Android apps discussion for phones (No games)

touchme

I don't know what apps to download from market . New user of Android .

Google 'top android apps' will get you started..
This thread alr at a stage of finding solutions for tasks specific needs and nitty-gritty problems.
Start reading whole thread when u have 200 apps.
Start asking when u have 400 apps
Start advising ppl when 600 apps

Welcome to the A-club..

x3dnd3x

This thread alr at a stage of finding solutions for tasks specific needs and nitty-gritty problems.

Welcome to the A-club..

Wah like bike forum arh . Must have power one . :sad:

x3dnd3x

Welcome! Read this thread...slowly. :D

Actually quite awhile back wanted to start trying Android but didn't wanna come out of comfort zone . Now 5 years+ phone break down liao so must use this spare phone .

AlphaAV

Very often I wonder, for the love of all that's holy in this world, do people freaking READ what they are given?

I dunno, I look at the description of the link I gave you.

"Combine 25+ live camera effects, sketch, colour, mirror and twist in real time."

How the hell does that somehow translate into it being a photo edit app for you?!?!

Unbelievable stupidity...forgive my choice of words. I meant every bit of it. People actually searched, installed and tested the app - but you can't even take the effort to even READ. Wow. Just WOW.
sorry lar
moi didnt try out teh app

oni went thru teh pics which looks like foto editing apps to moi...

moi oni nid tis single color filtering

bP1qJLRoep1-iC94w1YI71T_daFo3MXEKA6xMoiZbgx2qR01aEaxgFoLSR7qnrcAuA

then tis looks too much like foto editing
joK439po5X-qcbAMRhQSxZpK8ZiqFWKgy9sAcESMdhKczgstQ4PgCj3RrAjF2H7Gl-8

kennyboy

Actually quite awhile back wanted to start trying Android but didn't wanna come out of comfort zone . Now 5 years+ phone break down liao so must use this spare phone .
Actually very simple one lah....u tell us what iphone apps u can't do without/like very much, we'll suggest the Android alternatives.

Games-wise it'll be a bit harder. We're still waiting for the triple A games to drip onto Android.

x3dnd3x

Actually very simple one lah....u tell us what iphone apps u can't do without/like very much, we'll suggest the Android alternatives.

Games-wise it'll be a bit harder. We're still waiting for the triple A games to drip onto Android.

I was using Blackberry back then . :(

Nichi

Obviously even after reading cannot think. Really nothing to say. :( People created app to give choice of having multiple live filters overlay or can just use the simple ones, but geniuses like you cannot accept MORE CHOICE?!?!?! This must be the kind of crowd that those using Sony phones attract. :(

No hope liao....another bozo added to the ignore list.
he want 1 app to do 1 thing onli :s13:

do color thing use 1 app. take pano use another app. take hdr another app. :s13:

indigo22

kennyboy

so sad i used Friendcaster v.long le
but 2months ago or so started se beh chum
everytime first startup sure got prob cant load app...den will stuck at the screen till i press home button (how embarrasing esp when i wanna convert ppl to android lol)

so boh pians, use back official huan~
U using pirated outdated old version is it.....Friendcaster flies on my phone leh. :D

It's the official app that makes me paiseh. Loads like snail, caches nothing. I'm so ashamed that the official client is just a wrapper over the Facebook Touch mobile site. :(

kennyboy

he want 1 app to do 1 thing onli :s13:

do color thing use 1 app. take pano use another app. take hdr another app. :s13:
Hehe...then dialer also need different dialer for each digit. :(

I'm truly saddened by the state of humanity on reading such humbling posts from brain cells deficient cretins. :(

kmkimlo

Welcome to the A-club..

i use < 100 app.. how? :s13:

xonix

U using pirated outdated old version is it.....Friendcaster flies on my phone leh. :D

It's the official app that makes me paiseh. Loads like snail, caches nothing. I'm so ashamed that the official client is just a wrapper over the Facebook Touch mobile site. :(

I'm generally okay with official app but there's always room for a better app.

Is Friendcaster a trustworthy developer? :s11:

The list of permissions needed is quite extensive... :look:

Nichi

I'm generally okay with official app but there's always room for a better app.

Is Friendcaster a trustworthy developer? :s11:

The list of permissions needed is quite extensive... :look:
1,000,000 to 5,000,000 downloads for the app you think can trust anot?

xonix

1,000,000 to 5,000,000 downloads for the app you think can trust anot?

Check first just in case...

With any of the smartphone OS nowadays, even the official apps sometimes also a bit suspicious or can be exploited :s13:

x3dnd3x

Ooh....that makes every app on Android different in ur case.....have fun catching up! :D

Can recommend keyboard ? Default one doesn't really seem that attractive to me .

I tried the ICS rom but very buggy thus i flash back to Cyanogen .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.