Live TV on iMac

AhBui168

各位大哥和大姐,你好!

anybody know how to watch Singapore live tv on an iMac ? :)

skipper

use EyeTV,local free to air channel,local radio,Starhub TV plus streaming to your iDevice through WiFi or 3G network.

ScreenShot2011-11-27at35902PM.png

skipper

WOW! Btw does it need a tv tuner?

how to get the eye tv app? :)

yup,you need a tv tuner,when you buy eyetv tuner the software will be provided,alternatively you can also buy tv tuner from brand like Hauppauge and use the eyetv app(€80 if i remember correctly) i bought it 2.5 years ago from Nubox marine paride at $230 now not too sure already but i know epicenter also selling.

davi502

skipper, is the included tv antenna good, i.e. picture quality acceptable ? Or is it a must to plug in the tv coaxial cable ?

skipper

for me i connect directly to the coaxial and the quality is very good i have not try the included antenna but i doubt so is good.

AhBui168

use EyeTV,local free to air channel,local radio,Starhub TV plus streaming to your iDevice through WiFi or 3G network.

ScreenShot2011-11-27at35902PM.png

bro, i can't find this product leh :(

your eye tv turner, can watch how many starhub tv channels :s8:

because i seen some other brands like avermedia/ect tv turner, but don't know does it support wifi/3G & iphone/imac..

mind take a pic of your product, that u bought?

Thank You! :)

skipper

bro, i can't find this product leh :(

your eye tv turner, can watch how many starhub tv channels :s8:

because i seen some other brands like avermedia/ect tv turner, but don't know does it support wifi/3G & iphone/imac..

mind take a pic of your product, that u bought?

cannot find meh ? starhub TV channel is from your set top box so depends on what channel you subscribe to.

here is an unboxing video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zn2t...xt=C38d3ce6UDOEgsToPDskI78JhGnqZ3hLsz2juustzw

currently only Elgato EyeTV support wifi and 3G streaming to iDevices no other brand that i know of and it is made for Mac.

you can buy from here Elgato 10021020 EyeTV Hybrid - TV Tuner Stick for... in stock at OWC

last time apple.com.sg use to sell but now no more already.

AhBui168

cannot find meh ? starhub TV channel is from your set top box so depends on what channel you subscribe to.

here is an unboxing video Alan's Unboxing Of The Elgato EyeTV Hybrid. - YouTube

currently only Elgato EyeTV support wifi and 3G streaming to iDevices no other brand that i know of and it is made for Mac.

you can buy from here Elgato 10021020 EyeTV Hybrid - TV Tuner Stick for... in stock at OWC

last time apple.com.sg use to sell but now no more already.

bro, I just went eyetv website & they have a new product name as: Tivizen

does the tivizen turner same as your tv turner?
do you know where to buy the tivizen product?

skipper

bro, I just went eyetv website & they have a new product name as: Tivizen

does the tivizen turner same as your tv turner?
do you know where to buy the tivizen product?

you never watch the unboxing video link
i post meh ? where got same ? lol

AhBui168

you never watch the unboxing video link
i post meh ? where got same ? lol

bro, i did watch the unboxing video!

your tv tuner is USB, Tivizen tv tuner is wireless connection?
i means what the difference with your tv tuner & tivizen tv turner.. (which 1 better?)

btw the OWC website, did not sell Tivizen tv turner..

skipper

bro, i did watch the unboxing video!

your tv tuner is USB, Tivizen tv tuner is wireless connection?
i means what the difference with your tv tuner & tivizen tv turner.. (which 1 better?)

btw the OWC website, did not sell Tivizen tv turner..

tivizen is portable and i guess reception will be very poor,i have not seen and use the product so can't help from now on since you are refering to the tivizen,for me i use something that works for me and i dun use non practical and fancy stuff that dun work well.

AhBui168

tivizen is portable and i guess reception will be very poor,i have not seen and use the product so can't help from now on since you are refering to the tivizen,for me i use something that works for me and i dun use non practical and fancy stuff that dun work well.

oh.. so can the eye tv tv hybrid turner can connect to iPhone too right?

btw, how you connect the eye tv hybrid turner to your starhub set up box?

i just want more information before i buy :)
Thank You!

skipper

oh.. so can the eye tv tv hybrid turner can connect to iPhone too right?

btw, how you connect the eye tv hybrid turner to your starhub set up box?

i just want more information before i buy :)
Thank You!

buy it and all your question will be answered.

AhBui168

hi bros, does this eyetv hybrid turner comes with an antenna?
if NO, where can i buy an antenna? (please suggest/advice)

because my room have no antenna socket, so I'm unable to connect with eyetv hybrid.. :(

please help thanks! :)

skipper

hi bros, does this eyetv hybrid turner comes with an antenna?
if NO, where can i buy an antenna? (please suggest/advice)

because my room have no antenna socket, so I'm unable to connect with eyetv hybrid.. :(

please help thanks! :)

comes with antenna with but the reception is almost unwatchable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.