ANZ Travel Visa Signature

Suleyman

Dropped by Chevron today and signed up for it. Sales person agreed to help me push for the card within 5 business days. Even existing members are eligible for the bonus 2k miles if you spend $500 within the next 30 days. Apparently the 60k income requirement is not strict. Heard 30k also can apply.

Good to know. I lazy to go down to Chevron, and since I managed to submit online (in the afternoon), I decided to go ahead and do that instead.

Anyway, doubt I can get it before my trip next week anyway.

xiaowhois

Unless they are that new as I stop using my Citi recently, but otherwise, I had never seen those charges leh..
no matter visa/master all the foreign currency charged with admin fee for foreign currency~ the admin fee is inclusive inside the converted rate liao~

for example u spend 100USD~ they add in the admin fee charges into it than convert to SGD bill to ur card

Inix

no matter visa/master all the foreign currency charged with admin fee for foreign currency~ the admin fee is inclusive inside the converted rate liao~

for example u spend 100USD~ they add in the admin fee charges into it than convert to SGD bill to ur card
I am talking SGD to SGD lah. Not USD to SGD.

Suleyman

I am talking SGD to SGD lah. Not USD to SGD.

I recall reading somewhere (& I can't find it again), but this is a newish charge from MC so that they still get some profit from those who do DCC. I believe Visa implemented it as well, but too many complaints, so they stopped.

hclee01

Good to know. I lazy to go down to Chevron, and since I managed to submit online (in the afternoon), I decided to go ahead and do that instead.

Anyway, doubt I can get it before my trip next week anyway.

Are there any freebies for signing up at the roadshow at Chevron?

swatchie

Are there any freebies for signing up at the roadshow at Chevron?

Yes. You get an instant lucky draw. Top prize is a trip to Bali with a stay at Grand Hyatt. And I think the 2000 bonus miles for existing customers is only applicable during the road show. They made me sign something for the 2k miles.

hclee01

need to bring any docs when going down to Chevron to sign up ?

You have to bring along your NRIC. For income document, you can either print along or login using the SingPass to submit the CPF Contribution Statement as proof of income.

swatchie

Roadshow tomorrow last day. If you forget to bring NRIC, can email to the bank. I did that.

martxx

Heard that ANZ does not have internet banking for credit cards. You have to wait for hardcopy statement. Is that true?

Suleyman

Got a call from them about my internet application, to check if I have mailed in the form + documents yet.

I ask the CSO if the 2,000 miles promo is only for new customers and he said it was. If you have existing ANZ card, you won't get the 2,000 miles. :(

Oh well, still going to get anyway.

Heard that ANZ does not have internet banking for credit cards. You have to wait for hardcopy statement. Is that true?

Yes, true.

swatchie

Got a call from them about my internet application, to check if I have mailed in the form + documents yet.

I ask the CSO if the 2,000 miles promo is only for new customers and he said it was. If you have existing ANZ card, you won't get the 2,000 miles. :(

Oh well, still going to get anyway.

The 2k miles for existing customers is probably a roadshow "special". They made me sign for it. :vijayadmin:

Suleyman

The 2k miles for existing customers is probably a roadshow "special". They made me sign for it. :vijayadmin:

Yeah... I wonder if I bring the signed form down to the roadshow instead tomorrow if they will give it to me... Hmmm....

hclee01

Heard from sales staff at the road show that the 2K miles is only for new customers. They made customers sign a form to say that they are new customers and to charge $500 to obtain the 2K miles.

swatchie

Heard from sales staff at the road show that the 2K miles is only for new customers. They made customers sign a form to say that they are new customers and to charge $500 to obtain the 2K miles.

Hmm that was not what the sales person told me. I read the form but it didn't say anything about being a new customer :eek:

hclee01

Hmm that was not what the sales person told me. I read the form but it didn't say anything about being a new customer :eek:

Well, that was what they told me. They said that it is for new customers only and I have to sign on the additional form. Hmm..

Have anyone got their card already? What's the lead time for getting the card?

Suleyman

Well, that was what they told me. They said that it is for new customers only and I have to sign on the additional form. Hmm..

Same experience. Sales person told me that the 2,000 miles for new to bank customers only. When I asked about the form, she showed it to me. It was basically a declaration form that I do not currently hold an ANZ card.

BUT, the same sales person also told me that the 2.8 miles /$ for overseas spend was also for new customers only. When I said that this was not in the T&Cs that were posted online, she was adamant that she was right. So, I walked off and spoke to another sales person. This guy then said that the 2.8 miles was for all card holders... :p But, the 2,000 miles was only for applicants who do not have an ANZ card.

Anyway, lesson learnt... Next time, straightaway cancel the card when it becomes useless. Offer fee waiver also cancel! :p

Have anyone got their card already? What's the lead time for getting the card?

My old ANZ Platinum MC started out as a RBS Platinum MC. It was very fast. I recall they had sent a courier down to get my signature and forms. I got the card in just a few days. Not sure if ANZ is able to keep to that efficiency.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.