[HELP] Temporary PES E9L9 for 6 Months

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

iamnickelless

Yeps. My case quite complicated. I need some help too.

From January to August, I have been going to NUH for appointments (3 months gap each). For last appointment during end August, I went there to get my Stress Echo Test results so that I can receive my PES. But sway sway, I kena a Malaysian doctor who doesn't know about the entire process. I got my results and there was nothing wrong with my heart.

BUT!! After taking my blood pressure, he suspected that I got hypertension. I explained to him that, since more than five years ago, my blood pressure was always slightly higher. I stressed to him that I needed my results today and the medical report for SAF. He insisted that I go for another round of blood test as well as 24 hours heart and blood pressure monitor before he can write a medical report for SAF. I told him to give me the appointments but I am not 100% going for them as there will be another 2 months of waiting before I can get my PES. I also told him that I will ask CMPB if these follow-up appointments are necessary.

Right after the medical appointment, I immediately headed down to CMPB to see the MO to try my luck if I can get my PES because I do not want anymore delays as I already have my placement in SMU in 2014 intake. The MO look through the memo and all and gave me a PES E9L9. I asked him if I still need to go for the follow-up appointments, he said I should go if they are already paid. But the fact is, I haven't been given the LOIs for the follow-up appointments so they are still not paid yet.

Anyway, my enlistment date is out already. Report at Kranji Camp III (HRI).

My questions are:

1. So now do I still have to go for the rest of the appointments?
  2. Since I'm placed on medical board for 6 months, they will give me another appointment after 6 months right? So I presume I do not have to go for the follow-up appointments anymore since they are all repeated (blood test, etc).

Thank you in advance! :D

naruto13

once u enlisted, u can paid for appointment using 11b. problem solved.
just push for enlistment.

if no health issue, just wait till u enlisted then carry on lor.

iamnickelless

once u enlisted, u can paid for appointment using 11b. problem solved.
just push for enlistment.

if no health issue, just wait till u enlisted then carry on lor.

Thanks for your reply. But can I cancel the NUH Appointments for now and wait for the medical review 6 months later by CMPB?

musicstore

Thanks for your reply. But can I cancel the NUH Appointments for now and wait for the medical review 6 months later by CMPB?

Up to u but do note that for most medical review,you need your latest or maybe a few months early NUH specialist memo to prove your health condition.Make sure u have that.

megaweb

You cannot downgrade due to hypertension unless very serious.

They can supply you with medicine to consume daily to lower down your BP. Unless you report you have symptoms of dizziness, tiredness or others may stand higher chance of downgrade.

iamnickelless

You sound rather nervous,u are a pre enlistees right?You have follow up medical appointment,then just go loh,why u don't want to go?It for the sake of your health leh young man.If u r worry about money,i believe it cover by 11B

Yeps. I'm a pre-enlistee and I'm rather stressed up by the follow-up medical appointments.

It's not about the money. I don't want to go because I know I got high blood pressure since 5 years ago, having those blood tests, monitors, etc will not make any difference.

Is it okay if I just cancel the follow-up appointments (11b not applied for yet), and just go for the medical review 6 months later?

iamnickelless

You cannot downgrade due to hypertension unless very serious.

They can supply you with medicine to consume daily to lower down your BP. Unless you report you have symptoms of dizziness, tiredness or others may stand higher chance of downgrade.

Until now, I'm still wondering why I got PES E9L9.

I reported to them having the following symptoms:
- Suspected Heart problem (My heart is fine after receiving test results)
- High blood pressure
- Asthma
- Chest pain after running
- Allergic eyes and nose

Kreissing

Up to u but do note that for most medical review,you need your latest or maybe a few months early NUH specialist memo to prove your health condition.Make sure u have that.

Musicstore is right, need the latest medical note for review.

I had scoliosis and went to SGH Spinal clinic to get an X-ray, 1 or 2 months before my medical checkup at CMPB and was given PES E straight away upon seeing the medical review and X-ray.

iamnickelless

I got a high blood pressure memo from NUH for now. I shall cancel the blood test appointments and wait for CMPB to call me up for medical review 6 months later. Is there anything wrong with that ah? :S

reddevil0728

I got a high blood pressure memo from NUH for now. I shall cancel the blood test appointments and wait for CMPB to call me up for medical review 6 months later. Is there anything wrong with that ah? :S
The appointment is given to you by who?

reddevil0728

CMPB. What are you trying to say?
Then I would probably suggest you don't cancel. Since it's the military that referred you.

Anyway, I speculate the reason you have been given temp PES E is because they want to play safe rather than you have any major illness that would have warrant a perm pes immediately.

So after 6 months, when there's a follow up medical review by the MO. you maybe up pes

naruto13

if u ask me, even if u skip before enlisted, no one know de mah?
like u say ur not given the letter to be borne by mindef either. (self borne, ur choice)
afterall ur given a pes now le, once mb is approved. but e9l9 is already lowest, should be just approve only.
any changes is up pes or remain le mah.

wait till u enlisted then carry on see specialist.
just my point of view.

when ur enlisted, when ur time is up, ur unit will send u to MO for review too. even before the review, u also can see ur specialist or other specialist and request for memo if provided given etc.
too many variables in ur example anyway.

iamnickelless

if u ask me, even if u skip before enlisted, no one know de mah?
like u say ur not given the letter to be borne by mindef either. (self borne, ur choice)
afterall ur given a pes now le, once mb is approved. but e9l9 is already lowest, should be just approve only.
any changes is up pes or remain le mah.

wait till u enlisted then carry on see specialist.
just my point of view.

when ur enlisted, when ur time is up, ur unit will send u to MO for review too. even before the review, u also can see ur specialist or other specialist and request for memo if provided given etc.
too many variables in ur example anyway.

Yes the point is I'm not obliged to go since I wasn't given the 11B when I see the MO.

Thank you so much Naruto13, now I can sleep in peace. LOL!

LOLtan

Yeps. My case quite complicated. I need some help too.

From January to August, I have been going to NUH for appointments (3 months gap each). For last appointment during end August, I went there to get my Stress Echo Test results so that I can receive my PES. But sway sway, I kena a Malaysian doctor who doesn't know about the entire process. I got my results and there was nothing wrong with my heart.

BUT!! After taking my blood pressure, he suspected that I got hypertension. I explained to him that, since more than five years ago, my blood pressure was always slightly higher. I stressed to him that I needed my results today and the medical report for SAF. He insisted that I go for another round of blood test as well as 24 hours heart and blood pressure monitor before he can write a medical report for SAF. I told him to give me the appointments but I am not 100% going for them as there will be another 2 months of waiting before I can get my PES. I also told him that I will ask CMPB if these follow-up appointments are necessary.

Right after the medical appointment, I immediately headed down to CMPB to see the MO to try my luck if I can get my PES because I do not want anymore delays as I already have my placement in SMU in 2014 intake. The MO look through the memo and all and gave me a PES E9L9. I asked him if I still need to go for the follow-up appointments, he said I should go if they are already paid. But the fact is, I haven't been given the LOIs for the follow-up appointments so they are still not paid yet.

Anyway, my enlistment date is out already. Report at Kranji Camp III (HRI).

My questions are:

1. So now do I still have to go for the rest of the appointments?
  2. Since I'm placed on medical board for 6 months, they will give me another appointment after 6 months right? So I presume I do not have to go for the follow-up appointments anymore since they are all repeated (blood test, etc).

Thank you in advance! :D

Hey I have the same as you as 6 months for E9L9. What will happen after 6 Months?

reddevil0728

Hey I have the same as you as 6 months for E9L9. What will happen after 6 Months?

You will have to undergo a medical review to determine whether your PES remains the same or there will be a change to it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.