[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 2

fireworks79

ooo, is the variety of usage the same? like both cards can use for the same transportations
similair but easy card can b used for MRT n buses(taipei area) for usage outside taipei areas, some cant(due to diff bus coy using diff machines. but then majority had retofit to the same system. perhaps u need to ask the drivers be4 using)

for railway n HSR,only certain stn ard tpe areas, can be used

easy card is better cos it oso act like ur NETS card, u can use it to buy things esp at 7-11

btw,goot luck to u...there is 2 typhoon on the way to TW

fireworks79

2 typhoons for Taiwan

Following behind the 9th typhoon Saola (蘇拉), is the 10th typhoon Damrey (丹瑞). Typhoon Saola is expected to be the 1st typhoon to hit Taiwan. The Central Weather Bureau which will be issuing the sea warning on Monday, is also considering issuing land warning. The typhoon is expected to hit the eastern regions.

Strong waves and wind is expected on the eastern Taiwan, Hengchun area, Green Island and Orchid Island. Starting from Mondays, heavy rain are expected to be showered all across Taiwan especially mountains area and eastern Taiwan. However for temperature, there is still chances of high temperature.

Gixxerfied

2 typhoons for Taiwan

Following behind the 9th typhoon Saola (蘇拉), is the 10th typhoon Damrey (丹瑞). Typhoon Saola is expected to be the 1st typhoon to hit Taiwan. The Central Weather Bureau which will be issuing the sea warning on Monday, is also considering issuing land warning. The typhoon is expected to hit the eastern regions.

Strong waves and wind is expected on the eastern Taiwan, Hengchun area, Green Island and Orchid Island. Starting from Mondays, heavy rain are expected to be showered all across Taiwan especially mountains area and eastern Taiwan. However for temperature, there is still chances of high temperature.

Show chiu moi hoot ytd..

LYNtv.jpg

rain_myth

similair but easy card can b used for MRT n buses(taipei area) for usage outside tiapei areas, some cant(due to diff bus coy using diff machines. but then majority had retofit to the same system. perhaps u need to ask the drivers be4 using)

easy card is better cos it oso act like ur NETS card, u can use it to buy things esp at 7-11

i like the mentioned word, typhoon

better come nw then later... :s13:

rain_myth

6pm den knock off
i work wif monkeys:s13:

oh ya hor. u work there...

u remind me tat i gt once go there for interview..but one of these interviewer very stuck up, annoy me very much..very sarcastic coz my result nt tat goot.

waste my time n money...go three time interviews in d end no outcome. bor liao.

pruss one.

rain_myth

pm me ur no.

i c if i can pass u tml la.

u have the right to broadcast ur no here. im a democratic boy. ahahah

Espedine

similair but easy card can b used for MRT n buses(taipei area) for usage outside taipei areas, some cant(due to diff bus coy using diff machines. but then majority had retofit to the same system. perhaps u need to ask the drivers be4 using)

oh okay thanks man, think 'll get the easy card then. wah sian, will hit taipei?

edit: oh yes, any drivers to recommend for 2 pax, 1 day yangmingshan, 1 day SML. thanks!

liangzai

Anyone knows if i book HSR tix online do i have to print out the receipt or w/e it is for verification and show it during collection?

and sorry 1 more question.. Is EasyCard usable for buses in taichung ?

Quote fm Tw HSR website:

•When collecting tickets, please present ID number (foreign passengers please produce passport number) used for booking, and the reservation number. Tickets can be collected from partnering convenience stores or from Ticket Window or the ticket vending machine at any THSR station during opening hours.
•If collecting ticket from our partnering convenience store, surcharge of NT$10 will be collected for each ticket

fireworks79

oh okay thanks man, think 'll get the easy card then. wah sian, will hit taipei?

the 9th typhoon will hit TW,10th dun think will. but the impaact of heavy rain will still spoil ur tour or force u to change iti

edit: oh yes, any drivers to recommend for 2 pax, 1 day yangmingshan, 1 day SML. thanks!

for SML, u can look for this guy. Grant Lee
roundTAIWANround

YMS, dun realli need driver

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.