Sep 2012 BTO

blazingfield

Hahas. Very detailed map drawn up there.
I am in the same situation like u!!! Tried for kallang whampoa in may, bukit merah in July. Both queue no. Got blown out of proportion. Hoping could get this amk bto. To u and to myself, all the best!!!!!

Yi ba Yi ba an the neh!!!!

really hope for the best bah....

actually the other site is also buay pai, behind is one small park, cross road only is the wet market and food centre (the lor mee very famous!), and that area itself is a mini town centre by itself surrounded by clinics and shops. for simple walkaround during evenings its quite ideal, if not take 3 bus stops can go AMK hub. if you drive its few minutes away from CTE, SLE......

smellybelly

hey guys, anybody considering on choa chu kang's keat hong bto? is it really a bad location? any thoughts?

Juniorbear

I wonder if the Kallang/whampoa location is ideal, seems a bit out of the way for public transport commuters. Moreover, its directly opposite the temple, seems like the traffic will be quite packed on certain religious occasions.

Think09

anyway just some info for anyone interested i've drawn a simple map of the area and denote some nearby points of interest. do note that right behind park central there's a HUGE wet market and food centre also but i ran out of space to draw =:p and also, the one near the MRT will be built on top of the hill. As someone who stay there my whole life, i can tell you for sure, if you lucky enough to grab the high floor, the vantage view will be unbeatable in the entire amk area! becos the hill is already almost the highest point in amk (the hill near the library is higher i believe) if you build a flat on top the viewpoint is fwahhh.....

Got view must pay also.someone mention before.=:p

So will not cheap also right.:)

blazingfield

anyway just some info for anyone interested i've drawn a simple map of the area and denote some nearby points of interest. do note that right behind park central there's a HUGE wet market and food centre also but i ran out of space to draw =:p and also, the one near the MRT will be built on top of the hill. As someone who stay there my whole life, i can tell you for sure, if you lucky enough to grab the high floor, the vantage view will be unbeatable in the entire amk area! becos the hill is already almost the highest point in amk (the hill near the library is higher i believe) if you build a flat on top the viewpoint is fwahhh.....

Got view must pay also.someone mention before.=:p

So will not cheap also right.:)

of cos lah if can afford high floor should grab if its available lah

acetylcholine

I wonder if the Kallang/whampoa location is ideal, seems a bit out of the way for public transport commuters. Moreover, its directly opposite the temple, seems like the traffic will be quite packed on certain religious occasions.

I think we were comparing with the Kallang/Whampoa for the May BTO as someone said the price will be similar. For the Sep BTO, I think the location for KW is only good for people who drive and not those who depend on public transport.

DW

Any thoughts on the Tampines BTO? Seems quite out of the way

first timer

Any thoughts on the Tampines BTO? Seems quite out of the way
if u r driving then still ok.. if not, buses from there to interchange are not a lot. only number 72 is available.. moreover, during peak hours, the bus 72 q is super super long..
if u are driving, morning traffic towards the ubi side using the 'new' fly over is super jam too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.