Transformers Toys

blazin

There are 3 types

Official
3rd Party
KO

KO are those so call fake or replica of the originals or 3rd party products.

gentoro

OIc - you mean that most items which I could interested are 3rd party and not allow in ebay or sell here?

I do know that KO can be found in provision shop or mama shop - I used to buy those when I was young. My computron and other combiners were KO. But why must we order and premium plus shipping charge for KO?

3rd party i understand is cheaper to get shipped in and at premium pricing, some are more expensive than official. It could be one of the collector source whereby its garantee no re-issued unlike the official ones. lolz... :s13:

Grumpyoldman

Just got a KO human alliance Barricade.

Dont see the point in paying $100-$200 for a toy. Ended up got the KO version for $50. Still ex for a KO but seriously except for a few loose joints I really can't see any difference.

Also got a KO Henkei oversized grimlock. After oversizing its more or less same size as the MP Grimlock. Gonna be fun applying my gundam-painting skills...

Grumpyoldman

OIc - you mean that most items which I could interested are 3rd party and not allow in ebay or sell here?

I do know that KO can be found in provision shop or mama shop - I used to buy those when I was young. My computron and other combiners were KO. But why must we order and premium plus shipping charge for KO?

3rd party i understand is cheaper to get shipped in and at premium pricing, some are more expensive than official. It could be one of the collector source whereby its garantee no re-issued unlike the official ones. lolz... :s13:

Some KOs are hard to find.

Like HA Barricade, or Leader Jetfire. Quality of course not as good but seriously sometimes have to ask yourself whether the premium prices are worth it.

FP City Commander easily going for $200+, but I can chiong Shattered Glass ver + Nemesis + Prime (3 sets in total) for slightly less than that. At most a few joints here and there.

So worth it or not up to individual lah.

gentoro

Kns - I cannot find the KO HA barricade. Can share link or not? I kinda buying.

I myself do own a few MISB KO toys eg. MP-01B trailer and battle tank. :D

FreshMaker

I found a optimus prime mp10 for around $200 plus a bit here in china.. Worth to buy? How much outside selling? How to tell if its original or knocked off...

FreshMaker

Anybody know how to tell the difference between knocked off and original..?

Grumpyoldman

Kns - I cannot find the KO HA barricade. Can share link or not? I kinda buying.

I myself do own a few MISB KO toys eg. MP-01B trailer and battle tank. :D

I got it off ebay. But beware of scams, I made about $200 worth of orders, paid using paypal and the seller just de-registered and disappeared. Luckily got paypal, can cancel payment.

U-toys got about 2 left, as of 1.30pm today after 2 uncles took about 4.1 loose one spotted at u-toys 2nd floor. For some reason it's more ex than the MIB one downstairs (maybe its original?)

Quality-wise it's VERY good. Doubt anyone can tell unless you have the original to compare. A lot of people said its a KO but seriously, how to prove it?

I don't care. $200+ scalper price for original? They can stuff it!

It's probably a factory over-run batch. My uncle used to work for toy factories in Guangzhou, he said last time they secretly overproduce to sell separately, or get people to duplicate the moulds.

Grumpyoldman

I found a optimus prime mp10 for around $200 plus a bit here in china.. Worth to buy? How much outside selling? How to tell if its original or knocked off...

I never heard of KO MP-10.... yet. But if it's so cheap it might be a defective piece that got sent back. Better ask to open up and check for defects. Google for mp-10 defects to know what to look for.

FreshMaker

I never heard of KO MP-10.... yet. But if it's so cheap it might be a defective piece that got sent back. Better ask to open up and check for defects. Google for mp-10 defects to know what to look for.

Crap.. I bought liao.. About 285 sing compared to ebay selling around 350$.. hope no defects...

gentoro

Sh*t! I was too tired yesterday and didn't pop by CSC. Hopefully next Sunday still have HA Barricade.

I didnt bought online for KO toys. I prefer fansproject or other good 3rd party make. I bought those KO of the shelves.

iLuvCissnei

erm personally i find giant nicer than hercules leh.

i love combiners <3

but then why other people say that giant is cheaper than hercules? where to find? i already have a rotf devastator... but not g1 nice leh. lolx

or can anyone recommend me a bruticus from takara tomy or third? sorry but then im a noob and i cant find it anywhere on the web.

Virage86

Hey guys, i have the following for sale

-Masterpiece Rodimus Prime MISB (TRU Exclusive) for sale at $100.

-MISB Transformers Universe Soundwave (with 4 cassettes Ravage, Ratbat, Buzzsaw and lazerbeak) going for $180.

-Takara Music Label Frenzy and Rumble Headphones going for $40. Opened for displayed only. Still in very good condition.

Pm me if you're interested.

hishouken

I have the Yellow MakeToys Giant Set A, Bulldozer & Excavator and the TFC Hercules. The MakeToys version is more detailed and transformation is slightly better than the TFC version. If you want a 3rd-party G1 Devastator, just go get the MakeToys Green version at PO price of around S$490.

If you already have the TFC Hercules and is a mad Devastator fan, go get the Yellow G2 version. Both are nice... Oh no, should I sell my Hercules? :D

As for Bruticus, the BEST 3rd-party Bruticus is the Hasbro Bruticus Maximus + the TFC Crossfire set.

TF-FansProject-Bruticus-46.jpg

FreshMaker

I have the Yellow MakeToys Giant Set A, Bulldozer & Excavator and the TFC Hercules. The MakeToys version is more detailed and transformation is slightly better than the TFC version. If you want a 3rd-party G1 Devastator, just go get the MakeToys Green version at PO price of around S$490.

If you already have the TFC Hercules and is a mad Devastator fan, go get the Yellow G2 version. Both are nice... Oh no, should I sell my Hercules? :D

As for Bruticus, the BEST 3rd-party Bruticus is the Hasbro Bruticus Maximus + the TFC Crossfire set.

maketoy giant all 6 pieces out liaoz..? yellow or green version..?

icecold1976

Hi... do u know where can I find this Bruticus that you had posted and expected damage?

hishouken

MakeToys Giant Yellow (G2 color scheme) Set A is already out but sold out in CSC. I'm waiting for my Set B and C. FYI, someone selling Set A on eBay SG for around S$180. Green version not out yet.

maketoy giant all 6 pieces out liaoz..? yellow or green version..?

Damn expensive now I think. Perhaps S$400 or more. Use eBay SG as a gauge of the prices, then head down to CSC to try your luck. You need to get the Fansproject Crossfire add-on and Hasbro Bruticus Maximus.

Hi... do u know where can I find this Bruticus that you had posted and expected damage?

Robo Robo at Excelsior shopping centre taking preorders for G1 green color scheme giftset (6 cons) at S$490.

FYI, I opened up all my Transformers to play, transform and display. My childhood. :)

for the bruticus are you talking about this?

New Toy Galleries: FansProject Crossfire Bruticus, Blast Off, Swindle, Onslaught, Vortex and Brawl!

where to get at $490 ar? the giant?

and then you all buy those transformer do you all open them to display or keep them sealed and to resell?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.