Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

osmond19

Reaction score
Worth it??

Hi,

This is my first time buying aircon for my new HDB flat. I got this quote from KaiSoon for Mitsubishi Electric System 4 Inverter for 3 bedroom + 1 mini study room.

1) Compressor MXY4A28VA (28,000 btu)
2) Fancoil MSYGE10VA x 4 (9,000 btu)
3) 1/2" Insulflex class 1 insulation
4) 23 SWG copper piping
5) 16mm drainage piping

Warranty: 5 yrs workmanship, 5 yrs compressor & 1 yr spare parts

Total damage: $3,360 nett

Is the quote ok? I think Armaflex insulation is more popular. Anybody uses Insulflex before? Should I upgrade to class 0 insulation instead? Think class 1 or 0 is referring to the fire rating of the insulation right?

terumo

Reaction score
The price is quite cheap and have 5 years workmanship warranty,
Class 1 and 0 refers to fire rating.

tanjhj

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi Terumo bro,

I would like to ask if I was given the quotation by a company Ch0ng C1ty worth to purchase ?

Panasonic System Inverter 2
Outdoor unit model : CU-3S27MKZ
2 X Indoor unit model : CS-S9NKZW
Inclusive of installation : 1 X Stainless Steel Bracket, Trunking, 1 power point socket, (insulation and copper wiring was not told of the grade)

Total Price : SGD 2850

Please do comment if there's any suggestion as I have never purchase an air-conditioner in my life.

Many many thanksss... :s13::s13::s13:

ex to me. trumero reccomended passionair to me. that nice chap quoted me only 3000 all in price for starmex sys 3 inverter aircon.

tanjhj

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys,

A quick question, i'm planning to get a split system just for 1 room.

I am planning to get from Courts and the price already included installation. (AOYG09LUC+ASYG09LUC from Fujitsu). $1359