The Official Xperia S thread

enobmort

any idea how to capture screenshot...? i try holding down the vol down key and power key togetherb but it doesnt work...

PongRareRare

after reading the ICS review, i am kinda discouraged from upgrading the firmware because of the many small but nice features disappearing from the ICS, e.g. silent mode by swipping right to left from standby screen...

I'm quite happy with ics leh..

hush66

after reading the ICS review, i am kinda discouraged from upgrading the firmware because of the many small but nice features disappearing from the ICS, e.g. silent mode by swipping right to left from standby screen...

I didn't find many of such "small but nice features disappearing". Yes, the silent mode swiping is gone, as well as the screenshot function being more difficult to perform. Any others that you found out?

eeLsinneD

Thanks. I usually buy my Japanese mags there
Did not notice these, maybe on a different rack

normally their magazines they never mix together one. you should go English section to check. I also buy japanese magazines regularly. cos those fashion magazines have premiums like bags , grooming kits, flip flops etc. haha

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Updating the XS to ICS. Battery life is ard the same. Not much issues so far. SvsZ still crash like siao.

Dixon.

Updating the XS to ICS. Battery life is ard the same. Not much issues so far. SvsZ still crash like siao.

before ICS, i played till lvl 30+

hang, cannot start up at all unless i reset..

gave up. don't want to play anymore....

littlehitsuji

normally their magazines they never mix together one. you should go English section to check. I also buy japanese magazines regularly. cos those fashion magazines have premiums like bags , grooming kits, flip flops etc. haha
Didn't notice that even the magazines for guys have free stuff.. btw thanks for the emoji recommendations! The kuma one was damn cute! Now, if only we can dl more keyboard skins.. Those that I saw are not avail here

eeLsinneD

Didn't notice that even the magazines for guys have free stuff.. btw thanks for the emoji recommendations! The kuma one was damn cute! Now, if only we can dl more keyboard skins.. Those that I saw are not avail here

yahI always buy SMART cos it always has good stuff, great fashion tips and best of all, the AKB48 girls are always featured!

No problem nice things must share mah. don't let iZombies think droid apps cannot make it. Yup I prefer the bear bear one too cos more options. Yes sadly the extra keyboard skins cannot be downloaded outside of Japan... So we are just stuck with the default skins... I am using Sakura to compliment my white Nozomi haha.

Although the swiping function is not present with Japanese keyboard, I still prefer that cos it is easier to access to kaomojis too.

Am very glad to own a Japanese phone.

littlehitsuji

yahI always buy SMART cos it always has good stuff, great fashion tips and best of all, the AKB48 girls are always featured!

No problem nice things must share mah. don't let iZombies think droid apps cannot make it. Yup I prefer the bear bear one too cos more options. Yes sadly the extra keyboard skins cannot be downloaded outside of Japan... So we are just stuck with the default skins... I am using Sakura to compliment my white Nozomi haha.

Although the swiping function is not present with Japanese keyboard, I still prefer that cos it is easier to access to kaomojis too.

Am very glad to own a Japanese phone.

as long as got akb girls u sure buy the magazine already lor :p im also using the sakura keyboard haha. japanese keyboard got smaller spacebar.. i always accidentally hit other stuff. zzz

hazardhut

Just wanna voice out that the hold Pwr + Vol down method of taking screenshot is so troublesome.

DoraemonBoi

Just wanna voice out that the hold Pwr + Vol down method of taking screenshot is so troublesome.
ya lor. prefer the old way of taking screenshot. I don't quite like the new gallery app. If you use instagram, your photo gallery will have two of the same images.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
It's a ICS feature. 2 same images? One in instagram folder and one in the main folder?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.