May BTO 2012

keithster

We did the hle on the spot.

I did check with the officer on the dropouts concern. She told me it could be real dropout or deferment of appt. If the latter was chosed, the applicant has to bear the risk their choice unit may not be available then. I asked her how many ppl has deferred their selection, she don't have the stats. But she also mentioned very seldom ppl will reschedule their appt also.

you see... thats why i need your help to ask cos your answer and the customer service officers are different. I believe that your answer is more reliable.

CSOs told us that these people cannot defer their appts and need to get a rep if they really cannot go down but in actual fact as you mentioned, an applicant does have the rights to defer their appt but he has to risk his choice of ideal unit being taken.

in that case, i better allocate 20% of unselected queue numbers as deferred appts.

keithster

I only take up the flooring not doors. Coz the doors we can only select option 9a which is not nice plus the toilet door we thought it will be better for sliding version due to space limitation.

i suppose flooring and doors are 2 separate items of OCS right?

i recall flooring is $7000+ while door is $2000+

JoeyWins

i suppose flooring and doors are 2 separate items of OCS right?

i recall flooring is $7000+ while door is $2000+

Yes they are separate items. That is why I can choose flooring but not doors. Pricing I am not too sure now. Need to look at my documents again. If not wrong, I though the flooring was $4800+.

Relating your deferment, I think you can consider most are real dropouts lah. KW is such a hot property, I don't think many want to defer loh.

keithster

Yes they are separate items. That is why I can choose flooring but not doors. Pricing I am not too sure now. Need to look at my documents again. If not wrong, I though the flooring was $4800+.

Relating your deferment, I think you can consider most are real dropouts lah. KW is such a hot property, I don't think many want to defer loh.

ok thanks joeywins.... nice to have a helpful neighbours like you :)

JoeyWins

How about AHG? Additional Housing Grant?

when need to apply and when will get?

I did ask a bit about this. Because our combined income are more that $5000 the officer didn't explain much.

One apply for AHG on the day of selection coz the officer will see your income documents and advise you further.

AHG is given for all applicants' income combined together is less than $5000. Most of the time there are 2 owners name per house but if there are 3 owners name to one unit of flat, 3 owners' incomes have to be combined to see whether $5000 is hit.

AHG amount to assign to individual is subjected to income range. If combined income is less than $2000 per month, you can get max $30,000 AHG. If combined income is bet $4500 to $5000, AHG is only $5000. For the AHG amount to be granted, I bet HDB website will indicate the range.

keithster

I did ask a bit about this. Because our combined income are more that $5000 the officer didn't explain much.

One apply for AHG on the day of selection coz the officer will see your income documents and advise you further.

AHG is given for all applicants' income combined together is less than $5000. Most of the time there are 2 owners name per house but if there are 3 owners name to one unit of flat, 3 owners' incomes have to be combined to see whether $5000 is hit.

AHG amount to assign to individual is subjected to income range. If combined income is less than $2000 per month, you can get max $30,000 AHG. If combined income is bet $4500 to $5000, AHG is only $5000. For the AHG amount to be granted, I bet HDB website will indicate the range.

u take 115 right?:D

babyjyo

How about AHG? Additional Housing Grant?

when need to apply and when will get?

AHG is only given if your combine income is low enough to get it. Different income levels will get different grants. One party is also required to be working for the last 12 months.

This is applied during flat selection when you pay the $2,000. The AHG outcome is only known before the second appointment when the 5%/10% deposit is paid.

farmer71

you see... thats why i need your help to ask cos your answer and the customer service officers are different. I believe that your answer is more reliable.

CSOs told us that these people cannot defer their appts and need to get a rep if they really cannot go down but in actual fact as you mentioned, an applicant does have the rights to defer their appt but he has to risk his choice of ideal unit being taken.

in that case, i better allocate 20% of unselected queue numbers as deferred appts.

@ Keithster, No one in the right frame of mind would defer it for too long. allocate 20% is way too much.Don't think about it so much.

As for me, my q number is 80X, i will just wait and see and hope for the best.

keithster

@ Keithster, No one in the right frame of mind would defer it for too long. allocate 20% is way too much.Don't think about it so much.

As for me, my q number is 80X, i will just wait and see and hope for the best.

ok ok:D hey based on the current dropout rate... seems that u got chance to get above level 5 liao

Larfing

Don't know for 3rm KW how many ppl drop out already?

wait till neck long and looks like the units we want is getting red everyday... not much left.. pray pray...

farmer71

ok ok:D hey based on the current dropout rate... seems that u got chance to get above level 5 liao

So true.... Base on total number of 4 room for both BL and MT per level is 26. So sad.....

I will skip this BTO if anything lower then 10 lvl. in the mean time just got to prey and wait for 6 more weeks.

kagay_

Hi kagay one more thing to take note. 115 service yard is facing the common corridor. Ppl can see you. 117 service yard is at another end, can't view from corridor. You can check out the model at hdb hub as well for clearer picture.

Ya exactly. Everything is good for 117 except for the sun issue. 115 like no privacy. Imagine neighbours around me can see me hanging clothes so closely LOL but again, the heat won't be that strong. From the 3D model shown in HDB website, the sun is shining directly at 117. Or perhaps if I paste thermal firm helps?

yoohoo

Ya exactly. Everything is good for 117 except for the sun issue. 115 like no privacy. Imagine neighbours around me can see me hanging clothes so closely LOL but again, the heat won't be that strong. From the 3D model shown in HDB website, the sun is shining directly at 117. Or perhaps if I paste thermal firm helps?

I heard Thermal firm will shrink in size after prolong strong heat.

ShengZong

7th Aug 2012

BL 15-109
BL 28-117
BL 32-117

MT 27-278
MT 32-278
MT 15-264
MT 29-270

4 dropout

Looks like those selecting BL are aiming for 117 now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.