Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

jas1701

thngzx, not sure about the model you have. My is DSL1015EW (S) and has wireless feature. If you think your model not good, get 1 of your speedtouch 536v6 and link together with the linksys router.

Before ST gave me the Aztech, I was using the speedtouch 536v6 modem to link with my linksys router and was using it for almost 6yrs. You wont be surprise both these 2 link together give a better performance than the 2wire white color modem.

maleman

I'm also using the "speedtouch 536v6 modem link with linksys router" solution for as long as I can remember, from 6mbps to the current 10mbps plan. Gonna re-contract 2nd year on $23 plan cos fibre line not installed at my place in Tampines yet.

ting

i'm using the speedtouch w neatgear router for more than 5 yrs since on the 6mbps>8mbps>10mbps and recently to 15mbps without a hitch. was using a all-in-one linksys before when ST first gave the speedtouch but it died on me so went on the above setup ever since. have never use any of the wireless modem ST gave...

Desolator

speedtouch modems are consider 1 of the best in terms of reliability. currently i m still using my 4 years old wireless speedtouch 585 v6 and i keep a brand new unopened speedtouch 536 v6 as my backup modem.

knave

speedtouch modems are consider 1 of the best in terms of reliability. currently i m still using my 4 years old wireless speedtouch 585 v6 and i keep a brand new unopened speedtouch 536 v6 as my backup modem.

Called earlier the day to ask about recontracting my 3MBPS plan, and according to the CSO, there's no such promo for $28 p/m 10mbps plan???

cybercom8

Called earlier the day to ask about recontracting my 3MBPS plan, and according to the CSO, there's no such promo for $28 p/m 10mbps plan???

the cso is right because the 10Mbps plan is 23+, not $28 :o

think $28 is 15Mbps plan

ting

do read back a few more pages to get an idea what to ask.

Desolator

request the CSO to transfer your call to retention dept, only the staffs in retention dept can offer the $23/10mbps or the $28/15mbps plan.

plutoplace

Just say you have friends who have recontracted 10mbps at 23. If they deny ask them to refer you to detention dept directly. If they refuse(unlikely) call another time. Yup...

Sp1der

So is the 15mbps for 28.90 still going on??

before recontact my 10mb can reach between 9-12mb
after recontract my 15mb at most reach 13mb at times speed burst to more than 15mb but it is rare.
Singnet webby bandwidth check shows my speed is UP TO 17 mbps.......
felt stupid to get 15mbps :\ and i am paying about $40 for 15mbps

Those upgrade from 10mb to 15mb what are your bandwidth like?

jas1701

I re-con at 10M but speedtest on wireless is est about 11-11.5M. Hardly fall below 10M. Router was given by ST DSL1015EW(S).

ting

after recontract my 15mb at most reach 13mb at times speed burst to more than 15mb but it is rare.

Windowlover

Time up and call CSO for re contract. Seem quick smooth without saying any story. Just mentioned to re contract and take down my number.. : ) enjoy another year.. Yep.:s12::s12::s12:

iamlovinit05.

called 2 days ago near their closing time at 7, mentioned i want to cancel my BB to sign up M1 fibre at it show, the cso didn't even bother to offer me the special deals. when i ask about it then she say my current bundle contract cannot recontract to the $23.45 deal. If i want to get that one can only get it after my current contract is over. got this kind of thing one meh? I thought after 21month can recontract liao?

wengbei

I called earlier and was offered this 2 plans to consider:

1) 10mbs @ 23.45 w 12 mth contract
2) 15mbs @38.95 w 24 mth contract and $10 bill rebate for 12 mths.

Got free modem if u upgrade frm lower plan.

spai_duhz

called 2 days ago near their closing time at 7, mentioned i want to cancel my BB to sign up M1 fibre at it show, the cso didn't even bother to offer me the special deals. when i ask about it then she say my current bundle contract cannot recontract to the $23.45 deal. If i want to get that one can only get it after my current contract is over. got this kind of thing one meh? I thought after 21month can recontract liao?

21 months is recontract using same plan or upgrading to a higher priced one. if you wish to downgrade or cancel, you will need to await for the entire 24 months duration of your contract to finish, my friend. please read the contract before signing for any services.

Nakedtoes

why yr 15mbps $40?? i am paying the same amount for 100mbps leh:o

Nakedtoes

I called earlier and was offered this 2 plans to consider:

1) 10mbs @ 23.45 w 12 mth contract
2) 15mbs @38.95 w 24 mth contract and $10 bill rebate for 12 mths.

Got free modem if u upgrade frm lower plan.

$10 rebate every month? so still $28 for 15mbps but still need to pay $10 per month for home fixed line..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.