teh__o

i... give up on putting music into my phone. lol. syncing 5GB of songs at one shot is too much, fine,.. i separate, do bit by bit.
in the end, i sync one singer's songs... altogether she has 1GB of stuff i want, lag at 3/4 way... then i had to quit and disconnect.
checked my phone. only had 1/2 of the total songs i sync. even the movie that i drag and dropped into the phone also cannot watch -_-
sigh... is it because i'm using snow leopard? but it's ridiculous that i need to pay another $50 just to update to lion just to be able to transfer media right?
My classmate is on SL and he could access the phone

as a mountable disc, then can drag and drop? wah lau eh.
i also download double twist... then i check their website, says that my model only has USB MTP mode... and they're working on developing the USB MPP mode or whatever la, that has it mounted as an external storage.
wtf.![]()
i'm hoping it's not an issue with my xs... dunno whether sony service centre will help also or not. how would they check if there's a problem with my xs that causes it to be unable to be detected on a macbook?
sigh... did setings reset. still got no result. -_- luckily i live at toa payoh. guess will be going down to J8 to make noise bah.
do i need to bring anything else besides my phone ah
its your mac issue cum phone lor
u better bring your mac along if sony cant fix your issue
go macshop soo easy
goodluck to u
as i doubt sony bishan got a mac for them to test and show them your issue so best bring mac along
to show them
as they wil usually do the usual SOP procedures lor
or the most reload the os for u
and hope it works for u
what i feel
go macshop more better
but up to u go sony mobile first lor
Was thinking whether to get this XS or SGN . i like sony phone much. am using using xperia arc currently. and eligible for recontract now.
to me screen size not smaller than 4" i am good.
i dun play games on phone. not does any drawing.
basically i use my phone for. whatsapp, music, youtube occasionally,
facebook, and some video playing of my own collection.
so is it good to get this phone? to me the audio quality much be good
since i listen to alot of mp3.
any suggestion for me guys?
hmm since u got more bugs then go sony mobile first lori see...
hmm but my phone also has another bugs that i never say cos... lazy, but think the phone buggy also.
when i launch timescape and another app, the screen suddenly flickers very quickly, and i can't do anything unless i lock the screen or tap home button.
think i'll go sony today. then macshop tomorrow. btw u mean macshop like epicentre/nubox all these right? cos j8 has one of those i think
both is good
SGN or xs
up to u
u like epic big heavy SGN with good large screen but over rich color amoled and cmi camera?
or u like good battery life with epic good camera and good natural color
as sony dont use amoled
sony will fit your needs according to your needs above
go play with it demo set on shop to get a feel on both SGN and xs
both feels diff on the hands
hmm since u got more bugs then go sony mobile first lor
and also ask them your bugs on mac
if sony mobile can fix then u can go home happy
if not go machshop
but where u brought mac best go there first lor
if not if u just random go anyshop i duno if they willing to help
and apple care expired?
if not if u buy from their shop they should be ok to help u with it
as nubox and epi got their own service booth
yes i was resolute to get SGN at first... just now i went to 112 katong singtel retailer shop and test out XS... i was quite surprise the screen really looks nice. and the cpu speed to do anything is nice.
so yes it put me to dilemma again now..
my macbook is poly macbook. the lao ya 2009 macbook 13.3" lol... warranty no more liao... maybe i go fake fake nubox and ask also can la