AC Ryan very 1st Android Tablet

AC-Ryan

Hi Everyone,

Good evening to all. After reading all the post here by our two new gentleman who are now both active but have different point of view towards our company, all I can say is thank you very much to both of them, same goes to those who are supporting us and also to those who are not. Thank you all for all your contributions to this thread :)

But just to clarify everything, I can confirm that both of them is not from ACRyan or anyway connected to ACRyan. I hope that one day you can meet each other, who may know during the show you're already standing side by side :s13:

MoneyHoney

Hi Everyone,

Good evening to all. After reading all the post here by our two new gentleman who are now both active but have different point of view towards our company, all I can say is thank you very much to both of them, same goes to those who are supporting us and also to those who are not. Thank you all for all your contributions to this thread :)

But just to clarify everything, I can confirm that both of them is not from ACRyan or anyway connected to ACRyan. I hope that one day you can meet each other, who may know during the show you're already standing side by side :s13:

while we are at it....i just repeat my question again...

got sell screen protectors separately? i fked up my current one..(pasted badly...lots of bubbles)

yonglimm

Denial is fruitless, is so obvious liao, in cantonese they say "wak kong chai dou mm sai wa dou choot chiong". I dislike businesses who takes their customers as "sor chai" and try all sorts of tricks to fool them. That is common SLS tactics. :s8:

shokbakgoc

then they can operate a business using their customers as testers ? :s22:

all the IT products, new or old, come with problems and need updates. there is no perfect product. tell me which company, whether they are new inventors of products or followers, which company don't have problems with their products and don't need to update. Name the company and product here.

take for example the iphone 4S, it is a updated version of iphone 4, so by right should not have much problems, yet the first batch of us who bought it, we face battery drain and reception problems. 4S is not a totally new product, it is an updated product with problems also.

zzedg3

Unable to upgrade Firmware 4.0.4 ACR 20120727.T7 Version1.1.6

I have try updating to firmware 1.1.6 on Sunday, however multiple try this update still fail, i press on "OK" and it does not restart at all, I have no issue or problem updating the previous 2 firmware at all.. therefore I can;t c y tis time i can't get the update done ? ACR, is there any alternative that we can update to this firmware ? E.g. like download the file and run it ? *It would be good to have alternative update solution...

Do assist me on this issue ... Firmware 4.0.4 ACR 20120727.T7 Version1.1.6 (fail)

Same like wad others ACR product?

Do advice... ACR

csc12345678

Are we asking for a perfect product or asking not to use customer as a tester ?

all the IT products, new or old, come with problems and need updates. there is no perfect product. tell me which company, whether they are new inventors of products or followers, which company don't have problems with their products and don't need to update. Name the company and product here.

take for example the iphone 4S, it is a updated version of iphone 4, so by right should not have much problems, yet the first batch of us who bought it, we face battery drain and reception problems. 4S is not a totally new product, it is an updated product with problems also.

tslshawn

got sell screen protectors separately? i fked up my current one..(pasted badly...lots of bubbles)

don think any screen protector for tab 7. just find similar one.

for my case, i bought from daiso. cut and paste by myself in the end fked up again T_T use the name card to push air out while you pasting

AC-Ryan

Tab7 screen protector is currently can only be purchase from us, you might need to come down to our service center though Price is SGD10.00

AC-Ryan

Ac ryan , my screen has this white light at the top left of the browser page.
Is this normal?
3a14e34f.jpg

It's normal from what i see.

shokbakgoc

Are we asking for a perfect product or asking not to use customer as a tester ?

Apoarently to you, if a product got problems & needs to be updated, this means customers are used as testors. So I'm asking you to name a company with a perfect product which got no problems & don't need updates, that is, company has already tested the proroduct to perfection and not using customers to test. I repeat, name a company & product which got no problems so don't need updates. If you can't name any, then there is no justification for you to accuse AC Ryan of using customers as testors just because their products got problems & need updates. Faster name the perfect product here cos I'm tired of updating my iphone.

MoneyHoney

don think any screen protector for tab 7. just find similar one.

for my case, i bought from daiso. cut and paste by myself in the end fked up again T_T use the name card to push air out while you pasting

lol....i'll try to keep a lookout for that.

AC-Ryan

I have try updating to firmware 1.1.6 on Sunday, however multiple try this update still fail, i press on "OK" and it does not restart at all, I have no issue or problem updating the previous 2 firmware at all.. therefore I can;t c y tis time i can't get the update done ? ACR, is there any alternative that we can update to this firmware ? E.g. like download the file and run it ? *It would be good to have alternative update solution...

Do assist me on this issue ... Firmware 4.0.4 ACR 20120727.T7 Version1.1.6 (fail)

Same like wad others ACR product?

Do advice... ACR

Sorry for any inconvenience. Tried it on my two testing set, I update 1.1.4 and 1.1.2 to 1.1.6 and found it to be working. Sorry to say that you can only do online update for your Tab, other solution that you can try is to adjust the sleep time to 30 minutes under the display setting. Hope you can try it again.

zzedg3

Sorry for any inconvenience. Tried it on my two testing set, I update 1.1.4 and 1.1.2 to 1.1.6 and found it to be working. Sorry to say that you can only do online update for your Tab, other solution that you can try is to adjust the sleep time to 30 minutes under the display setting. Hope you can try it again.

I have tried multiple times since ytd and could not get this update complete, try turning off and on again, try to wait after I click on "OK" , waited 30min, screen did not reboot, and the OK button is not selected in blue when we first press.

I shall give it a try tonight, however will there be any issue if we re-download the update file ? or is the update file on my device corrupted ?

*It would be good if there is alternative upgrade process, rather then this Online upgrade. Else if we fail to upgrade then we will be stuck.:s11:

Just Me

I have tried multiple times since ytd and could not get this update complete, try turning off and on again, try to wait after I click on "OK" , waited 30min, screen did not reboot, and the OK button is not selected in blue when we first press.

I shall give it a try tonight, however will there be any issue if we re-download the update file ? or is the update file on my device corrupted ?

*It would be good if there is alternative upgrade process, rather then this Online upgrade. Else if we fail to upgrade then we will be stuck.:s11:
This is what happens when a manufacturer is too lazy to code a firmware update tool for Windows. Even 山寨 tablet makers have their own updater :D

bschua70

after few update, i still find the tablet slaggish while surfing ,even when i try to tab other application sometime it will hang there, ACR any update for this issue? eveything is fine except the 2 issue i mention, slaggish while trying to scroll up or down and application hang while trying to run ...
Thank You

souloner

after few update, i still find the tablet slaggish while surfing ,even when i try to tab other application sometime it will hang there, ACR any update for this issue? eveything is fine except the 2 issue i mention, slaggish while trying to scroll up or down and application hang while trying to run ...
Thank You

I agree. ACR pls fix the browser problem.. It's really too sluggish no matter what browser was used.

csc12345678

Apoarently to you, if a product got problems & needs to be updated, this means customers are used as testors.

No, you are interpreting this way... I said...

All these problems are very obvious. When the customer gets the set, immediately, the problems surfaced. Not just 1 or 2 problems but a number of problems. Not only software but hardware as well. But all these problems were "rather" quickly resolved with help from customers !

If they take a few more weeks to test the products thoroughly. They would have a bunch of happy customers, but ... :eek:

zzedg3

Hey ACR, Till now i still can't seem to get the latest firmware update from Online upgrade.. Power fully charges with AC on, sleep mode as per suggest, however nothing is happening after I download the firmware 100% and when I hit "OK", nothing happen even after 5 or 30 min ! Previously i have no issue on this updates, so therefore I dun see y I can't get tis update done !

ACR, could you please look into and provide alternative solution to it. Tis is really annoying ....

souloner

Hey ACR, Till now i still can't seem to get the latest firmware update from Online upgrade.. Power fully charges with AC on, sleep mode as per suggest, however nothing is happening after I download the firmware 100% and when I hit "OK", nothing happen even after 5 or 30 min ! Previously i have no issue on this updates, so therefore I dun see y I can't get tis update done !

ACR, could you please look into and provide alternative solution to it. Tis is really annoying ....

facing same problem as well..

zzedg3

facing same problem as well..

bro, u oso have same issue ? but u got no issue from the previous 2 firmware rite ?

And u are stuck after you press "OK" rite ? the OK button "blue" selection is gone after 1min or so after you click rite ?

I have try mani times till I sibei dulan ... yet ACR sae no others way to upgrade .. im like WTF ? i have others ACR product, all provide 3 alternative upgrade solution, yet this ? 1 and the only 1? disappointed.... think we gonna stuck in this firmware 1.1.4 .... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.