May BTO 2012

Sammtse87

the rule is sit north face south. u reversed the FS general rule. however not everyone must follow this rule. some ppl if u face north or south may be unlucky coz the direction for everyone is different. thats the reason why FS master can earn money else can just DYI.

the canal at MT i no comment coz for me, I cant stay near water. so the block near mt is out for me.

I thought its "Zhuo nan chao bei" ? North is bei right??

Sammtse87

May I know how do you determine the directions/facing? with the compass alone? or the sun etc?
I only know its a NS orientation for BL. know nuts about such stuff but I thought it is kinda important and actually, quite interesting

Hahaha! Call me silly. But I stood on the land and took out the compass and drew on the map. :s13:

The sun rises from the east and sets in the west? I suppose so.

Sammtse87

Lol! Me too! I went site survey in the middle of the night... Quite quiet but think good for people who is looking for quietness night..

The unit which faced the heartland will avoid the west sun and will be more windy :)
So is either kill for a view or kill for cooler weather :)

Lol! My friend stay at the mkt there, on the 20 + floor. At night its really cold! Will go for the weather!=:p

jareon81

I went to check but there are no tenders put up again for MT. There are 2 types. Once is building works which is e main one- results takes 6weeks to be release. Checking works which is more simpler- results in 2weeks. Maybe I really cannot find. Overlook. Lolx. At least gt some thing starting.

Checked again leh, the document no. is HDB000ETT12000250. Status is still open leh. McNair Towers is Kallang Whampoa Contract 20C and Bendemeer Light is Kallang Whampoa Contract 50A.

oddeye82

Hahaha! Call me silly. But I stood on the land and took out the compass and drew on the map. :s13:

Sun direction at different times of the year will change. I knew this from a forum and personal experience after choosing flat using compass only. My flat at Bendemeer is having slight afternoon sun at the beginning to mid of the year but little sun at the end of the year even though the compass shows the sun not shining into the windows. Hope this helps!!

wdblazer

Lol! Me too! I went site survey in the middle of the night... Quite quiet but think good for people who is looking for quietness night..

The unit which faced the heartland will avoid the west sun and will be more windy :)

I thought all HDB estate are quiet in the middle of the night unless got night life there lolz. Anyway I take it that the 'night life' area that is nearby BL arn't that noisy in the middle of the night, thats a relief.

Is the direction printed on the HDB correct or different from yours?

Sun direction at different times of the year will change. I knew this from a forum and personal experience after choosing flat using compass only. My flat at Bendemeer is having slight afternoon sun at the beginning to mid of the year but little sun at the end of the year even though the compass shows the sun not shining into the windows. Hope this helps!!

I heard the elderly said this before too. What direction is your window facing?

jareon81

If anyone is curious. You can go to SunCalc - sun position, sunlight phases, sunrise, sunset, dusk and dawn times calculator to see the position and angle of the sun depending on the month in the year to get a rough gauge. Generally the sun is slightly to the north from April to September and slightly to the south from October to March in varying degrees.

If you are even more paranoid like I was, you can model the buildings in google sketchup for google earth and see the impact of the shadows of other buildings on the stack you are interested in. As a bonus you can also get a rough gauge of what your view will end up seeing and the approximate distance between blocks.

potatoChipss

Aiya take it with a pinch of salt. My college tell everyone I am a future millionaire when he know I got a ballot number :s13:

I always tell people, we are paying so high price for it now, future room for price growth also not much, unlike those at lower price range like 300k.

what do u think of those level 10+ in 115 and 117??
worth taking up?? will there still be any good view? :(:look:
seems like 109 is almost fully taken up
115 and 117 still got abit of hope....

potatoChipss

:s13:so which "kill" are u going for?
the view or the weather?:s22:

wdblazer

what do u think of those level 10+ in 115 and 117??
worth taking up?? will there still be any good view? :(:look:
seems like 109 is almost fully taken up
115 and 117 still got abit of hope....

Depend on how you see it.

You don't need a high floor unit in that area to be valuable, and the sky view toward the city area is nicer at night too. The surrounding area around 115 and 117 are not tall, so your immediate view are not blocked. The eye level view at 10-15 is not that fantastic tho. If you are buying for resale purposes which I expect alot are doing, 10+ for 115 and 117 still ok.

On the other hand, if you want clear total unblock view or higher standard of living in a sense, you may want to consider other high floor units.

tanjhj

I thought its "Zhuo nan chao bei" ? North is bei right??

look at HK you will know. behind it is the north mountain. it is facing south sea. Thats why mount faber condo are the best. got a moutain support and facing sea.

but again, it depends on ppl too. some ppl have conflict with north south est west differently.

109 and 115 and 117 bl are the sit north face south unit. however with the rumors of enbloc for Hoa nam and eminent plaza and commercial building in front of 109, BL will not have sit north face south anymore (if rumors become truth). 256 n 264 mt are also sit north face south unit.

Mt i will go for 256 now that all 264 good units are all taken up.

tanjhj

Lol! My friend stay at the mkt there, on the 20 + floor. At night its really cold! Will go for the weather!=:p

went to 108c MT area. cooling wind at night and quiet with good scenery thou will be partly block by BL soon.

techielim

Unable to update anymore for daily queue number. Apparently once you select they will remove that portion.

farmer71

6 unit selected so far today. Have to wait for another month before my selection. Guess nothing left over for me. Sian.

potatoChipss

Depend on how you see it.

You don't need a high floor unit in that area to be valuable, and the sky view toward the city area is nicer at night too. The surrounding area around 115 and 117 are not tall, so your immediate view are not blocked. The eye level view at 10-15 is not that fantastic tho. If you are buying for resale purposes which I expect alot are doing, 10+ for 115 and 117 still ok.

On the other hand, if you want clear total unblock view or higher standard of living in a sense, you may want to consider other high floor units.

thanks for your opinion..
hahaaa, higher standard of living? i guess i wun be able to get any higher floor by the time i go for selection.
have u go for your selection?

potatoChipss

6 unit selected so far today. Have to wait for another month before my selection. Guess nothing left over for me. Sian.

seems like ur date is about the same as mine...
i guess by by end of nxt mth, it will be left wif only below 10th floor...
u are goin for 3 or 4rm? BL or MT?
if below 10th for those 3 blocks, will u still be taking up?:look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.