Sep 2012 BTO

uhuglu3

hi all, quick question. does anyone know if it's okay to bring my passport instead of my nric during selection process? will this be a problem? my nric was bag was stolen a few months back and ica is still in the process of reviewing my appeal to have the penalty waived (i have e acknowledgement letter from them).

Clement08

are you guys sure sun into the room is good? my current house (new type) rooms and living room all kana sun shine in the morning when without curtains. like into the whole area of my (small) room. it is horrible. shine on my face and wake me up 95% (unless cloudy or raining) at around 7.30 to 8am. and all my stuff got the sun smell. must take picture for u all tmr.

my previous house is face east west one. living room and room face west, masterbed room faces east. because is old type of housing, the morning sun not too bad, blocked by walls so only abit shine into the masterbed room. the sun after 4pm is very very super horrible. is glaring and mega hot that burns your skin type. curtains also no use sia, unless super thick then i dono coz no use b4.

My bedroom is not so hot, maybe becos my bedroom is facing NE, the morning sun did not shines at bedroom window directly. On Sat or Sun my wife use to hang pillows and blankets on the window to shine.

Haneko

Just want to ask, how do you apply using MCPS if you apply over the counter? i.e, HDB staff filling up the form for you through her computer? When I apply thr the counter, the lady didnt say anything, just ask for IC, ask us what estate and room type we applying for and some other stuff about our information. Never once ask us if we are applying under any of the scheme. If you have applied under any other scheme, do the acknowledgement form after applying from HDB specify it inside?

Hmmm I'm not sure about over the counter applications. I applied online and they had an option to check if I wanted to apply under the priority scheme. In the application, they asked for the parent's particulars such as IC and address. At the end of the application, those information were included in the summary. In my package it also stated all the parent's information I specified during my application.

KopRulez

Hi, would like to ask my bto on sept for AMK 3-rm appointment start at 2 Jan morning 9 my ballot number is 15X is it ok? Do I still have chance for a good unit like 8floor or higher?

Dun worry babe your Q is better than mine. :D

KopRulez

As in, I applied to live near them using MCPS within 2km. Not together in the same project or with them. But for the selection process I know I need to bring their ICs and marriage certs and my birth certs. It doesn't state i need to bring them. Can I safely assume that I just need documents and not their physical presence?

I have read in the Renotalk thread, got one guy complain the hella of noise to HDB. He didn't bring his in-laws down during the appointment. HDB says must go down sign personally.

HDB stand is that to explain to them personally that they can't sell within 5 yrs.

So better you call them up and check before the appointment.

destiny123

Hi, can I have any advises if my queue number is lik 86X and appointment is on 20th Jan for the AMK BTO?

Silverboi

I have read in the Renotalk thread, got one guy complain the hella of noise to HDB. He didn't bring his in-laws down during the appointment. HDB says must go down sign personally.

HDB stand is that to explain to them personally that they can't sell within 5 yrs.

Wah lan oei..so ma huan ah?!
My folks gonna make one hell of a noise if I got to drag them down.

mike_sp

I think the parent would need to sign something to acknowledge that they understand. So they have to be there personally.

Else some children go and apply under the scheme without the parent knowing. :s22:

By the way, 5 year start from after getting the key to new flat, not from when you apply the flat. So in actual fact, it is more than 5 years for BTO.

KopRulez

Wah lan oei..so ma huan ah?!
My folks gonna make one hell of a noise if I got to drag them down.

Any monetary grant besides 4 or 6 chances boh? :s11:

I dun even bother to apply under this scheme (my parents live opposite my blk) skali we fall out due to unseen circumstances or they wanted to sell suddenly. Put the blame on me. :mad:

dediere

I dun even bother to apply under this scheme (my parents live opposite my blk) skali we fall out due to unseen circumstances or they wanted to sell suddenly. Put the blame on me. :mad:
not advisable but either party can sell hdb will make you pay back the discounts they give worst to worst parents & you will be inseparable like Siamese Twins😆 within the same estate

Blue.Wing

I think the parent would need to sign something to acknowledge that they understand. So they have to be there personally.

Else some children go and apply under the scheme without the parent knowing. :s22:

By the way, 5 year start from after getting the key to new flat, not from when you apply the flat. So in actual fact, it is more than 5 years for BTO.

Checked with HDB, your parents don't have to come down. Just bring along their ic, marriage cert and other relevant documents will do :)

Silverboi

No monetary grants lei as far as I know, so whats the wost they can do?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.