How many times of Driving Tests (TP) you took to pass?

ZhuTou!

any tips on how to change lanes from major traffic road? damn scare of the heavy traffic condition...:(
Anyway, would appreciate Lousydk's prompt reply...:D

Signal, wind down window, throw some cream pie out to hit behind cars :s13:

lousydk

any tips on how to change lanes from major traffic road? damn scare of the heavy traffic condition...:(
Anyway, would appreciate Lousydk's prompt reply...:D

sometimes you will meet kind drivers that will give way to you, but then usually they don't, so don't try to expect too much
try to keep your speed slow while looking for a chance to change lane because if your speed is too fast you will reach a junction even before you got chance to change lane and that means you won't be able to get into the correct lane to do your turns or whatever
in the mean time before the junction, signal first then check the rear view mirror for a chance/space to filter into the lane, once you spot an upcoming chance faster look and check your side mirror + blind spot
accelerate and merge into the lane, please accelerate and not just turn in because you might cause the car behind to brake if you don't build up your speed
well that's for heavy traffic, if there's only 1 or 2 cars behind you on the other lane, try to let them overtake you first before changing lane if not you may get points awarded for abrupt lane changing

sissy_meows

Hi guys,

I'm from BBDC and I've been reading this thread for quite awhile.
I'm taking my TP next week. It's my 3rd time already and I feel so demoralised.

For the first time, I was too nervous and was raining heavily so I mount kerb during the test. I got 10 points and 1 IF. It was my fault, I know. The tester commented that I had good control over the car but I got IF so he couldn't pass me!

However for the 2nd time, I think I did well imo. But the tester marked me 6 times for failure to check blind spots! which is already 24 points . And another 6 points for turning while stationery and other small stupid stuff! I swear I did check! I turned my head over my shoulder.

He commented "I think you're still too young to drive, so I couldn't pass you. From the way you drive, you can do better. I'm sure your parents wouldn't want you to drive at such young age too." It kinda angered me. :mad: I was still 18 btw. I'm 19 now.

Sigh... I kinda feel that they sort of judge you based on your age. :sad:

Check this out! Unlicensed female driver jailed 4 months for fatal accident

I believe testers job is hard. They wouldn't want any of such accident to happen. But still, some people are so reckless & irresponsible, or no common sense that it ended up in accidents that kill others and not themselves. They regret, but no use since the dead was dead!

It's either luck or skills or both that one will pass a TP. Try again, practise more/harder, don't give chance to the tester to penalise u. I wish u all the best in ur next TP.

One way to give a good impression to ur tester was to put on a smile (try to enjoy the drive). While enjoying ur drive, u can also restrain ur panic.

Cheers.

starry90466

sometimes you will meet kind drivers that will give way to you, but then usually they don't, so don't try to expect too much
try to keep your speed slow while looking for a chance to change lane because if your speed is too fast you will reach a junction even before you got chance to change lane and that means you won't be able to get into the correct lane to do your turns or whatever
in the mean time before the junction, signal first then check the rear view mirror for a chance/space to filter into the lane, once you spot an upcoming chance faster look and check your side mirror + blind spot
accelerate and merge into the lane, please accelerate and not just turn in because you might cause the car behind to brake if you don't build up your speed
well that's for heavy traffic, if there's only 1 or 2 cars behind you on the other lane, try to let them overtake you first before changing lane if not you may get points awarded for abrupt lane changing

Thanks! one last question. If the side mirror can see the car, this implies that the car is very near to me, hence i should let the car passby me then wait for other opportunities? am i right to say that? ><

ZhuTou!

Thanks! one last question. If the side mirror can see the car, this implies that the car is very near to me, hence i should let the car passby me then wait for other opportunities? am i right to say that? ><

Mirror can see car doesnt mean is very near
If its very near, the car will look bigger
When u wanna change lane, u will move slower rite?
So after u signal, if the car still maintain a small image in ur mirror
Meaning that car also slow down to let u cut in
If the image become bigger in a fast speed, that car is not giving way to u

Soomp!

Check this out! Unlicensed female driver jailed 4 months for fatal accident

I believe testers job is hard. They wouldn't want any of such accident to happen. But still, some people are so reckless & irresponsible, or no common sense that it ended up in accidents that kill others and not themselves. They regret, but no use since the dead was dead!

It's either luck or skills or both that one will pass a TP. Try again, practise more/harder, don't give chance to the tester to penalise u. I wish u all the best in ur next TP.

One way to give a good impression to ur tester was to put on a smile (try to enjoy the drive). While enjoying ur drive, u can also restrain ur panic.

Cheers.

wah, the char bor very wu ji..

1) no insurance
2) no license
3) drunk..

only jailed 4 mths?..

lousydk

Like what ZhuTou said. Can see inside mirror doesn't mean that the car is near.
Judgement is very important in this case, because we are not sure of how much space you think is necessary for lane change since everyone's judgement is different.
But as a general guideline mentioned by ZhuTou, as long as the image of the car in your side mirror doesn't becomes bigger it means that the car is giving way or at the same speed as you so it should be safe.
But same thing as always, slow down abit when doing safety checks as your eyes need to turn back and check blind spot, after you confirm is safe, accelerate while merging into other lane

yknyong1

Hi you just need to signal right, gently tilt the steering wheel a little to move your car towards the right whilst remaining in your lane to signal your intention to move in. Then just look for 3 car length space and grab the opportunity to take the lane, gradually, and not abruptly.

If you take the morning rush hour slot, do this with correct judgement (use the other bro's advice) and your lane change should be flawless already.

Soomp!

Hi you just need to signal right, gently tilt the steering wheel a little to move your car towards the right whilst remaining in your lane to signal your intention to move in. Then just look for 3 car length space and grab the opportunity to take the lane, gradually, and not abruptly.

If you take the morning rush hour slot, do this with correct judgement (use the other bro's advice) and your lane change should be flawless already.

haha go custom jam jam jam until Malaysia also can help u train your patience :s13:

daldrome

Just passed my TP today with 12 points! :D

BTT = 1 Time
FTT = 2 Time
TP = 2 Time.

I'm a BBDC school learner, learnt under fixed individual group. Thank God today all things went well. Took 245pm test. Before that, it rained very heavily. Good thing it stopped before my warm up. I think your tester also play an important part. I was a bit jittery, but my tester is the soft spoken type of person. Helped to calm me down. I got test route 4. Tester name is Goh BS. If you get him, count yourself lucky.
Thanks for all the advice here.

Btw anyone took Driving Orientation Course from BBDC?

Kitaro9202

today my third tp and i fail :( jin moody i know i can pass but i kena immediate failure

ZhuTou!

i sch one my first two 2tp very strict yesterday one not reaaly strict den i parking mount kerb i sian ji pua liao :(:(:(

If u never step gas for parking, u will never mount curb
Tester will not rush u for parking
Juz take ur own sweet time to park lor
Use clutch to move car can liao

lousydk

Just passed my TP today with 12 points! :D

BTT = 1 Time
FTT = 2 Time
TP = 2 Time.

I'm a BBDC school learner, learnt under fixed individual group. Thank God today all things went well. Took 245pm test. Before that, it rained very heavily. Good thing it stopped before my warm up. I think your tester also play an important part. I was a bit jittery, but my tester is the soft spoken type of person. Helped to calm me down. I got test route 4. Tester name is Goh BS. If you get him, count yourself lucky.
Thanks for all the advice here.

Btw anyone took Driving Orientation Course from BBDC?

fwah rike that i also hope i can get good tester **** =:p

yknyong1

If u never step gas for parking, u will never mount curb
Tester will not rush u for parking
Juz take ur own sweet time to park lor
Use clutch to move car can liao
Correct. 1st lesson should have been taught 1st gear half-clutch no gas still ok to move, but beware of stalling.

You have 3min for vertical and 5 for parallel. No rush can still repeat 2 to 3 times. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.