Cheapest Android Tablet option

Martel

WTS Ainol 7"Paladin

Hi All,

Bought the unit on last Saturday 18/2/2012 will proof it by receipt, selling at $140, interested parties pls PM me, can collection at Admiralty MRT anytime now, thanks..

Specification :http://www.ainol.com/plugin.php?identifier=ainol&module=product&action=info&productid=43

Box intact c/w :
1 pc Warranty Card (Star Media Life Pte Ltd @ IMM)
1 pc Operation Manual
1 pc unuse ear piece
1 pc USB cable
Original receipt

Personal gift :
1 original Leather Casing $20
1 pc screen Protector $5

Anyone meet the Revised BNP S$140 will close the deal immediately, thanks...

seasonscrystal

Gemei G9 8GB 999 RMB.
Gemei G9

This one looks even better than Uppo 8003. Based on specs, it's 7000mah battery:s12:, G+G IPS panel (meaning glass), 9.5mm (slimmer than Novo7Au), charger also for multiple devices use.

Really interested to see the disassembly:D

Edit: Here's a vid
http://youtu.be/kO7hQ73g6cw

kyleongwl

Gemei G9 8GB 999 RMB.
A10

This one looks even better than Uppo 8003. Based on specs, it's 7000mah battery:s12:, G+G IPS panel (meaning glass), 9.5mm (slimmer than Novo7Au), charger also for multiple devices use.

Really interested to see the disassembly:D
if 7000mah battery, that ipad2...hmm interesting. However, when ipad3 with rumored 14500mah, hmmm

the China tablets, Gemei & Ainol & perhaps Onda(kinda confuse with their model...when elite sometime sold without what being said) are the more innovative brands. U saw it in SZ?

seasonscrystal

if 7000mah battery, that ipad2...hmm interesting. However, when ipad3 with rumored 14500mah, hmmm

the China tablets, Gemei & Ainol & perhaps Onda(kinda confuse with their model...when elite sometime sold without what being said) are the more innovative brands. U saw it in SZ?

Uploading to youtube a vid of it now. SZ Teclast, Onda, Cube, Window you'll see more ppl sell. Gemei only a few. G9 just released, so I didn't have the pleasure to test it (or buy it):s13:

Gemei G9 UI & screen (also G+G) is better than Novo7A, so the brand itself leave a good impression on me. Cannot compare what branded tablets give lah, but 7000 mah is currently the highest among other A10 9.7" IPS tablets.

Only thing I hate about Gemei is they like to hide their firmwares in QQ. Very mafan for us to join their group then look for their trial/beta firmwares. Normally have to wait for their site or imp3:s27:

edit: btw when u go SZ that Ainol retailer I intro one, that building 3rd floor all sell Tablets. So if you have time can spend whole day there lol For me I only have about 1 hr there, walking in the maze of shops & booths, trying to find Ainol -_-

kyleongwl

Uploading to youtube a vid of it now. SZ Teclast, Onda, Cube, Window you'll see more ppl sell. Gemei only a few. G9 just released, so I didn't have the pleasure to test it (or buy it):s13:
edit: btw when u go SZ that Ainol retailer I intro one, that building 3rd floor all sell Tablets. So if you have time can spend whole day there lol For me I only have about 1 hr there, walking in the maze of shops & booths, trying to find Ainol -_-
On my SZ trip, me had short time as well...need to make do with the time. need to be focus on the shopping.
Teclast
- A10 (rockchip not my cup of tea...but 9.7 + IPS ...drooling)
Onda
-VI40elite (still in make?)

Cube, Window are not what i would want..

seasonscrystal

On my SZ trip, me had short time as well...need to make do with the time. need to be focus on the shopping.
Teclast
- A10 (rockchip not my cup of tea...but 9.7 + IPS ...drooling)
Onda
-VI40elite (still in make?)

Cube, Window are not what i would want..

Teclast A10 I didn't see it, but a better chance of u getting A10t (Allwinner A10 just released). Think it's not selling as well as A10 (RK2918), so may have chance to find.

Vi40Elite out of stock when I was there. They are still on back orders, too many ppl booked liao:s13:

Some of the 9.7 IPS to consider, Uppo 8003, Bmorn V99 (1GB RAM version), Gemei G9. Look at the booth or shop with signs that say various brands. That's how I found the Ainol retailers in the shortest time;)

But for Bmorn & Uppo u need to look closely liao, normally from shop/booth selling various brands.

Remember hor always have support on your mind, cos there are some nice looking shanzai tablets there, think at low prices (never ask).

Have fun hunting :)

kyleongwl

Teclast A10 I didn't see it, but a better chance of u getting A10t (Allwinner A10 just released). Think it's not selling as well as A10 (RK2918), so may have chance to find.

Vi40Elite out of stock when I was there. They are still on back orders, too many ppl booked liao:s13:

Some of the 9.7 IPS to consider, Uppo 8003, Bmorn V99 (1GB RAM version), Gemei G9. Look at the booth or shop with signs that say various brands. That's how I found the Ainol retailers in the shortest time;)

But for Bmorn & Uppo u need to look closely liao, normally from shop/booth selling various brands.

Remember hor always have support on your mind, cos there are some nice looking shanzai tablets there, think at low prices (never ask).

Have fun hunting :)
AllWinner A10 9.7" IPS devices (ICS)
- Onda Vi40 Elite (sold out)
- Bmorn V99 (??low support)
- Teclast A10T Blade (new @ 1099RMB)
- ICOO D90W (upcoming)

RK 9.7" IPS
- Telcast A10 (not in production)
- Cube U9GT2
- Window N90

Others
- SmartQ Ten3 (Dual Core TI OMAP4430 )

The A10 Blade had gotten my attention.
Will try my luck else, taobao...before end of another product like Onda vi40

seasonscrystal

AllWinner A10 9.7" IPS devices (ICS)
- Onda Vi40 Elite (sold out)
- Bmorn V99 (??low support)
- Teclast A10T Blade (new @ 1099RMB)
- ICOO D90W (upcoming)

RK 9.7" IPS
- Telcast A10 (not in production)
- Cube U9GT2
- Window N90

Others
- SmartQ Ten3 (Dual Core TI OMAP4430 )

The A10 Blade had gotten my attention.
Will try my luck else, taobao...before end of another product like Onda vi40

ICOO D90W somehow I don't like the disassembly. Reminds me of Teclast A10, better to get A10t instead:D U9GT2 & N90 u try bargain 899 RMB as I recall brifely reading a few bought at that price on IMP3.

Ten3 consider only if u think the build is good lah.. 1499 RMB like not worth it:s13: Same chipset as Kindle Fire and Nook Tablet I recall.

Maybe u can ask the local there help u buy from 360buy, they have self collect option. SZ has 1 collection point near huaqiangbei and 1 at dongmen (IIRC).

BTW I also went and open a bank account in one of China bank, so next time can buy things easier. BUT need transfer funds in:s13:

kyleongwl

Maybe u can ask the local there help u buy from 360buy, they have self collect option. SZ has 1 collection point near huaqiangbei and 1 at dongmen (IIRC).

BTW I also went and open a bank account in one of China bank, so next time can buy things easier. BUT need transfer funds in:s13:
wah...so many transacyion. big bisiness huh? my friends stay in shanghai thus purchase in China no issue. also, in company, every week hv ppl fkying between shanghai n sgp

seasonscrystal

wah...so many transacyion. big bisiness huh? my friends stay in shanghai thus purchase in China no issue. also, in company, every week hv ppl fkying between shanghai n sgp

no lah open acc very easy in China unlike some other countries. 10 RMB can open liao, but for online purchase service need 40 RMB more.

It's easier, as sometime I want to subscribe to some online service like PPS or PPTV or 115.

For ur case even better, open 1 account. dump S$1k inside, just have the item send to ur shanghai office and ask someone bring back for u. At most u treat makan can liao:s13: Should be faster than agent service if it's 1 day trip and save a little money also.

kyleongwl

no lah open acc very easy in China unlike some other countries. 10 RMB can open liao, but for online purchase service need 40 RMB more.

It's easier, as sometime I want to subscribe to some online service like PPS or PPTV or 115.

For ur case even better, open 1 account. dump S$1k inside, just have the item send to ur shanghai office and ask someone bring back for u. At most u treat makan can liao:s13: Should be faster than agent service if it's 1 day trip and save a little money also.
O...I paid my Shanghai friend..they uses their China account to buy. Keep it simple for me.

seasonscrystal

Not the cheapest tablet, not the best reviewed (in fact most reviewed not worth 2999 RMB), but there are some saying Dell Streak 10 pro (China Tegra2 T20 model) is having some offer via email. Which is a complete set + USB charger for 1400 RMB;)

shazam2020

need to deal this weekednd

BUDGET:$140

ANY TABLET AT SLS

MUST BE AT LEAST SAME SPEC AS NOVO ELF

DO ADVICE THANKS

shazed

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.