HP TouchPad

hishouken

I got mine from eBay US a few weeks ago at a higher price. It is the only case that fits the TouchPad tightly, covers all edges and doubles as a stand on landscape in 2 positions. No other 3rd-party or iPad 1 case comes close. Recommended for all who doesn't have this. Combined shipping via vPost is a good idea. The downside - this official case adds on to the bulk and weight of the TouchPad.

HP TouchPad Case | HP® Official Store

HP TouchPad Case Price:$4.99*

Anyone want to buy from US?

Snowblind

How's the build of the tablet? Does the back flexy when holding the tablet?
Thinking of getting this to replace my iPad 1. Don't mind the bulk or weight, I actually like the screen 4:3. How's the battery life for normal web and YouTube browsing under Android system. Thanks

davidquah

Thinking of getting this to replace my iPad 1. Don't mind the bulk or weight, I actually like the screen 4:3. How's the battery life for normal web and YouTube browsing under Android system. Thanks

quite tough, my kids dropped mine and heng never break :s13:

Velton

Anyone selling their touchpad? looking for a used set. Budget from $150-$180.

i have a 32gb from US. hardly used. in very good condition. i got an ipad 3 so 1 tablet is enough. pm me. only offers above $220 will be considered. else i will keep it. original box and stuff included. comes with a case which i got from US as well. still running on webOS. android not installed yet.

a_keong

I got mine from eBay US a few weeks ago at a higher price. It is the only case that fits the TouchPad tightly, covers all edges and doubles as a stand on landscape in 2 positions. No other 3rd-party or iPad 1 case comes close. Recommended for all who doesn't have this. Combined shipping via vPost is a good idea. The downside - this official case adds on to the bulk and weight of the TouchPad.

Actually still got others accessories to buy from HP US but no US CC leh....
Anyone who want to order can help? Thanks.
touchpad | HP® Official Store

hishouken

Build quality is good. The back is prone fingerprints. The price between 200-250 for the 16GB is actually very reasonable. It runs both WebOS and CM9 so you get the best of both worlds. Never really run YouTube for prolonged periods but playing games over 2-3 hours still leaves it at least 60% battery. You can still optimize it via Android system such as leaving it on Airplane mode and enable WiFi, freezing unused apps, etc.

Snowblind

Funan got any shop where I can try the touchpad? Would like to get a feel before buying. Bought a viewsonic last yr, could feel the back flexing when holding it. Thanks

s7460597

Funan got any shop where I can try the touchpad? Would like to get a feel before buying. Bought a viewsonic last yr, could feel the back flexing when holding it. Thanks

Can't get new touchpad anymore as HP has long stopped production. The touchpad is solidly built. Perhaps this is the reason for the weight.

Igene

AOKP Milestone 5 for touchpad is released!

personally find it better than CM9 esp with ROM Control

I got the built 35 installed. The battery life very jialat ah. How jialat you ask? Plug in the charger it'll still go flat. :s13: It's draining faster than charging. Original HP charger.

Gonna try built 36 later see how.

I still love WebOS lah. Android for play play.

Snowblind

Can't get new touchpad anymore as HP has long stopped production. The touchpad is solidly built. Perhaps this is the reason for the weight.

Thanks for all the advice guys. Gonna buy and try the touchpad. Eager to try and root the device, a new toy to keep me busy. If successful, can finally let go of my beloved iPad.

hishouken

I'm still on CM9 Alpha 2. Wifi and tethering is working well for me. Is it worth well to switch to AOPK?

I got the built 35 installed. The battery life very jialat ah. How jialat you ask? Plug in the charger it'll still go flat. :s13: It's draining faster than charging. Original HP charger.

Gonna try built 36 later see how.

I still love WebOS lah. Android for play play.

Igene

I'm still on CM9 Alpha 2. Wifi and tethering is working well for me. Is it worth well to switch to AOPK?

Think CM9 Alpha 2 is good enough despite not much customization/tweaks available. It's already very stable.

Did you say tethering? Hmm... Yours is 3G version ah?

hishouken

Oooppss... Sorry mine is WiFi version only. I meant to say I don't have any issues with WiFi connectivity and of course connecting to my phone to use the Internet via Tethering (from my Android phone). :)

Think CM9 Alpha 2 is good enough despite not much customization/tweaks available. It's already very stable.

Did you say tethering? Hmm... Yours is 3G version ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.