The Official Xperia S thread

littlehitsuji

Went to find bro zeph just now but he was busy with another uncle, so i groped and fondled the display set vigorously.

The display is really stunning, machiam like watching sony TV, albeit a much smaller one.
The floating prism is a nice feature to up the glam factor of the phone.

Now is waiting for a suitable pricing to clinch the deal. :D

The poor phone kena raoed by so many people :s13:

Yummy! I just went bishan SE shop to take a look at white XS (definitely beat black!). OMG it is my dream hp, btw the transparent bar for white i saw it lit up as white color not blue, that is the only difference I notice from the demo set. I wonder the original set come in which color :D
Beside this, I have check with the sales, our XS come with a HDMI cable, fast charge charger and 2 x NFC tags :s13: Perfect for most user I guess.
The price u guys shld heard it, ard 800-900.
I am hoping for the telcom to get it in so that I can get my hands on it soon.

Yay, was hoping can play with the nfc thingy :)

hazardhut

hi!

pple in hk and tw got their sets and posted their thoughts about the phone in various chinese forums.
i thought it would be a good idea to highlight some of the physical "defects" they discovered after getting the XS.

do note that currently these are all isolated cases and there's no perfect phone but it's always good to know what to look out for when we are at the counter testing out before making payment.

1. bright pixel
(can actually key in *#*#SERVICE#*#* select the display test to check)

2. air bubble in the transparent strip

3. bottom portion of the phone loose

4. back panel cannot be closed properly leaving a small gap (a few mentioned this but some eventually found out it's due to sim card not inserted properly)

that's all for now.

Thanks! I must remember to test these out before signing the contract.

DoraemonBoi

Yummy! I just went bishan SE shop to take a look at white XS (definitely beat black!). OMG it is my dream hp, btw the transparent bar for white i saw it lit up as white color not blue, that is the only difference I notice from the demo set. I wonder the original set come in which color :D
Beside this, I have check with the sales, our XS come with a HDMI cable, fast charge charger and 2 x NFC tags :s13: Perfect for most user I guess.

I wonder if telecom will also bundle with NFC Tags and HDMI cable.

pker88

The poor phone kena raoed by so many people :s13:

Yay, was hoping can play with the nfc thingy :)

ahha yalor
undersaadble
nfc is like japa keitai phone
the felica

FeliCa - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

it wrks like our mrt card
is quite fun
NFC is on some nwere phone in sg liao
like the new nexus samsung
and our Xs
and blackberry 9900 example

SG is slow vs land of rising SUN alwasy leap ahead of the world
JP got HD long dog dggy years ago
while we stl strgggeed with it
and stlll give subpar HD format program craps

tat why i love to watch jp program when i m in japan
a 40" sharp LED tv on my hotel room ahah
watching ONE PIECE ooo shiok baby!!

:eek:

eeLsinneD

Hmmm... think must ask besides whether is it a local set, does it have 2 Smart Tags when I call SGdeals up tomrrow. HDMI cable I don't care, cos I have 1 from my Arc, and still no use for it.

If it is indeed local set and has 2 tags, I'll definitely buy during lunch time~!!

pker88

Hmmm... think must ask besides whether is it a local set, does it have 2 Smart Tags when I call SGdeals up tomrrow. HDMI cable I don't care, cos I have 1 from my Arc, and still no use for it.

If it is indeed local set and has 2 tags, I'll definitely buy during lunch time~!!

good luck to u adh share with us tmr after u got youtr Xs

misashiX

As for telcom, my wife's brother is working in singtel. According to him, the stock is not in yet. That why he cannot give me an answer on what items are in but by right, it should be the same as what the sony's shop is offering. The box should be region. Crossing finger. Upgrading from xperia x10 mini pro to this monster. :s13: dam I HATE WAITING!!!

pker88

As for telcom, my wife's brother is working in singtel. According to him, the stock is not in yet. That why he cannot give me an answer on what items are in but by right, it should be the same as what the sony's shop is offering. The box should be region. Crossing finger. Upgrading from xperia x10 mini pro to this monster. :s13: dam I HATE WAITING!!!

good luck to all hooting Xs
black
or
white
color

hahaha
misa bro hooting blacky? hahah

misashiX

NO BLACK~!
I only like white lol anyway, I am changing to sales so white is still fine for me. If I am remaining at my current technician job, white will be a nightmare LOL

pker88

NO BLACK~!
I only like white lol anyway, I am changing to sales so white is still fine for me. If I am remaining at my current technician job, white will be a nightmare LOL

haha i am a tech myself too
but i am aiming for white ahahah

:s12::s12:
so u must be aiming from singtel hahah

teh__o

Bo comment lor I don't have, a local 4s kaki user hahhah but on my sis ip4
my arc s beat hands down
catch no ball :(

End of the day, it's the person behind taking the photo that is more important.

Doesn't matter if the XS have 12MP, better sensor etc. When you do not have that composition to take photos, it will still be like a 5MP camera to you.
what composition? :s11:

Sometime i need to read ur replies a few times :s22: :s22:
sometimes i read many many times also no understand :(

misashiX

Definitely from Singtel, my plan is up plus I am using mio home which enable me to buy a phone each year :D
When I try out the phone, I am very impressive tat the phone was smooth and the screen was soo clear. The "invisible 3 buttons " were fine, not really that hard to find. Even my wife was impressed as she comments that she was playing with samsung galaxy and it was lag like hell LOL.
XPERIA S rules

pker88

Definitely from Singtel, my plan is up plus I am using mio home which enable me to buy a phone each year :D
When I try out the phone, I am very impressive tat the phone was smooth and the screen was soo clear. The "invisible 3 buttons " were fine, not really that hard to find. Even my wife was impressed as she comments that she was playing with samsung galaxy and it was lag like hell LOL.
XPERIA S rules

wife u should intro her this

i am also gonna intro my mum to xperia P too

sony-xperia-p-mwc-launch-0.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.