Sep 2012 BTO

dediere

drying laundry is the easy part... just use the dryer machine.. after living through so many years of life in an oven baked environment, i will never follow my parents footstep & go for the high floors - i do not want to go through the next 60,80 years of my life where i immediately sweat after just 1 minute out of the bathroom... the heat & sweat is no joke for high floors - super jialat.. ah well just hope i can select my low floor units on 2 jan 2013..
Your selection date is 2nd Jan2013????super long sia..you should be able to get ground floor unit too!lol

dediere

knock down the wall, when cooking the dinning room will it be oily ???

Open concept kitchen is not for Asian cooking, just my 2 cents. Your kitchen need to be well-maintained, tip top condition if you wish to adopt this concept. Else , keep the wall & make a door.

chuan chuan

Open concept kitchen is not for Asian cooking, just my 2 cents. Your kitchen need to be well-maintained, tip top condition if you wish to adopt this concept. Else , keep the wall & make a door.

woo..u got understudy this:eek:, but y HDB want to make this design :s11:

dediere

woo..u got understudy this:eek:, but y HDB want to make this design :s11:

Don't know lei lucky TP don't have this open kitchen option maybe hdb think young couples don't cook these days & just want to show off their German appliances., English cookbook & French herbs 😎

iluvayumi

Your selection date is 2nd Jan2013????super long sia..you should be able to get ground floor unit too!lol

Yes... I checked this morning and found the date to be 2 jan 2013.... Really dunno why the heck hdb need to make me wait so long... What a big decision for me to make in the start of a brand new year...

KopRulez

Make a transparent grass door... Crass!!! :D

Haneko

Hey do my parents need to be there during the selection appointment if I'm applying under the MCPS?

dediere

Yes... I checked this morning and found the date to be 2 jan 2013.... Really dunno why the heck hdb need to make me wait so long... What a big decision for me to make in the start of a brand new year...

Ya man , is your Q far behind or it's just the schedule for the project you applied for?

gfwy11

My appt date is 08 Jan 2013. Guess I'm the furthest date so far in this thread. Totally demoralizing!

EEXOOO

Sian my queue 4xx but I want CSC 4 room. Don't think got chance for CSC liao
BTW appt is late dec

Silverboi

can knock down anot arh. I read the HDB reno guidlines like cannot knock down. Best if can, so can extend the kitchen.
Confirm can knock, but need to apply permit from HDB and hire "qualified person" to oversee it.

Want to extend my kitchen so will be knocking it down.
Not worried about drying clothing as I will be getting a laundry dryer.

Definitely, a open concept kitchen will be oily and all if you deep fry stuff regularly.
However, with normal cooking and constant simple maintenance, should be alright de. I'm used to it so it isn't that bad.
Just need to get a deep fryer to deep fry food.
Good also lah, avoid unhealthy food mah. LOL!

acetylcholine

Confirm can knock, but need to apply permit from HDB and hire "qualified person" to oversee it.

Want to extend my kitchen so will be knocking it down.
Not worried about drying clothing as I will be getting a laundry dryer.

Definitely, a open concept kitchen will be oily and all if you deep fry stuff regularly.
However, with normal cooking and constant simple maintenance, should be alright de. I'm used to it so it isn't that bad.
Just need to get a deep fryer to deep fry food.
Good also lah, avoid unhealthy food mah. LOL!

Open concept is good stuff...just need to get a good cooker hood! :D

Silverboi

Open concept is good stuff...just need to get a good cooker hood! :D
Ya man..that's very important.
And of course, no deep frying, frying fish or salted fish!

The open kitchen concept, I do like very much.
I only pray that the kitchen will be wide enough.

Haneko

I think you can select on their behalf. Because both units must be chosen at the same time.

As in, I applied to live near them using MCPS within 2km. Not together in the same project or with them. But for the selection process I know I need to bring their ICs and marriage certs and my birth certs. It doesn't state i need to bring them. Can I safely assume that I just need documents and not their physical presence?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.