Advice on Penang

mngedo

Hello guys,

May i know where do i book with Traders Hotel? Booking.com is offering room for $190+ / night for next month travel.

Is this the normal rate? Kind of expensive.. any other cheaper website to book from?

Thank you!

stitchy08

We didn't book Traders in the end...

My group wanted something more budget. So we found this Golden View Serviced Apartment. They are willing to house 9 of us in their 3 bedroom apartment at less than RM500 per night. Can't find much reviews about it. The few reviews that I found aren't that good. Anybody stayed there before?

Thanks whoisD for your advice! Definitely will check out Georgetown. :)

Anyway, what mode of transport do you recommend for a group of 9? We are not planning to drive.

Thanks!

stitchy08

whoisD

We didn't book Traders in the end...

My group wanted something more budget. So we found this Golden View Serviced Apartment. They are willing to house 9 of us in their 3 bedroom apartment at less than RM500 per night. Can't find much reviews about it. The few reviews that I found aren't that good. Anybody stayed there before?

Thanks whoisD for your advice! Definitely will check out Georgetown. :)

Anyway, what mode of transport do you recommend for a group of 9? We are not planning to drive.

Thanks!

For that apartment we usually use it for parties. It's pretty decent I mean, near to Gurney Drive if you don't mind walking, say 9 person, maybe get a van w driver from some travel agent? Golden view is cheap and can sleep outside at the living room as well. Might have a lil cigg smell tho but request to change if the room you get is bad.

whoisD

Roidkay

Copthrone Orchid Hotel

The hotel does not provide toothpaste & toothbrush.
The air-con is very cold, no temp setting, only "low/med/high".
The shower not user friendly, difficult to adjust the temp.
The private beach is dirty.
Room service food not fresh, the fishball got the sour, smelly taste, prawn sticks to the shell.

Roidkay

Konsortium bus

The bus is poorly maintained. Most of the seats cannot work properly, entertainment system cok up. Suspension got the whistling sound. Slow driver.

redname

any nice budget accoms located along bukit ferringghi or nearby?

lone traveller here

whoisD

any nice budget accoms located along bukit ferringghi or nearby?

lone traveller here

Tanjung bungah maybe ? Flamingo Hotel or Naza Hotel.... If you want something nearer to the beach Hydro Majestic, but not to the area where batu ferringhi is yet..... Further up is Bayview Beach, but depends on your budget tho

andrewsoh

i stayed at Hydro, very average hotel imo. Pretty old need a real make over soon...

redname

Tanjung bungah maybe ? Flamingo Hotel or Naza Hotel.... If you want something nearer to the beach Hydro Majestic, but not to the area where batu ferringhi is yet..... Further up is Bayview Beach, but depends on your budget tho

cheap cheap can liao, lone traveller dnt need too gd, all i want ish a comfortable bed (aircon wld be good) and a gd hot shower.

the event wld be at bayview beach actually, so maybe near there wld be gd

whoisD

cheap cheap can liao, lone traveller dnt need too gd, all i want ish a comfortable bed (aircon wld be good) and a gd hot shower.

the event wld be at bayview beach actually, so maybe near there wld be gd

Then try Bayview beach, the price was pretty decent as I remembered. Cuz before there it would be those more pricey hotels to my knowledge ..... Or else it would be quite a distance from there and plus all the jams nowadays...... What's your budget

redname

Then try Bayview beach, the price was pretty decent as I remembered. Cuz before there it would be those more pricey hotels to my knowledge ..... Or else it would be quite a distance from there and plus all the jams nowadays...... What's your budget

bayview rm263 leh :(

gotch around rm75 ones or notch? :(

stitchy08

For that apartment we usually use it for parties. It's pretty decent I mean, near to Gurney Drive if you don't mind walking, say 9 person, maybe get a van w driver from some travel agent? Golden view is cheap and can sleep outside at the living room as well. Might have a lil cigg smell tho but request to change if the room you get is bad.

You seems to know about everything! Are you from Penang? ;)

So I guess this place is more like a chalet than a hotel! :eek:

whoisD

You seems to know about everything! Are you from Penang? ;)

So I guess this place is more like a chalet than a hotel! :eek:

Haha yes but currently not there. Hmmm it's a building tho, well, it's much better compared to Sri Sayang .... But what's the price for Gurney Hotel suite and Northam all suite ? There's a kopitiam called Northam beach which is by the beach, not bad one .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.