[SIC] Windows 8 for S$18

tytr

No worries one...
If the Windows Assistant is the same as mine...which should be the case...
U will be asked eventually on how to install WIN8.

So for now...let the blue window finish it's download and stuff.
:)

i didnt see this step reh. isit after the download? i just wan buy and keep first. mine now downloading. 24mins more at 10%

wadsad

it is still your familiar Windows 7 environment without the start button and a 'newer' start bar and charm bar. nothing much to do whether you got a touch/non-touch screen

dual booting windows 8 and 7 is possible, did not try with linux

issit. i see the youtube video like sibei confusing leh. maybe i need to play with it first then might get used to it. and if i dun have a touchpad, using keyboard and mouse is a killer.

Ohayo!

moi ish 2009 2010 win 7..

think too long ago riao

cannot buy

edit: realise i bought in 2010

FatalityV

was thinking triple boot with win xp, 7,8

Because I don't use XP, I use 7 for schoolwork, linux is so that I wont be tempted to go and play games while doing schoolwork.

was thinking of trying 8 but if cant triple boot with 7 and linux then I'll stick with 7 I guess

Victory89

No worries one...
If the Windows Assistant is the same as mine...which should be the case...
U will be asked eventually on how to install WIN8.

So for now...let the blue window finish it's download and stuff.
hokay kum xia:o

hachew

where does my install save to huh? dont seem to find it in my download folder.....

tytr

Your blue window assistant complete download liao bo?
it will go through validation of the files...
then another phase of file check...

then only will it ask U on how to install win8...or save to media (aka ISO) or save to desktop.

if your download is not complete yet...let it run complete first.

where does my install save to huh? dont seem to find it in my download folder.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.