The Official Xperia S thread

centauri61

Hmm... I still haven't receive call from Sony Mobile about the replacement of my screen... like one month liao lor... :s22:

u mean u sent in for 1 mth liao?? or u waiting for them to let u know if have replacement screen spare parts in stock?

dunno wanna send in mine or not... just a small patch near bottom...

even if replace screen oso not 100% mean yellow tint won't come back... or it might even be worse than before... :(

pker88

not sure on x's sp. but carlsover say x's sp has arrived
but my arc s is $10 glossy type
they
got matt and high Res matt
means the high Res Matt more clearer but still got matt coating ao lessssr oil prone

teh__o

Not really. Only a couple of times dream heights will hang, due to bad network.

that's good. as long as dont keep force close can already

not sure on x's sp. but carlsover say x's sp has arrived
but my arc s is $10 glossy type
they
got matt and high Res matt
means the high Res Matt more clearer but still got matt coating ao lessssr oil prone

the $10 is the dataflex one?

pker88

$10 is dataflex glossy I got mine last yr
unless they increase price lor
but it for arc s

DoraemonBoi

u mean u sent in for 1 mth liao?? or u waiting for them to let u know if have replacement screen spare parts in stock?

dunno wanna send in mine or not... just a small patch near bottom...

even if replace screen oso not 100% mean yellow tint won't come back... or it might even be worse than before... :(

Waiting for them to let me know if the replacement of the screen had arrive. My yellow spot like quite big liao...

teh__o

$10 is dataflex glossy I got mine last yr
unless they increase price lor
but it for arc s

the dataflex got matte and glossy one is it?
so i just tell them i want the dataflex one they will know?

rssd21

the dataflex got matte and glossy one is it?
so i just tell them i want the dataflex one they will know?

Last time I went, they got this big sign 'dataflex' so you cant really miss it. According to carlover, they have this hi-res sc which is clear sc with anti-fingerprint properties for xs. I think its $18 as I enquired last time.

teh__o

Last time I went, they got this big sign 'dataflex' so you cant really miss it. According to carlover, they have this hi-res sc which is clear sc with anti-fingerprint properties for xs. I think its $18 as I enquired last time.
the matte one also will attract fingerprint or they only have glossy one?

rssd21

the matte one also will attract fingerprint or they only have glossy one?

Usually fingerprints will not be obvious on matt sc but your screen will be dull. Clear or glossy sc will not make your screen dull but will have obvious fingerprints. Check out the features for dataflex hi-res, think of it as a mixed bag between matt & glossy/clear.

Outstanding Features:
- Anti-Glare
- Anti-Reflection
- Anti-UV
- Anti-Fingerprint
- Superb Protection Against Scratches
- Enhanced Material for Strong Protection and Long Lasting
- Non-Glue Adhesion Provides Bubble-Free Installation
- Improves Screen Sensitivity
- Provides High Degree of Clarity
- No Distortion to Images
- Reduces Glare and Reflection
- Prevents Dust and Grimes
- Abrasion and Chemical Resistant
- Washable and Reusable
- Quick and Easy to Install
- Removable Without Leaving Residuary Mark

Dataflex_screen_protectors

teh__o

Usually fingerprints will not be obvious on matt sc but your screen will be dull. Clear or glossy sc will not make your screen dull but will have obvious fingerprints. Check out the features for dataflex hi-res, think of it as a mixed bag between matt & glossy/clear.

Outstanding Features:
- Anti-Glare
- Anti-Reflection
- Anti-UV
- Anti-Fingerprint
- Superb Protection Against Scratches
- Enhanced Material for Strong Protection and Long Lasting
- Non-Glue Adhesion Provides Bubble-Free Installation
- Improves Screen Sensitivity
- Provides High Degree of Clarity
- No Distortion to Images
- Reduces Glare and Reflection
- Prevents Dust and Grimes
- Abrasion and Chemical Resistant
- Washable and Reusable
- Quick and Easy to Install
- Removable Without Leaving Residuary Mark

Dataflex_screen_protectors
fwah power! is this what you are using korkor?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.