May BTO 2012

filchtrigger

hi can i check with you if my HLE is 300k and my flat is 500k, will they allow me to continue with the selection as long as i can pay the downpayment? and i know they will do another HLE when we get our flat and if by then my HLE is 500k so should be okay right:?

icedgreentea

Haha so many questions.. My replies in the order of your questions below:
Yesterday
Yes
Yes, <2km
Yes

oops haha..thanks for answering my questions XD
i haven't got the letter yet, it's my first time thou..guess maybe ill have to wait till mon.

babylana

Is the letter for first time applicants? Or it's for all first timer balloting regardless of no. Of times of application? Thanks
My 1st application got letter. Sub 3 application no letter
Just received ytd for the may bto

gnixer

pls do feedback that rightfully one should receive a letter to inform the chances given

UpperCut

Went for recce today for Mcnair Towers site and took a lift up to Towner Heights BLK 108B at level 30.

Here's a shot that overlooks the site and quite possibly the awesome view from the high level units facing north.

IMG_1802.jpg

slothbal

Went for recce today for Mcnair Towers site and took a lift up to Towner Heights BLK 108B at level 30.

Here's a shot that overlooks the site and quite possibly the awesome view from the high level units facing north.

IMG_1802.jpg

Wow!! Magnificent view! Do you have one that faces the town area? Thanks for sharing!!

reddevil82

My 1st application got letter. Sub 3 application no letter
Just received ytd for the may bto

i think when u apply also matters. i applied late for the March exercise, did not get a physical letter. I applied early for May, got a physical letter. I am a first timer btw.

babylana

i think when u apply also matters. i applied late for the March exercise, did not get a physical letter. I applied early for May, got a physical letter. I am a first timer btw.

my 2/3/4 &5 applications are all done on the last day... so it dun really have any logic... :)

initally i tot it only when u have additional chances then the letter will come but well, my 4th try (got 6 chances) in the Mar SBF got no letter oso....

1st - 4 chances - no selection
2nd - 2 chances - left low floors so no select
3rd - 2 chances - left 5 units only but tell me go select tmr which im giving a pass
4th - 6 chances - no selection cox chinese quota up (SBF)
5th - 6 chances - waiting.... :)

YM

for the optional components and door type, do we have to make the choice during the flat selection?

gladiusgg

U receive letter for may bto alr? I haven got anything leh. U applied in first day and also first timer. So nervous now :(

gladiusgg

whats this letter u all talking about ah? does it mean that if u receive letter u will get the q number?

purplehydrangea

hello all.. new in this forum.. i received the letter too. it only says i'm second timer.. does it says the number of chances? mine didn't indicate.. :(

gladiusgg

:( can someone tell me what is this letter for? if u nv receive it means what? no chance to select house at all? first timer here.

JoannaFabien

hello all.. new in this forum.. i received the letter too. it only says i'm second timer.. does it says the number of chances? mine didn't indicate.. :(

Mine did indicate the number of chance... Think maybe because you are second timer they think you know the num. of chance you have already thus to save ink they did not indicate... :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.