The Official Xperia S thread

timberland

this is how it really looks in the dark.

0c5b497a.jpg

63017f6b.jpg

kite_racer

hey,

i realised the battery life sucks. provided that i only used whatsapp and facebook once in a while.

how many of you here agree with me?:s11:

pker88

hey,

i realised the battery life sucks. provided that i only used whatsapp and facebook once in a while.

how many of you here agree with me?:s11:

how long use since day 1
I used since 8 march I already seasoned my battery I can say it comparative to arc s or better
but I sold off hahaah
I prepare myself for xperia p!!! I prefer a lighter phone and smaller in he end

revert back to my beloved arc s

kite_racer

how long use since day 1
I used since 8 march I already seasoned my battery I can say it comparative to arc s or better
but I sold off hahaah
I prepare myself for xperia p!!! I prefer a lighter phone and smaller in he end

revert back to my beloved arc s

ytd i also got charged. today i on the phone at 7.30am. by the time 5.30pm, battery left around 11%. is this normal?

how do you seasoned battery?

fabian79

wonder any bros here using asus router n56? i am able to see others wifi ssid but not mine unless i restart router... did a factory reset and reset 2x still no go...

lim peh

Agree! Bad! So do we discharge as in let battery completely run out den charge again?

I agree. battery life really jialat, not sure if its gonna be an ongoing problem or cus my phone still quite virgin. Already charge n discharge about 4 times liao still like dat. today left home at 9am fully charged, at abt 7pm battery totally flat liao. Another problem is the dust cover at the usb port. everytime i open gotta pry it open, damn scared it break

rssd21

I agree. battery life really jialat, not sure if its gonna be an ongoing problem or cus my phone still quite virgin. Already charge n discharge about 4 times liao still like dat. today left home at 9am fully charged, at abt 7pm battery totally flat liao. Another problem is the dust cover at the usb port. everytime i open gotta pry it open, damn scared it break

You can see the battery usage at settings/about phone/battery use. Learn to control your usage of apps, screen brightness, data & sync and you will see it will be as good as other android phones & fruit phone. If you use it heavily like a laptop, the battery will drain like laptop.

kite_racer

same same...sometime i feel like cutting off the cover:eek:

Dixon.

ytd i also got charged. today i on the phone at 7.30am. by the time 5.30pm, battery left around 11%. is this normal?

how do you seasoned battery?

for my case I unplug from charger 100% at around 7.20 am. leave home casual usage at work etc some phone calls. go home timing phone left around 50%.

pker88

sometime is due to user lor
mine. x's already damn seasoned since 8 march
don't put aoo many widget
and network play a part too
ans brightness
and push data like email and facebook

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.