The Official Xperia S thread

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
You can crack the top with bascially any headphone. Dun just single out the S4 dude.

SeanPC

u dont try ur luck. physical damage is not under warranty. they will replace for u foc is out of good will.

yxyxx8

so basically i cannot use any 3.5mm plug earphone/headphone to listen music using this? :(

SeanPC

u changed the screen too? the screen is attached to the case hence u got a new case for the crack?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
u changed the screen too? the screen is attached to the case hence u got a new case for the crack?

Send in a few of them looked at it for awhile and said it's a defect so change FOC. Change screen and change casing.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Their manager told me lcd panel is here but casing haven. Casing ETA early MAY. zz

Igene

Hmm... Funny lah. Me also using 3rd party earpiece without problem leh. Maybe need a bit of Kung Fu? How huh, uncle Rag?

hush66

I still don't quite understand how the headphone jack could have cracked the casing, even more so when the phone is left on the table. Perhaps ragnorak can share more details so that we can be aware of the design flaw and be more careful.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Just crack. What type of kungfu u need?

That's why i advise u guys, be careful on the headphone jack. ;)

Just like the arc issue. It crack by it self. What type of kungfu u need??? ;)

kite_racer

I have send my xs for repair ytd. Can I ask is it free to loan their phone? If not how much? I forgot to ask them.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Their phone are free to use. But are those simple usage phone, not smart phone.

kite_racer

Their phone are free to use. But are those simple usage phone, not smart phone.

Thanks for telling me.

I tried to use my xs singtel card on w995 phone and can only make phone call but couldn't surf internet. I understand that w995 is not a smart phone so cant use whatsapp...etc.

But at least shouldn't I able to use singtel data plan to surf internet on w995 phone? Please advise anyone...

If not it would a waste of money to pay for data plan for not using it. Coz I do not know when I will be getting back my xs.:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.