AC Ryan very 1st Android Tablet

torhar

I have received my Tab couple weeks back, so far so good, have not encountered any of the major problems mentioned here except when charging, the touch sensor goes kind of crazy....I have not done the online upgrade as I am worry, instead of making it perform better, it become otherwise...shall monitor..but have to say if none of the shortcomings happen, it's a pretty value for money tab as compared to those MIC tabs...

Well I bought a Gemei G3 for 70 euros(80 dollars) and it can do the same as this one. Plus no problems with either the battery or the screen ;) or the firmware :)

MMZA18

I have received my Tab couple weeks back, so far so good, have not encountered any of the major problems mentioned here except when charging, the touch sensor goes kind of crazy....I have not done the online upgrade as I am worry, instead of making it perform better, it become otherwise...shall monitor..but have to say if none of the shortcomings happen, it's a pretty value for money tab as compared to those MIC tabs...

You really naive. Their Tab7 are also made in china. As long you got capital, Any OEM manufacturer able to manufacture for you.

Most MIC tabs are much better quality built and value than yours using currently.

zzedg3

81af4b58.jpg

Please do check if I have updated the correct firmware.
I hope this is not a fake firmware i have installed.

Yes, u gotten the latest firmware.

*Bootscreen is White background with animated effect on the AC Ryan Tab 7 wording.

If you got this, mean you are on the latest version firmware.

tslshawn

You really naive. Their Tab7 are also made in china. As long you got capital, Any OEM manufacturer able to manufacture for you.

Most MIC tabs are much better quality built and value than yours using currently.

no need over react lei. i think what he mean is china brand tablet such onda, icoo, smartQ, ainol, cube and many more.

sure bo. most mic tab is better than tab 7?

value..hmmm, see how you view it... sgd229 i can get a ti omap4 cortex a9 processor from one of cbt, but i got the defect unit, then i need send it back to china for exchange or repair but i need to pay for the shipment, pray hard hope the unit i received is being fixed nicely. in the end i spend extra money and time to get a replacement, it take abt one mth plus to resolve it due to the shipment period, take it as example, is this value for money?

firmware update no progress, wait till old tooth drop still no news. just root and flash other rom but not all tablet is applicable for customize rom. value?better?

torhar

no need over react lei. i think what he mean is china brand tablet such onda, icoo, smartQ, ainol, cube and many more.

value..hmmm, see how you view it... sgd229 i can get a ti omap4 cortex a9 processor from one of cbt, but i got the defect unit, then i need send it back to china for exchange or repair but i need to pay for the shipment, pray hard hope the unit i received is being fixed nicely. in the end i spend extra money and time to get a replacement, it take abt one mth plus to resolve it due to the shipment period, take it as example, is this value for money?

firmware update no progress, wait till old tooth drop still no news. just root and flash other rom but not all tablet is applicable for customize rom. value?better?

Well Cool Gadgets at the Right Price - Worldwide Free Shipping - DealExtreme is very nice that way, they check the stuff before it's shipped, and their prices includes shipment. So if you have to return a device that costs only 1/3 of an A.C Ryan product, you still will have made money. There is no guarantee just beacuse you buy an A.C Ryan product, they have no problem stiffing the consumer with bad products.

From this thread alone I would say that a large number of consumers has been getting just that treatment, having to return the product just to get the same problems again.

MoneyHoney

hi acr, this tablet is a wonderful product. it was much more better than some other china tablet and some branded tablet in term of build and battery life and price. the firmware support also is a plus point for me, keep it up.:s1

but still have drawbacks on this product as follow:

-the arrangements of ports are too close to each other, and also suggest that to provide rubber cover for ports or slot to protect from dust and water if have any new product
-the volume button is not responsive enough.
-great that have the vol control icon in control bar, but some time it will appear and disappeared again.

other than that i find tab 7 is really value for the money. Any plan coming out 3G new tablet?

hope got more accessories for this tablet:s22: docking stand and case.

wow...dunno what kind of broken down MIC tablets u have been using that makes u wet ur pants when u switched to tab7.

u haven't kena those problematic screen problems only, so u decide to compliment on ACRyan and their tablet whereas 90% of other forummers can't stop complaining about their tablet?

give that tablet another week or so. if it survives those weird screen problem den congratulations...u happen to have one of those 'non-defective' ones. and maybe u can come back and laugh at me bcoz i am on my 3rd week with ACRyan's Green Tab7.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

icy1118

Discover Nexus Devices

Well, if you really want to compare. I guess by topping up a bit of money, you can get this new release nexus with 199US, check the specs and gift, they are amazing and attractive.

To be honest, I am quite happy with the Tab7 if there is no hardware defect. I will give a chance to AC Ryan to see what can they do about this. Firmware problem happens to all devices, even my old IPhone 3GS now having Wifi issue after upgrading the firmware to IOS 5.1.1, what you can say about APPLE?

brandonsit

New to andriod platform and this tab 7. Tempted to buy it for some light work.

Can some bros advise if it comes with any email app to check emails like the iPhone ? Or support PDF files ? Can use iPhone hotspot for wifi ?

zzedg3

New to andriod platform and this tab 7. Tempted to buy it for some light work.

Can some bros advise if it comes with any email app to check emails like the iPhone ? Or support PDF files ? Can use iPhone hotspot for wifi ?

Email app to check email - Yes, Gmail apps pre-install
(However you can still install any others email provider in stores)
PDF file - Yes, Full support
iPhone personal hotspot - Supported & Tested (Full signal strength)

tslshawn

Well Cool Gadgets at the Right Price - Worldwide Free Shipping - DealExtreme is very nice that way, they check the stuff before it's shipped, and their prices includes shipment. So if you have to return a device that costs only 1/3 of an A.C Ryan product, you still will have made money. There is no guarantee just beacuse you buy an A.C Ryan product, they have no problem stiffing the consumer with bad products.

From this thread alone I would say that a large number of consumers has been getting just that treatment, having to return the product just to get the same problems again.

well, dx one of the dropship site. usually i take order from focalprice.....

maybe im lucky, i get it from the challenger and happy with the product. at least i can have a feel and try there before i purchase it. any issue i just return to the shop for 1 to 1 exchange within 7 days.

how you guys want to get it totally is upon your choose at least im happy what i using now even i got the 101 methods tovget so call most value and cheaper tablet from china. most importantly you felt shiok can liao.

brandonsit

Email app to check email - Yes, Gmail apps pre-install
(However you can still install any others email provider in stores)
PDF file - Yes, Full support
iPhone personal hotspot - Supported & Tested (Full signal strength)

Thanks bro for the information.

tslshawn

wow...dunno what kind of broken down MIC tablets u have been using that makes u wet ur pants when u switched to tab7.

u haven't kena those problematic screen problems only, so u decide to compliment on ACRyan and their tablet whereas 90% of other forummers can't stop complaining about their tablet?

give that tablet another week or so. if it survives those weird screen problem den congratulations...u happen to have one of those 'non-defective' ones. and maybe u can come back and laugh at me bcoz i am on my 3rd week with ACRyan's Green Tab7.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

mayb im lucky, those problem haven kena yet.
hope you can resolve the issue, we r the consumer we have the right to defense our privilege.
i wont side acr also, once they could not maintain his service. sry i still will switch to other cheap tablet also..

csc12345678

To create a new account to criticise, I can understand. To create a new account to compliment, I don't understand... say good things need to hide ? :s13:

tslshawn

To create a new account to criticise, I can understand. To create a new account to compliment, I don't understand... say good things need to hide ? :s13:

who you r3fer to? if base on register date then you will mis judge sometime, don assume.

this is first acct i have in hwz, usually im browse the forum as guest. if really need to hide i even hide my ip before i post ath.

jasoninsg

Batt flat and all data in internal 8GB lost!?!?

Anyone having this issue???

My Tab 7 batt flat and the internal 8GB memory data all gone....

I need to move all my app to tablet memory only.

AC-Ryan pls help..

AC-Ryan, I like to ask can refund my tab 7?
It's giving too much problems... I'm very disappointed with it.

zzedg3

Anyone having this issue???

My Tab 7 batt flat and the internal 8GB memory data all gone....

I need to move all my app to tablet memory only.

AC-Ryan pls help..

AC-Ryan, I like to ask can refund my tab 7?
It's giving too much problems... I'm very disappointed with it.

Maybe you can try to go setting , and hit for Reset to default factory first. And then you try to see the size volume again, you may transfer the apps to your SD cards, to see whether the internal memory return the volume after you have transfer to SD.

As for battery, you may wish to do a fully charges ..

*But have you upgraded to the latest firmware from ACR ?
If no, maybe you could do so to see if it can resolved this issue you have face... :)

tslshawn

1. update to latest firmware, current fw: 4.0.4 acr 20120710.t7. ver. 1.1.2
2. 1st time charge your batt till full,.
3. adjust brightness to low, in order to have more sustainable batt life, better lifespan for panel
4. go setting > wireless &n network > data usage > switch mobile data to off if you not using any 3g dongle.
5. download apps like easy battery saver from play store, help you manage the power usage.

so far so good, this is how i manage and use my tab.

fyi:
when the batt less than 10% , it encounter auto shut down. other tablet also have this issue as well.

zzedg3

Im unable to setup my wifi can someone help?

Which part did u encounter issue ?

U may go to -> Setting ->Wifi (Ensure is turn ON) -> Select your network (SSID) -> then input the security key (WEP/WPA etc.) -> Then let the tab7 and your router sync -> You are now connected !!

Do try again... :p

good20

AC Ryan

Wanna ask those who r using the 7" Tab for their user experience with the AC Ryan tab. U guys got any problem in getting free public Wifi with it?
Thx !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.