Jul 2012 BTO

HazardXlll

Yup. 8 dropped out of the first 11 numbers. Dont know why though. But from no. 25-32, there was full selection.
from an insider news, there will be another bto site in telok blangah which is also along the feeder bus service towards telok blangah mrt. the next bto will start price range from 380k onwards. those ppl that drop out could be waiting for this bto instead as the jul bto price is too high. anyway both bto is near to each other, only that the next site is nearer to the forested area, which they clear away the trees to build this.

KuKuBerg

from an insider news, there will be another bto site in telok blangah which is also along the feeder bus service towards telok blangah mrt. the next bto will start price range from 380k onwards. those ppl that drop out could be waiting for this bto instead as the jul bto price is too high. anyway both bto is near to each other, only that the next site is nearer to the forested area, which they clear away the trees to build this.

could it be the plot of land behind telok blangah towers? think there's some works going on at the moment..

UpperCut

I guess I will be facing the same problem like you describe about choosing leftovers lower floor units. Hopefully nothing under 6th floor.

Forgoing the selection is considered 1 rejection even if ballot number is out of range, kind of unjust for people in our position who are choosing leftovers.

That's true. However, if there is no penalty in place, HDB could spend a lot longer to complete the selection, ultimately affecting the pace to providing more homes

Anyway I read some forumers that HDB would not penalise those left with 2nd or 3rd floors during their selection. So fingers crossed

kazaf99

these ppl so sure that they can get a good nunber in the next balloting?
for me, i ll just grab since new hdb in these areas are rare

w_sieng

haix, i got a good number for bukit merah, but my parents stay near boon keng! so sad! and my Boon keng bto number is so lousy! =((((

KuKuBerg

haix, i got a good number for bukit merah, but my parents stay near boon keng! so sad! and my Boon keng bto number is so lousy! =((((

good number and still haix? get your parents to stay with you.. or you stay with parents and rent out either one.. since two of them are in good spots..

i dunnoe why haix...

lol

cokiee

The first assessment is mainly to gauge your eligibility for the HLE since they don't actually disburse the loan and also to inform you of the financing. They will still need a valid HLE during the key collection which is the second assessment. This final assessment is to see how much they can actually loan you, and is not to recheck your eligibility for the HLE.

What happens is that you will get the first HLE with a lesser loan as you said. If there is any top-up required, my advice is to ensure you have that ready in the form of cash/cpf by the key collection time. Reason being if say someone gets retrenched etc, lose job etc right before the 2nd HLE and it is lower than your 1st HLE, on appeal they should give close to the 1st HLE. And if a top-up is required and you can't pay you forfeit the flat, the 5% deposit and the relevant stamp duties and legal fees.

If you actually breach the 10k ceiling during the key collection then you don't really have anything to worry about. When they reassess the HLE you will be able to get a loan that will cover the whole remaining payment. Note that they will makan all your cpf as a lump sum payment and loan you the rest.

I just went for my selection today, and this is absolutely accurate. Thanks Jareon81!

Chia Chia

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 5-Room flat in Choa Chu Kang under the July 2012 BTO exercise as at 13 Sep 2012 : 00008

1st day for CCK 5 room selection..

yoohoo

That's true. However, if there is no penalty in place, HDB could spend a lot longer to complete the selection, ultimately affecting the pace to providing more homes

Anyway I read some forumers that HDB would not penalise those left with 2nd or 3rd floors during their selection. So fingers crossed

I think still gt chance...if u r getting depot heights...

HazardXlll

for what i heard, those first 10+ people are grassroot members which got to choose early. i do not know why they got such lobang, but from the result of the selection, it is most likely true. Coz what i know are they are the people that reject this selection and wait for the next bto although they got freaking good numbers.

yoohoo

for what i heard, those first 10+ people are grassroot members which got to choose early. i do not know why they got such lobang, but from the result of the selection, it is most likely true. Coz what i know are they are the people that reject this selection and wait for the next bto although they got freaking good numbers.

Really? But must be the grc u r working for?

Chia Chia

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 5-Room flat in Choa Chu Kang under the July 2012 BTO exercise as at 14 Sep 2012 : 00008

No selection today.
It seems like recently the selection r moving very slowly :s22:

ryandevil

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 5-Room flat in Choa Chu Kang under the July 2012 BTO exercise as at 14 Sep 2012 : 00008

No selection today.
It seems like recently the selection r moving very slowly :s22:

yes.. bm 4-room selection has been inactive for the fast few days.. maybe now is for those grassroot people to select.. then the rest.. :)

Chia Chia

yes.. bm 4-room selection has been inactive for the fast few days.. maybe now is for those grassroot people to select.. then the rest.. :)

hmmm.. maybe ba..
For July BTO, I guess only Clementi is moving the fastest as of now.. The rest r moving like snail :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.