The Official Xperia S thread

otake1982

is it just me or i cant seem to upload photos taken with the xperia s , to facebook?

DoraemonBoi

Due to the on-screen yellow patch issue, I had sent in my handset last Sunday (1.4.2012) and was told that it would take "at least 3 working days or more".

10 minutes ago, I received a call from Bishan Junction 8 SE Centre telling me the spare parts have not arrived and it will take another 7 to 14 working days!

WTF...
:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

I'm starting to wonder if SONY actually have solved this issue yet.
I am glad that carlover told me that the stock for the screens are not here yet. So no need waste time send it in

timberland

guys, any good recommendation for this app that i can block sms, mms, calls...

cos i keep receiving those +92xxxxxx , +6012xxxxx scam calls late night.

they always like to ring a few times then hang up wan. always wake me up liao then hang up knn :mad:

i wanna block them liao.

i dun mind a paid app if it's good though ;)

Rashkae

whats the settings?

:s12:

Do note the new .73 FW is awesome for battery life...

Right now, after 8h23m of battery I'm at 80% battery life, with wi-fi/3G, facebook, whatsapp, email synch (2 accounts) and GPS.

Rashkae

guys, any good recommendation for this app that i can block sms, mms, calls...

cos i keep receiving those +92xxxxxx , +6012xxxxx scam calls late night.

they always like to ring a few times then hang up wan. always wake me up liao then hang up knn :mad:

i wanna block them liao.

i dun mind a paid app if it's good though ;)

Root call blocker pro.

misashiX

Due to the on-screen yellow patch issue, I had sent in my handset last Sunday (1.4.2012) and was told that it would take "at least 3 working days or more".

10 minutes ago, I received a call from Bishan Junction 8 SE Centre telling me the spare parts have not arrived and it will take another 7 to 14 working days!

WTF...
:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

I'm starting to wonder if SONY actually have solved this issue yet.

I have slightly yellow bar so I call in Sony bishan, they will inform me when there is stock for screen which shld be next week.

m3csl

anyone hve probs charging 2 100%? I charge overnite with phone off still charged till 97% oli. I'm on the .73 fw.

Thanks!

hush66

anyone hve probs charging 2 100%? I charge overnite with phone off still charged till 97% oli. I'm on the .73 fw.

Thanks!

No problems charging my .73 set to 100%. You using the quick charger? Perhaps you can try taking out the battery, waiting for 1 minute, reinserting the battery and then charging again.

scubyti

No problems charging my .73 set to 100%. You using the quick charger? Perhaps you can try taking out the battery, waiting for 1 minute, reinserting the battery and then charging again.

Xperia S cannot take out battery wor bro...:s13:

Rashkae

can. Just unscrew the back plastic off.

But first, did you try resetting the battery meter?

Hold the power button and +volume until the phone shuts down and has vibrated 3 times. Release those buttons, turn your phone on then recharge

waddahell

Found a problem with my phone.
When creating new contact and inputting the number,
need to press multiple times to get the digit into the system..
for e.g. need to press 9 multiple times then can get into the system... only number '1' and '9' dont have such problem. can see that when i press the number button goes down but it does not register the digit unless i press many times
any1 knows wad is the problem? :s11:

found the problem zzz

Rashkae

Found a problem with my phone.
When creating new contact and inputting the number,
need to press multiple times to get the digit into the system..
for e.g. need to press 9 multiple times then can get into the system... only number '1' and '9' dont have such problem. can see that when i press the number button goes down but it does not register the digit unless i press many times
any1 knows wad is the problem? :s11:

found the problem zzz

So what was the problem?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.