Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

pcmdan

Aircon installer haven't come my house to install yet. I wonder can aircon shop allow to change from Panasonic to mitsubishi electric starmex inverter system 2. My neighbor bought 4 tick Panasonic inverter system 2 from all best aircon 4 month ago. Another neighbor also using 3 tick Panasonic inverter system 2.

Can change ba...Quite sure of that...But why u suddenly want to change to Mit Starmex?

pcmdan

Hi bros,

anybody have contacts or lobang for sharp or mitsubushi heavy air con? Thanks in advance

IS the 2 above beta den Mit Starmex, Panasonic, Daikin or Toshiba?

Just curious, as I am facing this dilema in which to choose

hwaa

I didn't change to MIT starmex as it not worth to top up $200.
I stick to Panasonic econavi inverter.

installed? are u from renotalk as well?

i swayed from econavi to starmex, installing this weekend. intially wanted econavi, but decided to go for starmex.

hwaa

IS the 2 above beta den Mit Starmex, Panasonic, Daikin or Toshiba?

Just curious, as I am facing this dilema in which to choose

daikin and toshiba wld be better, but much more ex. toshiba outdoor unit is made in jap.

tingyuan

installed? are u from renotalk as well?

i swayed from econavi to starmex, installing this weekend. intially wanted econavi, but decided to go for starmex.
Not from renotalk I get both econavi n starmex.

hwaa

my starmex is up! but cant use yet :(

must tahan till reno complete, sianz

tingyuan

my starmex is up! but cant use yet :(

must tahan till reno complete, sianz

wait till reno complete then test aircon. will u box up aircon? will look swee swee but if in case leaking u need to tear away partition.

biwoxinfu

Last week enquiry Courts Panasonic inverter system 2 price is $1835 standard installation,$40 delivery charge, $20 dismantle 1 unit . $130 stainless steel bracket.

I saw someone bought Panasonic inverter system 1 at $850 + stainless steel bracket ard $120-150. How come system 1 & system 2 price so big different?

Saw giant sell midea inverter system 2 $1488.

Saw at courts panasonic system 2 at 1799 or 1899

Hi guys,

I just went to both Courts and Harvey Norman, and both are selling Panasonic Inverter Sys2 for ard $2600. so i guess the promotion is over? Only Non-inverter Sys2 is selling at ard $1900.

Citiguy

Hi guys,

I just went to both Courts and Harvey Norman, and both are selling Panasonic Inverter Sys2 for ard $2600. so i guess the promotion is over? Only Non-inverter Sys2 is selling at ard $1900.

Wah! Big difference between inverter and non-inverter models. Wonder if the extra cost could be recovered from the lower electricity bills during the air-con's lifetime. :s22:

hwaa

wait till reno complete then test aircon. will u box up aircon? will look swee swee but if in case leaking u need to tear away partition.

initially dont wanna boxup the trunkings, but gave in due to the boxup area is not too much. if leak then tear away the partition and im okay with not boxing up back.

aircon tested okay and all wrapped up. i opted for one time installation..

hwaa

Hi guys,

siao ah so ex. market rate the econavi sys3 inverter is going for ard 2500-2600. can try gaincity or actually alot took from allbest cos of their pricings.

can recommend u go natural cool also, their panasonic price quite cheap.

terumo

Wah! Big difference between inverter and non-inverter models. Wonder if the extra cost could be recovered from the lower electricity bills during the air-con's lifetime. :s22:

The extra cost can be recovered thru lower energy bills.
But do note, inverter repair cost is higher.

KhunNimzo

Hi guys,

Don't think so
I remember is inverter ler
Btw even I go neighborhood shop is 2.2k nia with installation
How come courts so exp now??

Citiguy

The extra cost can be recovered thru lower energy bills.
But do note, inverter repair cost is higher.

Thanks for the comments, terumo. Like for my usage which does not use it daily (only when it is a hot day), I think might not recoup the initial outlay. :s22:

biwoxinfu

think he got mixed up..

Don't think so
I remember is inverter ler
Btw even I go neighborhood shop is 2.2k nia with installation
How come courts so exp now??

Probably is a one-time promotion for a period of time only?

I've checked on Coolserve and Buy&fix(by NaturalCool), both quoted ard $2.2K on their website. Anyone know if Coolserve and Buy&fix can negotiate the pricing further?

btw, just saw tingyuan mentioned in the earlier post the promotion is only valid from 18-19feb for Courts and HN.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.