellia VS2 G color but it sparkles like crazy and is every bit brilliant.. Love staring at it al the time... Heehee...

ooo, big carat?

Carnage

As much as I encourage people to go for a good diamond, you have to factor in the value you are looking for.

A diamond is still a diamond. It is an item to attain a new status in your life, nothing more.

In my parents' time, the male don't even need a diamond to propose to the lady.

Too much stock has been placed into proposal rings, until girls buy into the marketing, and boost the demand and price for the jewellery.

My own mum don't even take out her engagement ring to show me until I showed her mine. I wasn't even aware my dad bought 1 until this CNY. Goes to show how much women value the rock after awhile.

If you think the diamond is enough, then it is probably enough. Don't need to get better specs or size just to soothe your ego. The money saved will definitely be spent further down the marriage path.

yvette

is there really a huge diff between like vs2 and vs1/vvs2? no leh i never see the.brellia, i only saw the 57 facet and solasfera. is it recommended lol cos premium cuts more ex means must downgrade carat size and prob some color lol. the solasfera sparkle abit toomuch for a 0.4+carat that's why i decided to go for normal bigger carat.

they all look good but after awhile im just blinded by the sparkles and can't tell the diff between vvs2 and vs2. is it necessary to upgrade haha. so just wondering if got a big diff between the clarities..

you can only see the diff btw vs1/vvs1 under the scope. it will not affect sparkles/fire.

gals will never complain that their diamond is big after wearing for some time.
they (mostly) just want it to be bigger and bigger + sparkle like crazy!

i wont want a diamond that does not shine/sparkle well

in short, your diamond is fine! dont worry too much

final1

For info, VS1 means that there are inclusions (flaws) in the diamond. But they can only be seen at 10x magnification. VS2 will have "more number" of these flaws than VS1. But, all can only be seen at 10x. So, in short, naked eye cannot see the flaws whether it is VS1 or VS2.

Then, VVS2 and VVS1 means the inclusions can only be seen at 40x magnification.

For your diamond, i would say it looks fine. Light leakage of that level is normal for that kind of 57 facet standard cut round diamond.

$3.9k is a decent sum of money to spend on your future wife's proposal ring.

lyruois

thanks for the comments and clarifications on clarity haha i wasn't really listening when Casey was talking was just oohing and aahing at the diamonds lol. time to pick a good design xD

justme

pls correct me if im wrong..

when propose , buy a proposal ring ( engagement ring )

after proposal, guy buy girl wedding band, girl buy guy wedding band..
and on the marriage day, exchange wedding band?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.