May BTO 2012

waste45

If gdluck and badluck are in different period of your life, we'll be busy changing house everytime the FS open his mouth.

tanjhj

no lah. i just like to read so buy a few books but i have no practical exp. however i have 2 FS master frens who provide the guidelines here and there but still at best i am still below a trainee.

however after i study FS, it is not as miracle as FS master try to protray. if u set a good FS settings but the ppl dun wanna change their thinking and habits, the FS settings will be negated soon to just 3% or 0%. However if the person do a proper FS settings and complete it with a positive change of habit and thinking, the changes can be up to 30%.

this 30% is not spectacular but for some ppl who is in the borderline, this extra 3-30% make be a make or break for them. for example in exam 49% is fail but if the teacher can squeeze that 0.5% mark for the students, the student will pass.

next group are those who are scoring 89 marks for exam and is just 0.5 mark away from distinction, if the teacher can squeeze the extra 0.5, it will be a distinction/A/B marks for that person.

Now in the overall picture in life, some ppl may need that 0.5 mark to get a scholarship, get into the course of their choice or even that 0.5 mark may determine if they will pass the whole course (some course, 1 subject fail = all fail, etc. Driving test)

also FS can only bring out the potential or increase the efficiency in you, not create nothing out of thin air. if you are worth $1 now, 30% = 30c. however if you are worth $10, the 30% = $3.

hence incorporating all these as factors, some ppl are able to see massive returns while some cant see much. A begger cant become a Emperor but can try to be king of beggers.

tanjhj

If gdluck and badluck are in different period of your life, we'll be busy changing house everytime the FS open his mouth.

my this fren, no need see FS master already his bad luck made him homeless, move from house to house and even sleep at public spots for weeks and jailed. all ppl who knows him likes him and think he is a nice guy.

i also know a humble local university prof, stay in a 4 room flat in kovan (suppose to be a backward anti-pap hence no upgrades area) but able to own few pte condos and shops over the years. asked him stay in a better house also he dun want. he knows the house bring him luck thou it is just a hdb flat.

hope you can see two side of the coin

yoohoo

positive and resilient attitude is the 1st step to better luck. However i still suggest you seek a good FS master ($100-150) to help you select a good FS unit that suit your bazi.

like me, wana get mercedes but left lexus but cannot choose it. only can drive toyota else will be stressed by the petrol consumption and monthly instalment.

U getting 3 room or 4 room?

farmer71

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 347
Selection Q number : 710
total number of selected unit 888 - 347= 541
total number of drop out 710 - 541 = 169
% drop out is 169/710 x100% = 23.80%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 269
Malay :175
Others : 60

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 710 + 269= 979.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 169 = 1057

farmer71

Q number end @ 710

Break down on Ethnic Quota :

AT BL
Malay : 75
Chinese : 76
Other : 30

If all Chinese from tomorrow onward, select a unit in BL.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at BL is reach would be 710+76 = 786

AT MT

Malay : 100
Chinese : 193
Other : 30

If all chinese from tomorrow onward ,select a unit in MT.
The last q number before quota for chinese at MT is reach would be 710+193 = 903

olympius

can someone advice 129 or 131 is better?
facing staircase (bad fengshui) or afternoon sun?

waste45

my this fren, no need see FS master already his bad luck made him homeless, move from house to house and even sleep at public spots for weeks and jailed. all ppl who knows him likes him and think he is a nice guy.

i also know a humble local university prof, stay in a 4 room flat in kovan (suppose to be a backward anti-pap hence no upgrades area) but able to own few pte condos and shops over the years. asked him stay in a better house also he dun want. he knows the house bring him luck thou it is just a hdb flat.

hope you can see two side of the coin

I think end of the day it matters to those who believes and not matters to those who dont'.
There are many in this world who are not chinese and dont even know what is FS.

To each his own and spend whatever money he owns in whatever way.
As long as end of the day he should feel comforted in his own way.

Of course best everyone able to get whichever unit they want. be it coz of FS, need a roof, need to marry, kid is coming or shifting the whole family.
HUAT AR!

tanjhj

why are the 280/282 units in MT the least popular?

280 282 is need the rubbish center and also ESS. next it is facing the carpark hence no view. also 280 282 has no private corridor. ppl from other units will pass by ur door to get to and from the lifts hence the problem with privacy. also it has some sunset problem

http://raremerchandise.blogspot.sg/2012/06/may-2012-bto-mcnair-towers-boon-keng.html

from the leftover MT units with high floor this are the few feedbacks

250 has unblock view except block by the 8riversuite condo which is 25+ storeys tall. maybe it experience a little sun rise problem but it has its own corridor and have high levels untouched. blk 106 in front of it is just 13 storeys tall.

266 windows is facing the sharp angle of 105 hence try not to get. thou there is remedy. anyway the view are blocked by 105.

256 and 230 both blocked and facing sharp angle of 107 105

tanjhj

can someone advice 129 or 131 is better?
facing staircase (bad fengshui) or afternoon sun?

both has sunset problem but 131 FS is slightly better also you have a private corridor to ur unit and less privacy issues

farmer71

@tanjhj - i kinda like the way you analyze things. In your own opinion take away FS factors. Which of the two equally bad unit are better 103 or 131 and why.

ahzai66

bro tanjhj can advise whether MT 240 got any problems with the staircase? the staircase is so near to it...

tanjhj

bro tanjhj can advise whether MT 240 got any problems with the staircase? the staircase is so near to it...

based on staircase issue. nope as it is far away. based on FS as a whole unit i dunnoe cause i only know units with north/south settings. 240 is not pure north south settings but more of NW, so no comment.

tanjhj

@tanjhj - i kinda like the way you analyze things. In your own opinion take away FS factors. Which of the two equally bad unit are better 103 or 131 and why.

131. nearer to mrt, better view as you can get partial view of city. 131 has more privacy unless u want 113 to stare into ur bedroom activity if u take 103.

thou 131 has more sunset issue than 103 but i am okay as i will install privacy film for my flat anyway to reflect sunlight. hence the issue is privacy at night which 131 is better

FS of 131 is also better

both has unshared private corridor and have no wind but 103 is next to a ESS so may affect health if stay on lower levels.

cheerypeaa

based on staircase issue. nope as it is far away. based on FS as a whole unit i dunnoe cause i only know units with north/south settings. 240 is not north south settings so no comment.

240 is not north/south settings meh. i thot it is leh, based on the site plan. i guess it's true that girls are lousier with directions. lol!

tanjhj, you got potential man. 4 years down the road, can hire you to come my unit to see see look look liao. please give me hwz friendship price. hahaha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.