Clementi Ridges - Discussion here!

reddevil82

what's your queue number? i'm keen to know roughly how many numbers they do per day..

And do you think the OCS pricing is expensive too?

i've seen in other threads, people say can find contractors that can do much cheaper... e.g. 7.3K for 4rm, outside can do for 6+K...

LanEvoMax

u also clementi 4rm ah? watz yr number? mine so high it touches the sky... lol. 5XX sia...
Waa I applied 5 room. Queue number is last 10 of the total units :( 19x lei. Think will left low floors by the time is my turn lol

missyIT

Anyone opting for the Doors for the OCS? I wonder how's the quality like? Will we be able to see and feel a sample of that? How abt the toilet doors? Are they bi-fold types or the swing door type like the bedroom?

reddevil82

Waa I applied 5 room. Queue number is last 10 of the total units :( 19x lei. Think will left low floors by the time is my turn lol

At least yours still quite near la, sure got chance... low floor high floor doesn't matter actually, not as if u will spend so much time looking out the window, and really, you will be immune to any noise next time... =)

Limestone

Anyone opting for the Doors for the OCS? I wonder how's the quality like? Will we be able to see and feel a sample of that? How abt the toilet doors? Are they bi-fold types or the swing door type like the bedroom?

it should be bifold for the toiler door.. but the greater question is WHAT design of bifold? I remember the bifold that came with my first HDb unit.. wha.. plain drab pink, not nice..

reddevil82

it should be bifold for the toiler door.. but the greater question is WHAT design of bifold? I remember the bifold that came with my first HDb unit.. wha.. plain drab pink, not nice..

somehow i think hor, if u want nice nice ones, better go to outside contractor... HDB, 10 years ago and 10 years later, still the same old boring design...

Limestone

somehow i think hor, if u want nice nice ones, better go to outside contractor... HDB, 10 years ago and 10 years later, still the same old boring design...

got la... I saw a improvement this round.. i dunno when HDB started, but i was surprised to see the homogoenous tiles offered for the OCS. Cos 5-7 years ago, they used to use normal small tiles even for premium flats..

missyIT

Do you know how much it cost for the outside contractor to do a similar job for the OCS? :)

Limestone

Do you know how much it cost for the outside contractor to do a similar job for the OCS? :)

much cheaper.. if we just look at the doors component in the OCS.. they charging 2,830.

If you do it outside, 1 solid door costs $300-$400, and 1 standard bifold door for toilet is $200-$250.

missyIT

much cheaper.. if we just look at the doors component in the OCS.. they charging 2,830.

If you do it outside, 1 solid door costs $300-$400, and 1 standard bifold door for toilet is $200-$250.

Thanks. I thought HDB supposed to be cheaper.

Limestone

I saw in other threads, HDB is about 2.8K, u can get the same or similar done outside at about 2K...

initially when OCS scheme came out, yes it was cheaper than market rate.. but recently as more and more realise that OCS can be covered under the house loan, I think HDB realise that there's a added premium in offering OCS..

maybe this is the reason now why OCS is now more ex than outside... cos HDB is offering a "service" to us?

Limestone

How about the flooring? Also more expensive?

I couldn't estimate the flooring pricing, cos since contractors quote by per square feet, and based on the floor plan we dun know the exact floor area of the living and rooms.

But if we base on the doors component, do you think the flooring component will follow the same price bracket trend too?

missyIT

I couldn't estimate the flooring pricing, cos since contractors quote by per square feet, and based on the floor plan we dun know the exact floor area of the living and rooms.

But if we base on the doors component, do you think the flooring component will follow the same price bracket trend too?

May be. But I always thought HDB contractor can do cheaper cos they do in bulk and the materials they bought in bulk also, therefore unit cost is lower. And cost savings will result in cheaper price. But it seems that most people are not keen in OCS.. :)

reddevil82

May be. But I always thought HDB contractor can do cheaper cos they do in bulk and the materials they bought in bulk also, therefore unit cost is lower. And cost savings will result in cheaper price. But it seems that most people are not keen in OCS.. :)

i think people not keen in OCS cos they want to be unique too...but there are some who don't want the hassle with contractors, so they just pay everything and let HDB do everything...

jotsh.

Pertaining to clementi ridges 4-room,
With the same price and similiar north/north east facing, why would people choose Units from the 185 stack rather than 175 stack?
- difference in layout? (household shelter in kitchen is better?)
- the common corridor faces the service yard for 185, i think it's a compromise on privacy? no?
- and it's nearer to the busy clementi ave 6 ...

Anyway as for OCS, i think timber doors for toilets are not practical.....? it eats up the space in the toilet and timber is not water-resistant.... Would rather go for bi-fold doors, costs much cheaper too!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.