The Official Xperia S thread

Zeph_ng

Funny you guys should ask!

I thought about this 2 days ago, and it's actually pretty standard :)

Vol up+down held and then hold down the power button

I've yet to play with the Xperia P, but the execution should be the same

For the Xperia U, save the trouble and replace the battery :)

As for a successor for the Active, I'm keeping my lips mum to avoid getting into trouble, but take that as you will, eh? ;)

rssd21

maybe bro vulpix willl increase his inbox capaicty ahahah
i think we better post in here or go amk hub bug him lor hhaahh

No, he's just hinting that his mails cannot get through to him lately. :D

Zeph_ng

maybe Zeph can enlighten us on teh release :D
pre-order maybe

The discussions with the telcoes are being kept silent from my dept. actually, so I have no solid info on that.
The only thing we're doing right now is training the different telcoes, distributors and sub distributors as fast as we can about the XS so they'll be ready with at least some answers regarding the product

One of the dept. heads did tell us during a discussion that it'll be competitively priced

As for the release, we're trying to rush things for the IT Show the best we can, so keep your fingers crossed

Smart Tags maybe redeemable items instead, 2 of them, if we can't get them packaged on time
From the whispers going out and about, they should be into Singapore by week 16 of the year

pker88

The discussions with the telcoes are being kept silent from my dept. actually, so I have no solid info on that.
The only thing we're doing right now is training the different telcoes, distributors and sub distributors as fast as we can about the XS so they'll be ready with at least some answers regarding the product

One of the dept. heads did tell us during a discussion that it'll be competitively priced

As for the release, we're trying to rush things for the IT Show the best we can, so keep your fingers crossed

Smart Tags maybe redeemable items instead, 2 of them, if we can't get them packaged on time
Ftim the whispers going out and about, they should be into Singapore by week 16 of the year

hahah wish thyere is some sort of a origiinal leather case ahhah

PongRareRare

I'm actually more interested in the pre-order gifts... will there be any? i am in ns for the past 2 years, so i missed out on all the previous xperias stuff.. now ORD personnel need a new camera phone! haha

yxyxx8

From the whispers going out and about, they should be into Singapore by week 16 of the year

oh no! only smart tags! why no live dock or headset! :p

my guess is $848.

Zeph_ng

I wouldn't say there isn't one

Fact is, that leather pouch has been out in the market for some time

th_IMAGE00007-1.jpg

As for the preorder gifts, that's up to the individual carriers and 6range o3o

Uploaded from - Sony Tablet S

Zeph_ng

oh no! only smart tags! why no live dock or headset! :p

my guess is $848.

If any more were included, they'll drive the prices up for sure haha XD

There is the standard in ear earpiece with a mic included however, and the CTIA based Livesound headset would be rolled out soon too

One more thing we're rushing in would be the HDMI cable, but once we have the proper setup up and running in both AMK Hub and Parkway Parade, I'll be able to demonstrate wireless image, music and film throwing wirelessly. kinda simple really :)

pker88

I wouldn't say there isn't one

Fact is, that leather pouch has been out in the market for some time

th_IMAGE00007-1.jpg

As for the preorder gifts, that's up to the individual carriers and 6range o3o

Uploaded from - Sony Tablet S

ooo got meh amk hub Sony shops sells?
or bishan one?

yxyxx8

ahah yxyx using any msg appls?
LINE or whatsppls i bet hahah

u gonna sell off your bb and aim Xs ah

yea me using both. my bbm like dead alr la. lol

yeap gonna sell my bb soon. soooon...want buy? LOL

yxyxx8

If any more were included, they'll drive the prices up for sure haha XD

There is the standard in ear earpiece with a mic included however, and the CTIA based Livesound headset would be rolled out soon too

One more thing we're rushing in would be the HDMI cable, but once we have the proper setup up and running in both AMK Hub and Parkway Parade, I'll be able to demonstrate wireless image, music and film throwing wirelessly. kinda simple really :)

aww, that's for sure. :(

Parkway also got? :D

pker88

yea me using both. my bbm like dead alr la. lol

yeap gonna sell my bb soon. soooon...want buy? LOL

hahah dump your bb fast lor
my bb is now my backip phone liao
when i go overseas as it battery is godlike ahah
and my arc s is for my gps google map needs ahhha

Zeph_ng

aww, that's for sure. :(

Parkway also got? :D

The Parkway SMC Concept Store is pretty small, found right beside the Best Denki there and across from the Harvey Norman

But yeah, we'll have the wireless connectivity setups running in both AMK Hub and Parkway Parade in due time :)

Zeph_ng

hahah dump your bb fast lor
my bb is now my backip phone liao
when i go overseas as it battery is godlike ahah
and my arc s is for my gps google map needs ahhha

ICS for the arc S, coming next month or early April, should keep ya happy.

I have the Beta running with Wifi, BT and Google Apps all enabled on mine :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.