x's on gb quite good actually but ics just a matter of time only
I called recently and was told to wait for one month...looks like can send in now based on the feedback here...
Did they repair or replace?
Thanks !
agreed with bun bun
seem like qc of new xperia is not aa good
arc s their last product under se lor
still no major issue too beside wear and tear lor
Can someone enlighten me about "GPS".
If i'm travelling to Malaysia, i switch the "Data" and switch on the "GPS".
Will there be any data charges on GPS?
By default overseas Data is off, if you on it than yes, you will incur overseas data roaming.
If GPS on, overseas data roaming off, your Google maps will not refresh unless you pre-cache it.
truth is, we often dont know the value of something until it's gone
cherish your every moment with your beloved xs!
sp stick back wont be nice anymore, get a new one!![]()
Yep, gotta new piece, matt one, $8....
Life is great with XS around!![]()
How to pre-cache it then?
1. Go to Google maps.
2. Long press the area you want to pre-cache
3. Pressed on the location when it pop out
4. Bottom of list, there's a pre-cache selection
Pre-cache is only within 10 miles radius..
After bashing how Amoled sucks you went over to Samsung?
Sorry, consult the experts here abt a noob qn
Just bought Xperia s, shld I be seeing a 3g signal or just switching on the data will do?
Thanks in advance
If you can see the 3g icon on the notification bar, it means the data is on.
Got 3G icon meh?...i only see H icon leh...lolx